End of the Wait!! Roar AaaaaaaarrrrrrrrCeeeeeeeeeeeeBeeeeeeee!! RCB Official Thread 2020

sourab10forever

IPL season ho aur RCB ka Official thread me na banau....aisa ho nahi sakta.

It's been a lonnnng wait. The IPL is finally here...and so is RCB maiden winning trophy!

Calling all loyalists :orderorder: (and trolls...bina apke maza thodi aayege)

Jokes apart...I think we have a good balanced squad this year. Finally a management that thinks. Looks like a good chance finally.

Thread to be Updated soon. Stay Tuned

1 hour ago, sourab10forever said:

My First 11 : {Spin Frinedly Wicket}

Parthiv

Paddikal

VK

AB

Finch

Mann/Sundar/Dube

Morris

Saini

Umesh

Zampa

Chahal

Hope AB keeps. Need Finch and Padikkal at the top and Sundar in place of Umesh. Chahal, Sundar and Zampa will be a good spin attack. This will be my playing 11.

Finch

Padikkal

Kohli

AB

Mann

Dube

Morris

Sundar

Zampa/Steyn

Saini

Chahal

2 hours ago, Mosher said:

Hope AB keeps. Need Finch and Padikkal at the top and Sundar in place of Umesh. Chahal, Sundar and Zampa will be a good spin attack. This will be my playing 11.

Finch

Padikkal

Kohli

AB

Mann

Dube

Morris

Sundar

Zampa/Steyn

Saini

Chahal

Yes that's the problem with the lineup. Keeper. 

Also wonder if padikkal can bat at 3. Need atleast one of Kohli/Finch to open and all three of VK/AB/Finch batting in the top 4.

Got to say this time they have brilliant with selections 

My XI 

1. Devdutt
  2. Finch
  3. Kohli
  4. ABDV
  5. Moeen 
  6. Dube
  7. Morris 
  8. Sundar 
  9. Saini
  10. Chahal 
  11. Umesh
  • Use umesh n sundar in PP
  • Keep Saini n Morris max overs for middle n death 
  • Yuzi n moeen for middle overs
  • Asks dube to work on his cutters 

They can replace moeen ali with zampa or steyn and Add Local batsman like gurkeerat as well 

3 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Got to say this time they have brilliant with selections 

My XI 

1. Devdutt
  2. Finch
  3. Kohli
  4. ABDV
  5. Moeen 
  6. Dube
  7. Morris 
  8. Sundar 
  9. Saini
  10. Chahal 
  11. Umesh
  • Use umesh n sundar in PP
  • Keep Saini n Morris max overs for middle n death 
  • Yuzi n moeen for middle overs
  • Asks dube to work on his cutters 

They can replace moeen ali with zampa or steyn and Add Local batsman like gurkeerat as well 

Looks like a brilliant XI that, only thing to watch out is how Virat will fk it up.

29 minutes ago, SK_IH said:

Looks like a brilliant XI that, only thing to watch out is how Virat will fk it up.

exactly , they can make number of combination and all wud be good.....katich n hesson has been great will their home work now remains to be seen how kohli *s it up

Both shud tell kohli just to do field changes and rest they ll handle, in end overs go stand on boundary and let finch n abdv handle the game in circle with bowlers. Thats the only way to stop kohli from messingup

27 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

already mentioned him in upcoming players to watch out for

reason many havent mentioned him in XI is 4 overseas slot 

He can play as wk-bat option. No need for Pappu or ABD keeping. Josh, Finch, ABD and Morris. Josh is a better batsman than Ali.

If I were RCB management, I would open with Devdutt and Josh followed by Kohli, Finch, and ABD. 

3 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

He can play as wk-bat option. No need for Pappu or ABD keeping. Josh, Finch, ABD and Morris. Josh is a better batsman than Ali.

If were RCB management, I would open with Devdutt and Josh followed by Kohli, Finch, and ABD. 

that means he take one slot and RCB can use that slot to stregthen their bowling or batting depth 

6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

that means he take one slot and RCB can use that slot to stregthen their bowling or batting depth 

Yes, he covers two bases. 

Can play Dube, Deshpande or Gurkeerat at number 6.

But I feel bewdas will back Ali and play Pappu instead.

10 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

Yes, he covers two bases. 

Can play Dube, Deshpande or Gurkeerat at number 6.

But I feel bewdas will back Ali and play Pappu instead.

makes batting inexp and again doesnt add much to bowling as compare to playing moeen n udana and Steyn n Zampa helps their bowling

Top order isnt a problem for them but lower middle n bowling always have been

Acc to nets AB might keep