don_corleone840 Posted January 6, 2014 Posted January 6, 2014 If there is anybody in Bollywood who is truly versatile, it is Farhan Akhtar! He is not only an ace director, a writer and a producer, but also a dynamic actor. And if that wasn't enough, he is also a singer and lyricist. Farhan Akhtar has Bollywood running in his veins I was Big fan Of Aamir and considered him greatest indian actor of all time but last 3 movies has really shown that he just equilant to other 2 khans.
gattaca Posted January 6, 2014 Posted January 6, 2014 ^^ Is Dhoom 3 that bad huh ? I went to watch hobbit and saw dhoom 3 was sold out. I couldnt believe considering we have limited desi population here.
SLICKR392 Posted January 6, 2014 Posted January 6, 2014 I stopped reading at "Aamir and considered him greatest indian actor of all time"
Cricketics Posted January 6, 2014 Posted January 6, 2014 I stopped reading at You almost read the whole post that means :)
Cricketics Posted January 6, 2014 Posted January 6, 2014 On topic, yes he is brilliant. I like him as a director more though. Loved his work in Dil Chahta Hai movie. Very nicely made.
SLICKR392 Posted January 6, 2014 Posted January 6, 2014 You almost read the whole post that means :) Yeah, almost. : P
veer Posted January 6, 2014 Posted January 6, 2014 Farhan Akhter is talented no doubt.. but he is more of 'Jack of All .. Master of None' type. His 'MARD' videos are impressive.. does his bit for society... Good guy!
Zap_Brannigan Posted January 6, 2014 Posted January 6, 2014 Kamal Hassan - Actor, Writer, Director, singer, lyricist Even though he has been missing the mark in the past decade, he had a great run in the 80s and 90s.
Sooda Posted January 6, 2014 Posted January 6, 2014 Excellent in Bhaag Milkha Bhaag. Yeah do agree fine actor and director. His singing is okay, good for certain type of songs like in Rock On!!
rageaddict Posted January 7, 2014 Posted January 7, 2014 Yeah, more like the Darren Sammy of Bollywood... Can bat, bowl, Captain the Side and is a good fielder but no legendary stuff.
maniac Posted January 7, 2014 Posted January 7, 2014 Most overrated guy in Bollywood....How the hell does this hack get movie roles ahead of struggling talented actors is a mystery. DIl Chahta hai was good as a one time novelty and I thought Luck by chance was decent but hasn't been in anything half-decent. He has the looks to be on Radio but unfortunately his voice feels like nails on Chalkboard....whoever told this guy he can sing :banghead:
Deleted_User_1 Posted January 7, 2014 Posted January 7, 2014 Haven't seen a Bollywood movie in years. Saw 3 Idiots after hearing positive remarks but thought it was meh... I do not think I can sit through a masala type for 2+ hrs. Bollywood.....YAWN!! (Btw, 60% of hollywood is crap too)
beetle Posted January 7, 2014 Posted January 7, 2014 He is good but he should not sing.:girl_impossible:
coffee_rules Posted January 7, 2014 Posted January 7, 2014 As a director, he is probably not as motivated now. Don 2 was the worst movie. Dialogues to PChopra are so dumbastic for a super cop. He seems to be motivated to be an actor now, such a waste of talent, he should be writing scripts like his dad. He shouldn't sing, period.
DomainK Posted January 7, 2014 Posted January 7, 2014 As a director' date=' he is probably not as motivated now. Don 2 was the worst movie. Dialogues to PChopra are so dumbastic for a super cop. He seems to be motivated to be an actor now, such a waste of talent, he should be writing scripts like his dad. He shouldn't sing, period.[/quote'] IMO Don 2 was a very good job. It was never suppose to be a brilliant movie. It was always meant to be a massy with exactly the kind of story, dialogs and portrayal that would attract the masses and Farhan just showed that he can very well make movies like those. Do not judge the movie by whether "you" are entertained by it since you were never part of the audience the movie was targeted at. Don 2 was much superior, in many ways, to other massy movies like the Dabang-series or Rowdy Rathor or Singham or even a Dhoom 3. I don't think Farhan lacks motivation. I think he is just exploring himself. Discovering the talents he has been blessed with. He has all the qualities to become one of the best showmen of all time.
randomGuy Posted January 7, 2014 Posted January 7, 2014 Actor - decent ,but far from being the best . Singer - sucks as a singer.