7 hours ago, Mariyam said:

You've missed the point.

The 'support' Israel gets from the ' twitter dharmics' (TDs) is not by the virtue of the moral standard that the state of Israel has upheld or the alliance that India has with Israel. It is simply because the people Israel are fighting are mainly Muslims. 

For example, Russia a major ally of India for a really long time is involved in some limited conflict with Ukraine for the last few years. I simply do not see any 'patriots' put up the Russian flag next to their bio and #IstandwithPutin. Apart from @velu that is.  It simply doesn't resonate with the masses. Wonder why?

How come similar support is not there from TDs for Greece. Or Armenia who are fighting Turkish Muslims.? Did you see hashtags like ISupportAceh when they broke away from Indonesia or Indian Dharmics have traditionally supported Israel right from HinduMahaSabha to . JanSangh to BJP days. The reciprocation is there from them as well despite Congress + Left Hostlity. Israel recognizes India as one of the few countries that didn’t discriminate Jews all through History.

You are seeing it only now on SM with the new gen, which could be because of the present divide between H and M. 

Re: you other post about Israel being in the Soviet bichchu gang, its not right. They were in the Eagle gang.  In the Cold War, Israel was propped by the US. Soviets armed Egypt and other opponents of Israel.

https://www.smithsonianmag.com/history/what-six-day-war-tells-us-about-cold-war-180963590/

India probably did what the Soviets expected. It didn't matter to us anyways. Still doesn't.

I spoke of the time of Nehru, when Israel was formed, India could have supported Israel as Russia did. But they didn’t do only because of India’s history with Muslims. You can read Nehru’s letters to Einstein in the link I posted. In 1967 , with Cold War looming and a new PM, IG went by Russia’s preferences naturally. Also Russia saved our asses in 1971 when BD was formed. 

8 hours ago, Alam_dar said:

I am afraid that there is no such law of nature present in reality that ever apartheid state will fall. This is only the talk of the religious people who believe in miracle of god. 

Just consider Muslims of the Past. 

What prophet of Islam did with the Jews of Banu Qurayzah or with pagan tribes that he attacked at night?

Prophet Muhammad killed all the men, and made all the women and small children slaves for whole of their lives. Then he allowed the Jihadis to rape the slave women and even small girls. And then he allowed to sell them to new masters after they had fulfilled their lust. And the new master again stated raping them and afterwards sold them to the 3rd master. 

This is 1000 times worse than what apartheid State of Israel does to the Palestinians. 

If I tell you how apartheid the Caliphate of Umar Ibn Khattab was, then you will forget the State of Israel. 

Conclusion:

There is no such natural rule that apartheid states will be demolished automatically. No, we human beings are responsible for that. Otherwise slavery continued for thousands of years of human history, and only when humans themselves decided to stand against it in 20th century, only then slavery went away. 

True. It's a fight between Zionist vs Jehadist. If Jehadist had the power, they would have done same to Jews. Both are religious extremists thinking their religion is the greatest.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.aninews.in/news/world/us/india-at-unsc-expresses-concern-at-escalating-israel-palestine-conflict20210512022411%3famp=1

Meanwhile India's official position at UNSC is basically Israel shouldnt take Palestinians homes & Hamas should stop attacks... basically the response you would expect. Whereas Biden basically blamed Hamas for everything. 

Still Indian nationalists are supporting Israel & US over their own country. 

9 hours ago, Vickydev said:

Gaza isnt just Hamas, so you must know. Even Hamas are not classified as a terrorist organisation by UN. Could you please state how many Palestinians are, for you to call them that? I mean you must have some stats to back you since a many of them belong to that category according to you. Its embarrassing reading a post like this brushing aside death of kids as mere collateral. Effing IDF soldiers have more heart than you sir.

Its easy for us to sit and here and comfortably pass judgements on those people who dont even know what a normal life is. Read up about how Arab Israelis are being treated right now in Haifa and Tel Aviv, forget about the Palestinians in the West Bank or the blockaded Gaza strip. People who have had to move around as refugees across the globe should just work hard enough to not be seen as terrorist in your eyes. What an obtuse post.

