India conducts Surgical Strikes Along The LOC

Malcolm Merlyn

22 minutes ago, the don said:

Unanimous ?? 

It isnt even unanimous in India .65 was a missed opportunity at best for India. 

All indian accounts agree with the assesment

Lets agree to disagree.

Indians do agree that we botched parts of 1965. Indians also agree that we could've done even more damage. but all Non-Pakistani sources agree that the victor of 1965 war was India. It was not decisive victory, but it was a victory.

6 minutes ago, the don said:

You think america didnt know that ??

I m sure OBL gave US calls on his wareabouts. If US knew it, he would not be hiding, would he? .... same with ppl such as Pablo Escobar on whom US spent a lot of time and energy 

So why keep denying OBL's presense in Pak? 

Thanks for the laughs though 

4 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

Indians do agree that we botched parts of 1965. Indians also agree that we could've done even more damage. but all Non-Pakistani sources agree that the victor of 1965 war was India. It was not decisive victory, but it was a victory.

Ummm no . It was what it was .A stalemate.

Everyone agrees to that . There are people like chuck yeager who believe pakistan won but it was mostly a stalemate.

9 minutes ago, zen said:

I m sure OBL gave US calls on his wareabouts. If US knew it, he would not be hiding, would he? .... same with ppl such as Pablo Escobar on whom US spent a lot of time and energy 

So why keep denying OBL's presense in Pak? 

Thanks for the laughs though 

Denying his presence ?? 

Where did i ?? 

America has a very interesting love hate relationship with the taliban and their continued covert support to pakistan despite the OBL episode is something you should learn more about

Edited by the don

3 minutes ago, the don said:

Denying his presence ?? 

Where did i ?? 

America has a very interesting love hate relationship with the taliban and their continued covert support to pakistan despite the OBL episode is something you should learn more about

Did Pak not ask for proof that OBL was killed to dismiss it as US propaganda?

Not even Islamic countries like Pak. That is something Pak should open its eyes to 

6 minutes ago, the don said:

Ummm no . It was what it was .A stalemate.

Everyone agrees to that . There are people like chuck yeager who believe pakistan won but it was mostly a stalemate.

A stalemate is when both sides fail to achieve majority of their objective. Since India achieved majority of its objective and Pakistan did not, it lost.

We are not talking about individual, personal opinion here, but opinion of the think tanks. That is institutionally held opinion, following scientific procedure and consensus. Consensus is, India won the war.

You seem to have this curious notion that if a country doesnt win every single combat engagement, or if it loses most of the combat engagement, it cannot have won the war.

That is flawed thinking, since victory, loss or stalemate is defined by the objectives of each side.

From that perspective, 1947 was a closer situation to stalemate than 1965, since India achieved more objectives in 65 than 47.

http://www.dnaindia.com/india/report-blood-boils-after-seeing-pak-propaganda-kejriwal-asks-modi-to-prove-surgical-strike-took-place-2260965

"Two days back, the United Nations gave a statement that there was no such activity on the border," he said. "My blood boiled over these news reports (of the international media). Pakistan is indulging in smearing India's image at the international level.

The UN Military Observer Group in India and Pakistan (UNMOGIP) "has not directly observed" any firing along the LoC, UN chief Ban Ki-moon's spokesperson Stephane Dujarric had said on September 30 against the backdrop of the surgical strikes conducted by India.

20 hours ago, Asim said:

there's higher percentage of finding Osama body under sea as compared to location where india conducted strike :cantstop:

Retort to absolute random comments when there's no comeback. What's confusing is why are Pakistanis so riled up about? Aren't terrorists dying good for both nations? Oh wait....! On the other hand, it's not the army that held a conference for Pakistan as a reply to the strike, but one of the most wanted terrorist, who issued an open warning on the open streets of Pakistan. Isolated and snubbed by most of the countries and yet claiming their innocence. 

We welcome India's surgical strike against terrorists. Every country has right to defend itself: Russian ambassador in New Delhi. Read report: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Every-country-has-a-right-to-defend-itself-Russia-welcomes-Indias-surgical-strikes-on-terror-camps/articleshow/54660025.cms

So one of the envoys who was briefed has come out supporting the attacks.Pretty much validates the autheticity.

Asim bhai, you are one of the few reasonable ones, so I will bother replying to you on this subject.  Its actually in India's interests to give Pakistan the option of denying that the strikes took place.  Else they would be under pressure to retaliate and that would lead to escalation.  

You ask yourself whether the Pakistan army ever lies or misleads its own public when it comes to conflict with India.  You know the answer there already.  

20 hours ago, Asim said:

meanwhile indian army to their media is like: yar yaqeen karo idher hi kaheen kia tha strike, mil nahi raha...

To Pakistanis spouting this garbage, you do know that it is the easiest thing in the world for world satellites to pick up pics even at night of the attack? India went to 35 countries with news of the strike. India would have been laughed out of all 35 if this was false. Modi and Indian army would be biggest morons to claim such an easily disprovable thing

But of course, being brainwashed on Pak military propaganda from childhood must be second nature to you guys. It is very much like North Korean citizens cannot believe South Koreans are happier and freer. 

"He (Arvind) saluted PM Modi for the strike and asked him to counter the Pak propganda."

Ind probably will release the info soon. I guess, the 4 hours+ footage from each team is not easy to put together. Once the footage is put together, it would probably still require approval for release  

On 2 October 2016 at 5:55 PM, Texan said:

LOL. You guys are really funny. You think India will call up the UN and tell them where and when they are planning surgical strikes and ask them to come and observe them there? :phehe:

Where do you happen to come from, by any chance Lahore?

Unlike Pakistan, India doesnt allow anyone in Kashmir.

India doesnt discuss anything about Kaahmir in any forum unless there is a Pakistani link. No other country is interested.

However, overt outrage and pain over incident has completely  exposed the mindset of so called majority, moderate, educated, peace loving class if Pakistanis.