11 minutes ago, Vilander said:

Dude how come US  controlled the spread and India did not. Its not just about resources, its also about planning. India should have aggressively supported covaxin the one vaccine for which India has IP. They should have mobile vaccination drives in hot spots,. Lockdowns on any commercial activity that can be done remotely. More can be and should be done. 

I think a lot of criticism is due on the govt planning and prep for 2nd wave etc. 

But on the vaccine front, to expect US levels of vaccination, with 5x the population and 1/100th the resources, and access, is just unrealistic.  

Could things have been done better marginally? I'm sure that's the case, but on the vaccine front, India has not done too bad, its the healthcare infra, the logistics etc that stand exposed - and those things are a result of decades of under-investment.  In spite of that, given the pandemic started A YEAR AGO, the central govt should have done better on the logistics and preparation front.  The fact that India has to beg other countries for Oxygen machines on emergency basis, says it all. 

Disaster prep is expensive, and requires focused hard work.  Its not low-hanging fruit.  

Just now, coffee_rules said:

8 plants granted to AAP in Delhi using PM Cares fund, only 1 was opened. Rest of the money is used for AAP advertising 

good thats how shud question, not just that even question when kejri said their aint shortage of oxygen

the next time he goes to ask for votes.....ppl shud show this and ask him 

18 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

India is vaccinating at a daily rate of 3 million. That is almost the population of NZ

When ever I hear jacinda arden somewhere I make sure I call her new Zealand mayor and  tell them that my home town in India which has 4 times population is doing much better given the fact that it does not have a country and sez the size of NZ around it for resources.. Don't get me started in NZ. 

15 minutes ago, Vilander said:

Dude how come US  controlled the spread and India did not. Its not just about resources, its also about planning. India should have aggressively supported covaxin the one vaccine for which India has IP. They should have mobile vaccination drives in hot spots,. Lockdowns on any commercial activity that can be done remotely. More can be and should be done. 

Do you know how many seniors were dissuaded from vaccinations? Some states like CG called it BJP vaccine and didn’t allow to be distributed. 

Ramp up became necessary after the wave started. Till then , the experts were discussing how India was able to keep death rates low , super desi immunity etc

8 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

lekin maine to lika ki people are also responsible...wo kyun nahin padhte. wo to bhukt bhi rahe hi hai 

Govt ke liye senti kyun hona jaise im just pointning them out but obviously the ones who is in charge shud n wud be held responsible 

Why don’t you read that I blame Govt as well. ? Bad planning sitting on arses electioneering until Shute has hit the fan. .. now only worried about image.. this will be hard to survive, but has to handle Covid better

6 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said:

No discussion on how this same shitty left ecosystem hasn't said a word on farmers protests but. Continues to talk about kumbh mela.

Tikait is still protesting at border,but not a word.

and hindering movement of oxygen to Delhi hospitals. How are HCs still allowing this circus to go on for so long?

Seems to me that health is not a state subject. Constitution means zilch.  At least based on how people perceive it and states choose to act. I guess best thing is for states to provide in writing every 5 years who should be responsible for health. 

States have just backed of their constitutional responsibilities apart from few exceptions. 

1 hour ago, Vilander said:

Wtf are you talking about man. How would you react if trump was still in charge and vaccine rollout was only 5 pc in us and daily infections were touching 200k lol in India is more than 400k today. Disgusting. 

USA still has 6 million active cases.

What did Central govt do to rampup vaccine production, what did they do to ramp up oxygen supply. Why Modi claimed credit for first wave but second wave is state responsibility? We won't have answers to these.

Because states asked for freedom of decision making.

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

India is running out of oxygen, Covid-19 patients are dying – because the government wasted time

It took eight months to invite bids for over 150 oxygen generation plants costing just Rs 200 crore. Six months later, most still aren’t up and running.

Link - https://scroll.in/article/992537/india-is-running-out-of-oxygen-covid-19-patients-are-dying-because-the-government-wasted-time

Despite COVID-19 crisis at home, India doubled oxygen exports in FY21

Link - https://www.businesstoday.in/current/economy-politics/india-doubled-oxygen-exports-to-9301-mt-in-apr-jan-fy21-earned-rs-89-crore/story/437140.html

That was industrial oxygen mostly, not medical grade oxygen. Money control broke this story first and they even apologized and removed this story citing misrepresentation and disinformation but many media publishers are still latching on to this fake news.

USh still has more active cases than India. More than double.

7 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Because states asked for freedom of decision making.

Exactly. In October last year all the monitoring and decision making was left to states. But I am not sure if this model works. We still look at him for all the answers. It is typical trait one sees in babu companies in India. 

Just now, ravishingravi said:

Exactly. In October last year all the monitoring and decision making was left to states. But I am not sure if this model works. We still look at him for all the answers. It is typical trait one sees in babu companies in India. 

True. Centralisation is important to handle in these times

40 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

USh still has more active cases than India. More than double.

India will have at least 10 times the reported cases.. Stop believing in the sanctity of the nos 

2 hours ago, Yoda-esque said:

No discussion on how this same shitty left ecosystem hasn't said a word on farmers protests but. Continues to talk about kumbh mela.

Tikait is still protesting at border,but not a word.

Yeah dude.. Because 19 million people going for a water bath for several days is the same things as farmers protesting for their rights...just don't get the lengths right wingers will go to defend the government and the various defectionary tactics they'll use