Do not extrapolate. I never said kids or innocent pleople should die in war.  What i said was the innocent people are dying along with some terrorists because the innocent are being used as human sheilds. Also, if they are not used as human sheilds they will die because in war , the missile technology used may malfunction and fall on some other places . At times the intellegince agents will provide information that the targets are hiding in a civilian area. Collateral damage happens in war. The damage to life and property has also happened on Israel side, but the biased media is brushing that damage under carpet.

Have you even read how Hezbollah is attacking Israel from Lebanon side. Terrorists from Syria too are getting involved. Israel is figthing on multiple fronts over years. I am surprised that you classify all of them as normal peace loving people.

It was utter foolishness of Palestinians to go to war with Israel. They should have known that they are mighty and better left unchallenged. Moreover, they will have right to defend which is perfectly fine.

It is better not to get involved in war if you cannot bear the consequences of it. More so if you are waging a war against a army which is more mighty than yours.

Your post totally lacks understanding of what war is and hence why Palestinian should have avoided it in first place rather than being cry babies once the consequences are felt.

There is no point discussing with you on this topicc, as you do extrapolate a lot of things and enter into fantasy thoughts with little inderstanding of reality and take posts out of context. Don't bother to extrapolate and quote again and expect a reply. 

Edited by Straight Drive
12 minutes ago, Straight Drive said:

Do not extrapolate. I never said kids or innocent pleople should die in war.  What i said was the innocent people are dying along with some terrorists because the innocent are being used as human sheilds. Also, if they are not used as human sheilds they will die because in war , the missile technology used may malfunction and fall on some other places . At times the intellegince agents will provide information that the targets are hiding in a civilian area. Collateral damage happens in war. The damage to life and property has also happened on Israel side, but the biased media is brushing that damage under carpet.

Have you even read how Hezbollah is attacking Israel from Lebanon side. Terrorists from Syria too are getting involved. Israel is figthing on multiple fronts over years. I am surprised that you classify all of them as normal peace loving people.

It was utter foolishness of Palestinians to go to war with Israel. They should have known that they are mighty and better left unchallenged. Moreover, they will have right to defend which is perfectly fine.

It is better not to get involved in war if you cannot bear the consequences of it. More so if you are waging a war against a army which is more mighty than yours.

Your post totally lacks understanding of what war is and hence why Palestinian should have avoided it in first place rather than being cry babies once the consequences are felt.

There is no point discussing with you on this topicc, as you do extrapolate a lot of things and enter into fantasy thoughts with little inderstanding of reality and take posts out of context. Don't bother to extrapolate and quote again and expect a reply. 

:facepalm: Israelis are taking their homes & are attacking people going to mosques. What should Palestinians do ? Just accept their end at the hand of these colonizers ? Such a brain dead take. 

Israel's strategy is clear from that statement. Probably to further demoralize the opponents or perhaps in real they want to get more advatage.

Palestines have not yet surrendered though and actively figthing back as well.

Khujli dono me kam nahi hai.

39 minutes ago, Straight Drive said:

Why are you bringing Hezbollah and Israel's neighbors into this, I know all about it. As I have said before I support Israeli actions against it neighbors. When did I "classify all of them as peace-loving people". I havent even spoken about them. Who is extrapollating now? Its about the current crisis and deaths of people across Israel and Gaza due to this conflict . Get it?

I replied about the treatment of Palestinians in Israel in general and occupied territories, when you called them as I remember having "Many" Terrorists. Nice Deflections by bringing Syrian and Lebanese terrorists here. 

42 minutes ago, Straight Drive said:

Do not extrapolate. I never said kids or innocent pleople should die in war.  What i said was the innocent people are dying along with some terrorists because the innocent are being used as human sheilds. Also, if they are not used as human sheilds they will die because in war , the missile technology used may malfunction and fall on some other places . At times the intellegince agents will provide information that the targets are hiding in a civilian area. Collateral damage happens in war. 

Literally in your previous reply the first line was how in a war innocents die and here as well you talk of collateral damage. This is what I wrote about as well. What extrapollation are you talking about? Doesnt make any sense. 

