A poll  

20 members have voted

1. 1. Are the best two teams playing the final?

• Yes - duh
    • No - my team was the best
    • Can’t say - my formula of how the game is to be played needs an update
  2. 2. Where will King Kohli show his gorilla antics the best?

• While batting
    • While fielding
    • Both - the cricket ground is a zoo
  3. 3. Who should GT open in the final?

• Gill & Sai S - don’t change the winning combination
    • Gill/SaiS & Holder - throw in the wild card
    • Gill/SaiS & Sindhu - let Sindhu try to get some quick runs, if he gets out, no big deal!

This poll is closed to new votes

• Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.
  • Poll closed on 06/01/26 at 02:00 AM

2 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Unlike Gambhir,Andy flower never clamours for limelight, he has been solid coach for RCB.

He is the greatest ever coach, period. Took Eng to #1 in tests, has won in every franchise league. 

Legendary player, coach and human being. 

2 minutes ago, Lord said:

See his performance for us in ICC tourneys.

Dont want to go back to him

Nobody is going back to him. Credit has to be given to  him  keeping himself fit and perform at high level.

Edited by putrevus
4 minutes ago, maniac said:

150 Chase me koi bhi sher ban jaata hai :hysterical:

Sher banned ke liye quality chahiye jo or kisi ke pass nahi hai Indian m siway King Kohli.  :aha:

Just now, maniac said:

RCB isn’t a perfect team. They have good trundlers who can be smacked on flat pitches  and their main spinner is Krunal Pandya :hysterical:

Hazelwood and Bhuvi are elite pacers at this level. Krunal is a smart spinner with his variations.

1 hour ago, Ultimate_Game said:

But whom did they have? They don't have any decent batters and at that stage their only hope was to outbowl RCB coz the fringe batter wouldn't have been able to do much. If they had someone like Miller or Markaram or Klassen yes makes sense. But not with the batters they have in the squad.

Doesn't matter. At least he could have got 10-15 extra runs. Their impact bowled Prasidh bowled one over. Might not have changed the result, but at least 175 would have given them a fighting chance 

Just now, Ultimate_Game said:

:laugh:

Bhai itna mat ro... keep your expectations low coz unless GT changes its team strategy and approach this is what's gonna happen - reach playoffs and then lose.

But congrats on losing in the playoffs! :two_thumbs_up:

I support my team(s) and am happy when it plays well.

My expectations are the same as what most fans have from the team they support. 

You are the begani shaadi mein Abdullah deewana - looking at IPL teams as if BCCi selectors will do what the winning IPL teams does :rofl: 

3 minutes ago, Lord said:

There is gulf between RCB and other teams now. 

Lets see if auctions fix it

First of all do teams like CSK, MI have motivation anymore. What are the trophyless teams doing? Why are they not able to structure the team at the auction itself. You define roles and pick players for those roles and back for those roles unlike GT who took away all the fast bowlers. Many could not even play.

1 minute ago, bowl_out said:

Doesn't matter. At least he could have got 10-15 extra runs. Their impact bowled Prasidh bowled one over. Might not have changed the result, but at least 175 would have given them a fighting chance 

and extra depth would encourage batsmen to go faaster

I think biggest mistake by GT is not this match. IN the play off match where they brought in that clown Kherjololiya for no reason.  If they had focused better in that match they could have won. They even won the toss.

T20 season comes to an end. T20 WC win, good IPL. 

ODis, tests will be nice for a change now. Half the year over and it seems we have been seeing only T20 cricket. 

8 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Coz I recall selectors making Indian team a copy of RCB under Kohli - top heavy, prone to collapses and under-achieving.

What nonsense. Teams are selected based on talent available. BCCI is not deliberately leaving good players out. 

I think you may have a psychological issue where you create a team in mind and if it does not align, you resort to conspiracy theories. 

Just now, vvvslaxman said:

I think biggest mistake by GT is not this match. IN the play off match where they brought in that clown Kherjololiya for no reason.  If they had focused better in that match they could have won. They even won the toss.

Simple thing their bowling deserted them when needed most. Even against RR they conceded 215

Just now, Lord said:

Simple thing their bowling deserted them when needed most. Even against RR they conceded 215

I think that match was more winnable than this one.