mishra Posted August 6, 2019 Posted August 6, 2019 2 hours ago, Gollum said: Om Shanti. Her last tweet a couple of hours back RIP
adi B Posted August 7, 2019 Posted August 7, 2019 Om shanti! One of the most mesmerising leaders from India ,a stalwart ,a patriot ! Big loss for India
speedheat Posted August 7, 2019 Posted August 7, 2019 RIP.. A big loss to the nation. Nation has lost a patriotic and an exceptional political leader.
Stradlater Posted August 7, 2019 Posted August 7, 2019 Sushma ji in numerous times in the past, provided medical Visa to Pakistanis to avail world class treatment facilities in India. These same Pakistanis are celebrating her death all over the social media. Bhadwi napunsak qaum. Gollum 1
Texan Posted August 7, 2019 Posted August 7, 2019 Extremely saddened by her passing. She was a magnificent orator, a tall leader who had wide appeal. Honestly, if Modi had not gained such massive popularity before 2014, I would have picked her as the Prime Ministerial candidate for BJP then. In everything she did, she always maintained her humility and kept the human touch with the public. As EAM, if you were in a foreign country and in need, you knew how to get quick help thanks to her.
Alam_dar Posted August 7, 2019 Posted August 7, 2019 (edited) I don't know what Indian public saw in Modi to take him as leader. I wanted Sushma ji to be the face of BJP. Modi's personality is polarising. Either you love him a lot as or you hate him a lot. While Shushma ji's personality was unifying. Even the opponents respected her. Edited August 7, 2019 by Alam_dar
Gollum Posted August 7, 2019 Posted August 7, 2019 1 hour ago, Stradlater said: Sushma ji in numerous times in the past, provided medical Visa to Pakistanis to avail world class treatment facilities in India. These same Pakistanis are celebrating her death all over the social media. Bhadwi napunsak qaum. Aur karo aman ki asha, aur bulao unke 3rd rate actors ko.... Pakistanis don't deserve any humanity from our side, let that be a lesson for future EAMs. Stradlater 1
coffee_rules Posted August 7, 2019 Posted August 7, 2019 https://hinduism.news/hinduism101/why-should-hindus-say-sadgati-and-not-rest-in-peace/ Hindus cremate so the atma is rebirthed in another life or attains sadgati or moksha with parmatama. RIP is when bodies are buried and the soul is expected or believed to be resurrected by Jesus/Allah on Judgement day. Wishing RIP for Sushma Swaraj is meaningless. Stradlater and G_B_ 1 1
G_B_ Posted August 7, 2019 Posted August 7, 2019 20 hours ago, Gollum said: Gopinath Munde, Ananth Kumar, Parrikar and now Sushmaji....so many BJP leaders passing away at relatively young ages.....tragic. This came out of nowhere, shocked. Life expectancy at birth for the average Indian at the time these netas were born was about 45-50. Unlike the Congress whose leaders rose are the second or third gen princelings, all the leaders you mentioned have risen from the ranks of average Indians from poverty or being middle class. Ie. their condition of upbringing etc resembled their generation. So statistically it should not surprise anybody. Gopinath Munde died in an accident. Pramod Mahajan was killed by his brother. Both were unnatural. I guess it happens in India. Even YSR died relatively young from the Congress side from unnatural causes. Somebody like Gadkari who is born into a rich family etc should be around (unnatural causes aside) for the next 2 decades... Gollum 1
MechEng Posted August 7, 2019 Posted August 7, 2019 5 hours ago, coffee_rules said: https://hinduism.news/hinduism101/why-should-hindus-say-sadgati-and-not-rest-in-peace/ Hindus cremate so the atma is rebirthed in another life or attains sadgati or moksha with parmatama. RIP is when bodies are buried and the soul is expected or believed to be resurrected by Jesus/Allah on Judgement day. Wishing RIP for Sushma Swaraj is meaningless. That is irrelevant to be honest, all bodies go back to earth after dying either through cremation or burying and if a god exists, then he/she will judge you on the intentions of your actions and not your identity while on earth.
coffee_rules Posted August 7, 2019 Posted August 7, 2019 31 minutes ago, MechEng said: That is irrelevant to be honest, all bodies go back to earth after dying either through cremation or burying and if a god exists, then he/she will judge you on the intentions of your actions and not your identity while on earth. I am talking about beliefs of the person/religion. RIP wish for a Hindu is meaningless. I am not speaking from the scientific pov
veer Posted August 7, 2019 Posted August 7, 2019 Humans like Sushma Swaraj is born once in a lifetime.. what a lady she was.. what an orator.. Her soul will definitely rest in peace.. Even Gods will welcome her in heaven with open arms.. what a patriot.. a 'Karmyogi' in true sense.. BJP has produced some gems.. Shri Atal ji and Sushma ji.. Sat Sat pranam inko.. I am also at little bit of peace reading her last tweet.. it tells me Modi is not going wrong..