Worrying signs for India

Cricketics

I wanted to hear your general opinion. This is mainly about the picture as a whole of the nation.

We are having this farmers issue, thats just one thing.

Other issue is with China and Pak.

India seem be fighting too many battles at the same time. Involved in too many issues.

Economy has been massively screwed up and real recession will actually come next year.

Next 4-5 months are going to be the most challenging for India. 

A lot of problems are from the past and we can't really blame the current government as the previous ones have been equally incompetent. We just need to tackle each of them one by one quickly and resolve the issues. It starts with  fixing issues at home. Time to quickly reslove this farmers issue so we can tackle bigger problmes like China/Pak. 

Its inevitable and relative. A lot of problems are of the past, like border issues. It should have been resolved before, but we kept doing nothing.

Today, unlike Congress, this government is standing up, and showing a fight, building infrastructure and capacity. Congress would have kept quiet and conceded defeat, and that would be their version of problem solved.

On economic, its still relative better than other countries. We have a large domestic market and a lot of good infrastructure and policies changes happening.

Yet, we need to link it with so called farm protests and do the economic numbers really matter overall? We have this deep rural fascination, and thus our culture, system is more about freebies than actual work. And that is unsustainable in long run.

“More Kashmirs” around India is the biggest issue today, and this protests are a template for future. 

17 hours ago, Cricketics said:

I wanted to hear your general opinion. This is mainly about the picture as a whole of the nation.

India seem be fighting too many battles at the same time. Involved in too many issues.

Economy has been massively screwed up and real recession will actually come next year.

Next 4-5 are going to be the most challenging for India. 

As SOMEONE said a lot of issues are coming up because current government is willing to take up problems of the past... And i also feel some issues were bound of happen regardless because of globalization..  Europe/USA are in the mess because of globalization as well.. However, there is also one thing I wish this government should tackle is problem of over population.. India can't sustain this population growth for so long. It'll be nightmare in future

And I thank god BJP/Modi is at the center during this pandemic and when China is becoming monster.. Congress govt or anyone else would have either sold us or wouldnt have a clue to handle current world power.. 

4 hours ago, veer said:

As SOMEONE said a lot of issues are coming up because current government is willing to take up problems of the past... And i also feel some issues were bound of happen regardless because of globalization..  Europe/USA are in the mess because of globalization as well.. However, there is also one thing I wish this government should tackle is problem of over population.. India can't sustain this population growth for so long. It'll be nightmare in future

And I thank god BJP/Modi is at the center during this pandemic and when China is becoming monster.. Congress govt or anyone else would have either sold us or wouldnt have a clue to handle current world power.. 

Sustainability will only happen once you tackle the "freebies" culture.  It is this freebies which has led to unsustainablity, be it MSP, loan waivers, subsidy, NREGA. Today, our over-population is really a symptom of the society, which always demand welfare and free things...

Edited by someone

4 hours ago, veer said:

Don’t think there is anything to disagree there.

Absolutely. Not to sound cynical but all these these govt folks from the past who could not do anything are talking about corruption. 

14 minutes ago, velu said:

economy will be fine , don't be over pessimistic ..

Pessimistic kaun. 

We are discussing issues as a whole how they impact one another. When ecenomy is down, jobs are down. When jobs are down, people withwith no work come out and start protesting for random shyt reasons instead of trying to find a job or keeping themselves busy.

Empty mind is devil’s workshop. Some people who even have jobs when they deicide to not work and focus on random country issues, they become desh drohis. We saw that during shaheen bagh protest and all.

Too many issues at the same time brings out the worst. 

6 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

Pessimistic kaun. 

We are discussing issues as a whole how they impact one another. When ecenomy is down, jobs are down. When jobs are down, people withwith no work come out and start protesting for random shyt reasons instead of trying to find a job or keeping themselves busy.

Empty mind is devil’s workshop. Some people who even have jobs when they deicide to not work and focus on random country issues, they become desh drohis. We saw that during shaheen bagh protest and all.

unemployment , lack of money , slowing economy , recession etc etc  will affect middle and upper middle class only ( rich and poor don't bother )  .. they wont go to streets protesting and burning things like Antifa thugs

these fake protests will keep happening even if the economy is doing well .. should be dealt with iron hand

16 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

Pessimistic kaun. 