And how do you who is and isnt human shield? Lots of people going about their normal business and their lives are affected who have nothing to do with Hamas. Families and property lost. Atleast 36 kids have died in Gaza from the Israeli strikes, thats not acceptable as mere collateral. Many will have died in the Israeli side as well and thats what needs to be stopped.

And talking of Human Shields

https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/world-news/israel-gaza-idf-used-palestinians-as-human-shields-1200-occasions-in-last-five-years-say-israeli-defence-officials-30483468.html

The Israeli supreme court ruled last Thursday that the 'human shield' procedure used by the IDF when detaining Palestinian terror suspects is illegal and violates international law.

Israeli Defense Forces made use of 'human shield' procedures on 1,200 occasions over the last five years, officials said.

As I said, I dont care who is right or wrong here. If innocents are dying ,whether Israeli or Palestinian, someone must jump in and stop this. You can continue discussing how this is a "war" and how the ones asking for intervention should stop being "cry babies". 

Again yet another embarassing post. I'd rather you not continue replying to my post as well, considering the drivel that you are coming up with.

2 hours ago, Dery said:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.aninews.in/news/world/us/india-at-unsc-expresses-concern-at-escalating-israel-palestine-conflict20210512022411%3famp=1

Meanwhile India's official position at UNSC is basically Israel shouldnt take Palestinians homes & Hamas should stop attacks... basically the response you would expect. Whereas Biden basically blamed Hamas for everything. 

Still Indian nationalists are supporting Israel & US over their own country. 

But Hamas doesn't understand. They keep attacking Israel. They have no choice left 

Edited by rkt.india
22 minutes ago, Straight Drive said:

Israel's strategy is clear from that statement. Probably to further demoralize the opponents or perhaps in real they want to get more advatage.

Palestines have not yet surrendered though and actively figthing back as well.

Khujli dono me kam nahi hai.

So not immediately surrendering to invaders is khujli in your opinion

If I cut through maze of history and intertwined narratives, there are only two pieces that I can’t quite justify. Israeli settlers and siege of Palestine by Hamas. 

Rest is just for galleries. 

5 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

How come similar support is not there from TDs for Greece. Or Armenia who are fighting Turkish Muslims.?

There's actually lot of support. You can see tons of tweets from Indian accounts. It's not trending because they don't capture main headlines like israel news 

5 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

But Hamas doesn't understand. They keep Israel. They have no choice left 

But Hamas missiles do very little  to nothing. If Israel stopped their campaign today Hamas would too 

2 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

But Hamas doesn't understand. They keep Israel. They have no choice left 

What normal Palestinians could do more? 

ٰIt is Israeli policy to make Hamas the primary Issue. 

While for the Palestinians, these are the illegal settlements which is the primary issue.

Hamas gets the support only due to these illegal settlements. 

They have already accepted the State of Israel in the Oslo accord. 

Basic problem lies in the Israeli mindset. They really believe that today's International laws have no meaning, and whole land of Israel (i.e. Greater Israel) belongs to them as their God promised them. 

These illegal settlements are not there to provide any "safety" to the Jewish population, but they exist only due to their religious madness. 

A normal Palestinian is thus asking again and again, what else do you want from me. We have already accepted our defeat in the Oslo accord and accepted Israel. 

2 minutes ago, Alam_dar said:

How about following?

• Not targeting Israeli Civilians?
  • Not Making this is a anti-jewish issues rather than anti-israel issue?
  • Improve internal organization and pursue economic progress? 
  • Consider women as human beings rather than baby production factories?
  • Reject and punish the enablers of cult of suicide bombing?
  • Stop considering their holy book as an absolute authority for everything?
  • Renounce the crimes that their ancestors have committed on jews?

36 minutes ago, Dery said:

But Hamas missiles do very little  to nothing. If Israel stopped their campaign today Hamas would too 

Are u their spokes person or at ground zero??

35 minutes ago, Dery said:

What is this Hamas you keep talking about? Isn't that something you eat with pita bread?