Gollum Posted December 17, 2017 Posted December 17, 2017 1 minute ago, Temujin Khaghan said: Extras there might have been but Dk did his part too. Thanks to his monkey kungfu, we were subjected to 2 years of mediocrity from the master after 2011 wc. Still yaar he would have got the 100 but his Mumbai Indians team mate bowled a ball which whizzed past the square leg umpire and long leg didn't even bother to stop it. Karthik did hit a six the previous over but who could have guessed the lows to which the Lankans would stoop to just to deny the opponent a 100. Mediocrity of SRT after 2011 can't be attributed to an event which happened in 2009. Who knows had SRT got a 100 in Cuttack, he could have missed a 100 in 2010 (butterfly effect). SRT declined post 2011 WC because of old age and mental fatigue after playing for 22 years and accomplishing the WC win (his final frontier) probably made him lose motivation. I don't even remember him doing much in IPL editions post 2011 and IPL has mickey mouse bowling attacks.
Gollum Posted December 17, 2017 Posted December 17, 2017 9 minutes ago, New guy said: I cannot understand how indians can give business to cricinfo. So many Indians keep commenting. They don't let go of a single chance to say something bad about BCCI, Indians teams and Indian fans and keep catering to the goras. I have been guilty of linking cricinfo links though as they are first which come up on google Their trump card is statsguru, no other site has such a feature and for hardcore cricket fans statsguru is vital. Plus their individual player records and match lists are very comprehensive and user friendly. Many Indians do give business to them but hey look at our cricket fan base.... probably more than the population of many countries. I am a cricbuzz patron these days, once in a while check statsguru, that's all. New guy 1
Gollum Posted December 17, 2017 Posted December 17, 2017 Just checked the scorecards, the Cuttack match was played in 2009 and the Randiv incident took place in 2010. So Karthik probably didn't know the nature of the Lankan cheats back then. I only wish we had denied Murali his 800th wicket in the 2010 test, would have been nice payback, but no Ojha had to be a gentleman.
Rasgulla Posted December 17, 2017 Posted December 17, 2017 49 minutes ago, Temujin Khaghan said: As a child he used to go to other people's birthday parties and blow the candles when the birthday song was still being sung... Moron. @Khota is that true?
Temujin Khaghan Posted December 17, 2017 Author Posted December 17, 2017 10 minutes ago, Gollum said: Still yaar he would have got the 100 but his Mumbai Indians team mate bowled a ball which whizzed past the square leg umpire and long leg didn't even bother to stop it. Karthik did hit a six the previous over but who could have guessed the lows to which the Lankans would stoop to just to deny the opponent a 100. Mediocrity of SRT after 2011 can't be attributed to an event which happened in 2009. Who knows had SRT got a 100 in Cuttack, he could have missed a 100 in 2010 (butterfly effect). SRT declined post 2011 WC because of old age and mental fatigue after playing for 22 years and accomplishing the WC win (his final frontier) probably made him lose motivation. I don't even remember him doing much in IPL editions post 2011 and IPL has mickey mouse bowling attacks. Yup... That's fate. The man who could conjure up tons at will for the team's cause couldn't cross those three figures when he needed it the most for his personal record. It's like a poet who wrote 99 hymns dedicated to God and he wanted to dedicate the hundredth to himself and God made him dumb. Rasgulla 1
Rasgulla Posted December 17, 2017 Posted December 17, 2017 23 minutes ago, Temujin Khaghan said: Extras there might have been but Dk did his part too. Thanks to his monkey kungfu, we were subjected to 2 years of mediocrity from the master after 2011 wc. I agree he is beyond awful.. Stopped Dhawan's process for years..
Rasgulla Posted December 17, 2017 Posted December 17, 2017 (edited) 30 minutes ago, New guy said: “AFTER THE match, Sachin shook hands and said, ‘DK no worries; our team has won an important match and that is the most satisfying thing for me. Personal goals have lesser meaning,’ Obviously he is not going to say how he felt when DK ruined his 100 by scoring quick runs and get IND victory.. when the fake gawdd is tuk tuking on other side We all saw what happened to DK career after that.. sachin and his politics ruined him. Edited December 17, 2017 by Rasgulla saik and Vilander 2
Vijy Posted December 17, 2017 Posted December 17, 2017 16 minutes ago, Gollum said: Just checked the scorecards, the Cuttack match was played in 2009 and the Randiv incident took place in 2010. So Karthik probably didn't know the nature of the Lankan cheats back then. I only wish we had denied Murali his 800th wicket in the 2010 test, would have been nice payback, but no Ojha had to be a gentleman. ojha was always a very straightforward person, even as a bowler. the original metronome before jaddu. Temujin Khaghan 1
GolGappe Posted December 17, 2017 Posted December 17, 2017 India is stuck with Kaarthik and Rahane until next world cup.
Rasgulla Posted December 17, 2017 Posted December 17, 2017 57 minutes ago, Vilander said: Why are ghatis so focused on personal milestones in team game lol...super glad dk did that Best thing DK ever did.. Fan since that day
Nonbeliever Posted December 17, 2017 Posted December 17, 2017 Pehle hi pata nahin kis kis ka haq markar team mein aa jata Hai. Upar se ye sab. Turning_track 1
Laaloo Posted December 17, 2017 Posted December 17, 2017 Dhoni fans are also Karthik fans. Gee I wonder why lol. How ironic Turning_track, maniac and Gollum 3
Rasgulla Posted December 17, 2017 Posted December 17, 2017 @Khota bhai didn't know you were Dhoni fan..
The Realist Posted December 17, 2017 Posted December 17, 2017 Almost 2018 and still playing MS Karthik in the same team. Buy one get one free Turning_track 1
nevada Posted December 18, 2017 Posted December 18, 2017 12 hours ago, New guy said: I cannot understand how indians can give business to cricinfo. So many Indians keep commenting. They don't let go of a single chance to say something bad about BCCI, Indians teams and Indian fans and keep catering to the goras. I have been guilty of linking cricinfo links though as they are first which come up on google Many of our posters have way more knowledge than those Cricinfo writers. Almost every new player that has been picked for India recently has been discussed on ICF already. I read Cricbuzz and TheHindu for cricket articles.
Vilander Posted December 18, 2017 Posted December 18, 2017 12 hours ago, Laaloo said: Yep just like chuskis in IPL araraaaaa arse maa chilli chey..
CommonMan Posted December 18, 2017 Posted December 18, 2017 16 hours ago, Laaloo said: Yep just like chuskis in IPL just like how you are a 'MOD' here.