War is coming

sandeep

18 minutes ago, mishra said:

So people are wrong when they think decision are made after inputs from investors 

"investors", yes.  But ultimately everything is about power, and the currency of power is ultimately economic.   

Putin is doing what he's doing because he can't afford to risk having democratic successes on his periphery that can potentially be used to threaten his personal political (and economic) power.  "geopolitics", vulnerable "land frontiers", etc is all a sham.  Nobody wants to 'invade' Russia, least of all NATO.  Nobody cares.  But Putin cares that Ukraine cannot be a viable independent democratic republic, outside of Russian 'influence'.  It has to stay under Russian heels.  That's why he did what he did.

2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Yeah their rocket force is their biggest advantage.  

India is also investing in truck mounted artillery but yes we are far away from any sort of parity.   

Hopefully after seeing current geopolitical scene we invest heavily in our MIC..  Artillery Rocket forces should be home made at least in this day n age.  I can understand the dependency on jet engines for Tejas & other aircraft equipments from the west. 

Modi n Rajnath were now giving statements on this Y'day but ultimately it is in the hands of Babus...  And Babus are busy in honey trapped by Natasha's or plain n simple incompetent. 

"if we only had Rafales, we would have beat them".  Banjo couldn't handle a 2-bit bankrupt kleptocracy operating on fumes and duplicate chinese gear.  

Get ready to hear "if we only had billion dollars worth of imported rockets and drones, we would have beat them".

This is not to say that the PLA is some sort of proficient effective war machine - they are full of weaknesses.  But apney giraybaan mein jhaanko.  Banjo shameless levels of inertia and unpreparedness.

If anything, I am so thankful to CCP and stupid Xi for slapping and waking our establishment up in Galwan.  Huge, huge blessing.  I just hope that the subsequent preparations don't go the way of how Bombay "poolice" spent anti-terror funds after 26/11.  

58 minutes ago, sandeep said:

"if we only had Rafales, we would have beat them".  Banjo couldn't handle a 2-bit bankrupt kleptocracy operating on fumes and duplicate chinese gear.  

Get ready to hear "if we only had billion dollars worth of imported rockets and drones, we would have beat them".

This is not to say that the PLA is some sort of proficient effective war machine - they are full of weaknesses.  But apney giraybaan mein jhaanko.  Banjo shameless levels of inertia and unpreparedness.

If anything, I am so thankful to CCP and stupid Xi for slapping and waking our establishment up in Galwan.  Huge, huge blessing.  I just hope that the subsequent preparations don't go the way of how Bombay "poolice" spent anti-terror funds after 26/11.  

I wouldn't be so pessimistic about India

26 minutes ago, bharathh said:

I wouldn't be so pessimistic about India

This was before China brought all of its firepower in last year or so right on our head.  We should have given them bloody nose right after Galwan & we were at so much advantage. 

Right now they are building/expanding their airfields....  Brought S400 & its Chinese copies in Xinjiang.  Missile silos in Tibet & what not.  Not to mention rocket artillery in thousands. 

Modi gave up heights along Kailash Range as well in exchange for setting up buffer zones along Pangong. 

Depsang bulge is in their hands as of now.  China is sitting pretty atm...  Though I totally understand why GOI is reluctant & laid back on this issue.   India right now is not in any position to start a conflict. 

IAF doesn't even has its required 42 fighter squadrons & has only 30 as of now.  We have a lot to catch up right now. 

Only edge that we have over China is geography & we have effectively ruled out a Naval conflict with them. 

13 minutes ago, Dery said:

Interestingly Russia was able to show so much division in western countries but west can't do the same vs Russia 

Russia has its own MIC & they don't need to worry about the west much except economically..  Putin & XI are very much in this. 

China just like every conflict in last 20 years has come out as a benefactor in every sense.  Now US will have to focus on Europe & divert its attention from Asia. 

That's where India has to be smart.  We have opportunity to make this scenario favorable to us. 

1 hour ago, putrevus said:

Is this situation similar Kashmir. Ukranians have told it very clearly, they want independence from Russia. Have Kashmiris been given the same opportunity to chose their own destiny. 

What a bollocks comparison. Unlike Ukraine, Kashmir was never an independent country, at best a disputed territory. Neither does Ukraine have neighbors like China/Pak ready to pounce on it if Russia left it alone. 

11 minutes ago, Clarke said:

What a bollocks comparison. Unlike Ukraine, Kashmir was never an independent country, at best a disputed territory. Neither does Ukraine have neighbors like China/Pak ready to pounce on it if Russia left it alone. 

That does not answer the question.Have the public of Kashmir given a choice to choose what they want.

1 hour ago, Vickydev said:

That Ukrainian President is either a lunatic or attention seeker of the highest order. Why is he making videos of where he is at and whatnote if his life is in imminent danger

Because Russian are also running misinformation campaign in local language that he and his cabinet has fled the country.

1 hour ago, putrevus said:

That does not answer the question.Have the public of Kashmir given a choice to choose what they want.

Yes, and they and other party Pakistan couldn’t make up their mind. And making up mind doesn’t gets passed on to next generation and then next generation specially when it was temporary arrangement 

1) The best bet for India is to maintain an extremely well fortified defensive posture designed to brutally punish any aggression.

2) What surprises me is why  hasn't India laid deadly mines  stealthily right across the LAC in forward positions  around Arunachal Pradesh and Ladakh ? This way we can better guard our border against a rogue neighbor. It is impossible to man 3000 + Km border covering it all at once.  Let the Chinese cockroaches come in and get wiped out with lethal mine explosions. 