This current protests would have happened, even had economy been +5 to 10% or -5 to 10%. They simply don't want the "status quo" change. So when we are dealing with something so elementary, the economics, numbers are all irrelevant.

There are two options currently for the country. Do nothing, and leave the problems to grow and for future governments. Or deal with the problems now.

17 minutes ago, velu said:

unemployment , lack of money , slowing economy , recession etc etc  will affect middle and upper middle class only ( rich and poor don't bother )  .. they wont go to streets protesting and burning things like Antifa thugs

these fake protests will keep happening even if the economy is doing well .. should be dealt with iron hand

Easier said than done. India is a country where emotions matter more than facts. The "who" matter more than the "what".

Today, nobody is discussing on what the farms bills are or not. It's all about who are the farmers, and so they are correct.

Good time to correct some historical blunders but need a leader with balls. Modi is happy playing Secret Santa and doing bhajans in Banaras.

If we had a real hawk leading the country, we could easily annex parts of Nepal, Bhutan and start salami slicing PoK. Increase the defence budget to 5 percent of GDP to maintain deterrence against Bat eaters, while raining sweet 155mm and PGMs on Pakistani Mard-E-Chowmein hiding in some godforsaken cave that they use for extracurricular activities with their goats. 

Edited by FischerTal

13 hours ago, someone said:

Sustainability will only happen once you tackle the "freebies" culture.  It is this freebies which has led to unsustainablity, be it MSP, loan waivers, subsidy, NREGA. Today, our over-population is really a symptom of the society, which always demand welfare and free things...

Absolutely. There is national food security act and free education with food in schools, which I and i am sure most people will stand behind but anything besides it has to go.  Get rid of middle men and MSP will be forgotten in months.

On 12/10/2020 at 11:17 PM, Cricketics said:

Next 4-5 are going to be the most challenging for India. 

4-5 years you mean?

It's India's bad luck that neighbours are China and Pakistan, when North Korea alone can make US sweat from far away with it's show of nuclear power imagine India ki kya haalat ho rahi hai.

But Modi has sold the country to crony capitalists, if all public sector industries will get privatized then the common man will suffer because that will drastically reduce the number of jobs. Then the option is either get a PR in a foreign country or fight like cats and dogs for limited resources.

Edited by MechEng

5 hours ago, MechEng said:

4-5 years you mean?

It's India's bad luck that neighbours are China and Pakistan, when North Korea alone can make US sweat from far away with it's show of nuclear power imagine India ki kya haalat ho rahi hai.

But Modi has sold the country to crony capitalists, if all public sector industries will get privatized then the common man will suffer because that will drastically reduce the number of jobs. Then the option is either get a PR in a foreign country or fight like cats and dogs for limited resources.

That wasnt already happening for the last 30 years was it? :facepalm:

Privatisation incentivises meritocracy, Reservation is what has actually killed the prospects of this country's potential on the world scale.

6 hours ago, MechEng said:

4-5 years you mean?

public sector is totally inefficient and actually a burden to us ..

we should privatise whatever is possible ..

How a common man will suffer if we sell our inefficient public sector say banks or air India ?

we are not a communist country and we shld not try to be a socialist country as well

9 hours ago, velu said:

public sector is totally inefficient and actually a burden to us ..

we should privatise whatever is possible ..

How a common man will suffer if we sell our inefficient public sector say banks or air India ?

we are not a communist country and we shld not try to be a socialist country as well

9 hours ago, LordPrabhzy said:

That wasnt already happening for the last 30 years was it? :facepalm:

Privatisation incentivises meritocracy, Reservation is what has actually killed the prospects of this country's potential on the world scale.

You have to make decisions based on population, privatization will throw many out of work and create chaos. We will see a repeat of what happened when East India Company took over subcontinent from Mughals, India as we know it will cease to exist and will be owned by corporations.

Edited by MechEng

1 hour ago, MechEng said:

You have to make decisions based on population, privatization will throw many out of work and create chaos. We will see a repeat of what happened when East India Company took over subcontinent from Mughals, India as we know it will cease to exist and will be owned by corporations.

How  privatisation will bring job loss ? :dontknow:

governments first job is to govern the country ,  not run business