sandeep Posted June 8, 2017 Posted June 8, 2017 Good luck improving Indian ODI cricket with this attitude. Gollum, The Dark Horse, Texan and 2 others 5
Rasgulla Posted June 8, 2017 Posted June 8, 2017 Even if we scored 350 today... i have full faith in yadav he would have given it away Poor display all over Texan, Adi_91, SecondSlip and 1 other 4
sandeep Posted June 8, 2017 Author Posted June 8, 2017 Just now, Viper said: Even if we scored 350 today... i have full faith in yadav he would have given it away Poor display all over I strongly disagree. 25 more runs scored and we would have won with a margin of 60+ runs. express bowling and Gollum 2
Rasgulla Posted June 8, 2017 Posted June 8, 2017 Just now, sandeep said: I strongly disagree. 25 more runs scored and we would have won with a margin of 60+ runs. They were 3 down... even 350 wouldn't have saved us here
Hell Raiser Posted June 8, 2017 Posted June 8, 2017 Just now, Viper said: Even if we scored 350 today... i have full faith in yadav he would have given it away Poor display all over We could have scored 350 had jadhav came in to bat ahead of a certain best finisher in the world. nitinbwj, cricbuz, Laaloo and 4 others 6 1
Ultimate_Game Posted June 8, 2017 Posted June 8, 2017 2 minutes ago, Viper said: Even if we scored 350 today... i have full faith in yadav he would have given it away Poor display all over This I agree with. Umesh is a mental midget and is Rahane of bowling in shorter formats. And like Rahane he should stick to Tests where both of them are pretty good. sscomp32 and sandeep 2
Rasgulla Posted June 8, 2017 Posted June 8, 2017 Just now, Ultimate_Game said: This I agree with. Umesh is a mental midget and is Rahane of bowling in shorter formats. And like Rahane he should stick to Tests where both of them are pretty good. Jaddu was pretty bad too.. one off day i ll say Pretty bad display from all bowlers
Gollum Posted June 8, 2017 Posted June 8, 2017 He has to protect his buddy Yuvraj after all. Aakhir dost dost hota hai, Indian team jaaye bhaad men.
Tattieboy Posted June 8, 2017 Posted June 8, 2017 4 minutes ago, sandeep said: I strongly disagree. 25 more runs scored and we would have won with a margin of 60+ runs. Wishful thinking
Pollack Posted June 8, 2017 Posted June 8, 2017 1 minute ago, Ultimate_Game said: This I agree with. Umesh is a mental midget and is Rahane of bowling in shorter formats. And like Rahane he should stick to Tests where both of them are pretty good. Based on patta pitch figures. Bhuvi ne kya kar liya?Woh toh death specialist bana tha?
Ultimate_Game Posted June 8, 2017 Posted June 8, 2017 1 minute ago, Viper said: Jaddu was pretty bad too.. one off day i ll say Pretty bad display from all bowlers He was poor but that's more of an exception for him than the norm. Rasgulla and Adi_91 2
Pollack Posted June 8, 2017 Posted June 8, 2017 Indian players are clueless. They even thought score against WI in t20WC was above par. They were targeting 180 Adi_91 and sandeep 2
sandeep Posted June 8, 2017 Author Posted June 8, 2017 4 minutes ago, Viper said: They were 3 down... even 350 wouldn't have saved us here I disagree. Bhuvi and Bumrah could have easily defended 8.5 or 9 RPO for the last 8. They never got that chance. And a team chasing 350 would have to take a lot more chances earlier in the game, resulting in opportunities for wickets. You are refusing to accept the factor of scoreboard pressure in a game. And what is a minimum Required Run-rate that generates that pressure. 320 on a flat track is not enough, 350 would have been. Let's agree to disagree. sscomp32, CG, Laaloo and 4 others 7
Ultimate_Game Posted June 8, 2017 Posted June 8, 2017 Just now, Pollack said: Based on patta pitch figures. Bhuvi ne kya kar liya?Woh toh death specialist bana tha? 10 overs 1/54 is pretty good on a patta I suppose. If the legendary "phaaast" bowler Umesh had comparable figures we may actually have had a chance. But I'm sure you think Bhuvi's the problem Rasgulla, sscomp32, Adi_91 and 1 other 4
sandeep Posted June 8, 2017 Author Posted June 8, 2017 3 minutes ago, Pollack said: Based on patta pitch figures. Bhuvi ne kya kar liya?Woh toh death specialist bana tha? Are you kidding me? He was the best bowler in the game. Inspite of a big over in the end, he went for 5.4 RPO. Provided 2 crucial break-throughs. You are so full of crap if you see him as a problem in today's game. sscomp32, StriKe, Shunya and 1 other 4
WC2011INDIA Posted June 8, 2017 Posted June 8, 2017 Just now, Pollack said: Indian players are clueless. They even thought score against WI in t20WC was above par. They were targeting 180 hahane took a lot of flak..i thought he was the culprit...but nah...the team management, captain and thinking of entire team is pathetic. sandeep 1
MK55 Posted June 8, 2017 Posted June 8, 2017 The think tank is way too old style. They are never going to acknowledge it. 350+ was minimum. 30-40 extra runs would have raised the pressure on the Lankan batsman. Also, we cant afford to have most of the top 5 batsmen as slow starters. More than the openers its the middle order batting that is at fault. express bowling and Gollum 2
Tattieboy Posted June 8, 2017 Posted June 8, 2017 3 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: He was poor but that's more of an exception for him than the norm. Outside India it's the norm
Yoda-esque Posted June 8, 2017 Posted June 8, 2017 This loss is inexplicable, we win 99pc of these surajmal and Gollum 2
nitinbwj Posted June 8, 2017 Posted June 8, 2017 Had Kedar Jadhav not scored those 15 runs in the last over,We would have been defending 300 ! ! Even that would be enough for Kohli. SecondSlip, MK55, sandeep and 1 other 4