2) India must  up its manufacturing of cruise missiles on war footing day and night - to unleash the same terror on China, that China hopes to unleash on us --- should China do something adventurous. 

3)  India must keep out of any other war and hope that China gets sucked bone dry trying to emulate with Taiwan, what Russia did to Ukraine.

What is guaranteed is Japanese will get into the fight, so will America.  Taiwan controls 65 % of worlds semiconductor market share - which is critical to all high end electronics.

Taiwan's significance to the world is alot more than Ukraine - and thats just a brutal reality. The world is extremely selfish.

Edited by rangeelaraja

3 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

1) The best bet for India is to maintain an extremely well fortified defensive posture designed to brutally punish any aggression.

2) What surprises me is why  hasn't India laid deadly mines  stealthily right across the LAC in forward positions  around Arunachal Pradesh and Ladakh ? This way we can better guard our border against a rogue neighbor. It is impossible to man 3000 + Km border covering it all at once.  Let the Chinese cockroaches come in and get wiped out with lethal mine explosions. 

2) India must  up its manufacturing of cruise missiles on war footing day and night - to unleash the same terror on China, that China hopes to unleash on us --- should China do something adventurous. 

3)  India must keep out of any other war and hope that China gets sucked bone dry trying to emulate with Taiwan, what Russia did to Ukraine.

What is guaranteed is Japanese will get into the fight, so will America.  Taiwan controls 65 % of worlds semiconductor market share - which is critical to all high end electronics.

Taiwan's significance to the world is alot more than Ukraine - and thats just a brutal reality. The world is extremely selfish.

Missile warfare is something we have a lot to catch up on including accuracy.  Our numbers are not clear but escalation ladder risk is too high.   Our subsonic cruise missile Nirbhay has failed majority of its tests.  It has now been inducted but not reliable yet.   You can't compete with Chinese on that front & neither u want to as Missile warfare is extremely high intensity & Indian plains are right under their radar of their medium range & SLBMs.   

We need Rocket forces & defence systems like Iron dome to protect our bases from Chinese assault. 

You are right about Taiwan but I remember same was said when Putin rolled Tanks in Georgia in 2008 that Ukraine matters to the West more than Georgia.   Uncle Sam can't be trusted & with Putin's stunt rest assured other major European powers will be meddled in Europe for at least next decade or so. 

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Missile warfare is something we have a lot to catch up on including accuracy.  Our numbers are not clear but escalation ladder risk is too high.   Our subsonic cruise missile Nirbhay has failed majority of its tests.  It has now been inducted but not reliable yet.   You can't compete with Chinese on that front & neither u want to as Missile warfare is extremely high intensity & Indian plains are right under their radar of their medium range & SLBMs.   

We need Rocket forces & defence systems like Iron dome to protect our bases from Chinese assault. 

You are right about Taiwan but I remember same was said when Putin rolled Tanks in Georgia in 2008 that Ukraine matters to the West more than Georgia.   Uncle Sam can't be trusted & with Putin's stunt rest assured other major European powers will be meddled in Europe for at least next decade or so. 

Accuracy of missiles can be known only in a real war situation. What makes you think Chinese missiles are any more "accurate" ?

We do insane number of trials before deployment. 

The war is in on either side of the LAC. If they attack our plains, then we have to be prepared to retaliate and damage their sensitive installations including powerplants and dams near dense civilian areas across the LAC.

Iron dome cannot defend against sustained MBRL let alone supersonic cruise missiles.

We need to build a very high inventory of Brahmos, Agni 1,2 & P on war footing. We need them by the 100s to  target 100-200 sensitive high value installations across the LAC and be prepared to blitz them concurrently in a span of 30 mins - SHOULD WE BE ATTACKED.

25 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Accuracy of missiles can be known only in a real war situation. What makes you think Chinese missiles are any more "accurate" ?

We do insane number of trials before deployment. 

The war is in on either side of the LAC. If they attack our plains, then we have to be prepared to retaliate and damage their sensitive installations including powerplants and dams near dense civilian areas across the LAC.

Iron dome cannot defend against sustained MBRL let alone supersonic cruise missiles.

We need to build a very high inventory of Brahmos, Agni 1,2 & P on war footing. We need them by the 100s to  target 100-200 sensitive high value installations across the LAC and be prepared to blitz them concurrently in a span of 30 mins - SHOULD WE BE ATTACKED.

Again in mountain wars missiles don't to much..  Major action is done by artillery & truck mounted rocket systems & AD's.   IAF's role is critical as we have all of forward bases in North India.  Chinese as of now has few bases in Tibet & Xinjiang but with better AD's & Bombers (we don't have any) 

World knows right now about Chinese missile capability.  

Indian missile doctrine is mostly Pakistan based.  Our Medium range & SLBMs are in decent numbers even short range ones like Brahmos are ideal for Pakistan. 

While China's Short range & Medium ranged missles in Tibet are targeted right on our planes.. Forget about long range DF series. 

Major Chinese & population centers are far off from our missles..  Only our long range ICBMs can target their population centers in Southern & Eastern china like Chengdu Shanghai Beijing. 

Anyways when missiles are in the air Nuclear doctrine gets activated & there is no turning back. 

AFAIK we have placed our short range missiles on LAC to target their military installations last year like Prithvi but so have they including bringing Air defence systems like S 400 & home made HQ 9 copies of S300.

Biggest advantage is they have their own MIC & we don't have any.  In a drawn conflict they will eventually prevail as of now.