‘If you ask me, we will win’: Babar Azam ‘fully confident’ of defeating India in T20 World Cup

7 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

OP - Genuine question, what you expect Babar to say? That I am fully confident we will lose against India?

Dont think anything wrong Babar has said here.

:dontknow:

Austin 3:16 - Do you hear any comment from our side ? Our team never talks about beating them. Not even a pompous Kohli. 

The fact that they talk about being “ fully confident “ of beating us - and they say this before each and every WC encounter against us - shows that they have NOT changed and are putting pressure on themselves. 

17 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Austin 3:16 - Do you hear any comment from our side ? Our team never talks about beating them. Not even a pompous Kohli. 

The fact that they talk about being “ fully confident “ of beating us - and they say this before each and every WC encounter against us - shows that they have NOT changed and are putting pressure on themselves. 

how do you know such question was even asked of our players? Everyone is busy in IPL 

23 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Its a standard answer bro. If a journalist ask Kohli about Pak game tomorrow, his answer will also be same that we are confident of winning. 

I agree some of the ex Pak cricketers like Ramiz raja or Abdul Razzaq goes overboard with their rhetoric but nothing wrong with what Babar has said here.

Our guys play it well outside the field.

They say it’s just another game and not more important than any another match. 

It reflects in the way our team plays as well. 

Greenbros psyche themselves and take it as a war against India, something that will either potentially make them heroes for 250M Pakistanis or these days cause a lot of chest beating about how all this is a result of India degrading Pak cricket by banning their players from IPL and supposedly coercing other teams not to visit Pak 

And they can’t handle the pressure that they put on themselves…… 

I mean they might fluke it this time and beat us - but it would be more because of our utter complacency than their A game. 

Edited by rangeelaraja

Now bhai at least he is not making absurd claims of I'll take 10 wickets like Lassan Ali or Kolli kaun hai in 2015 WC.. 

It's good that he is feeling confident.  If media asks same question to Dhoni or Kohli they won't say that we will lose...  They will obviously say we are ready as well.