Checkmate - A King TRAPPED

sarcastic

10 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

They found it convenient to have same captain for all 3 formats even though they knew Rohit was superior. Actual Rift was not between Rohit and Kohli. Rift was between Kohli and BCCI over the 5th test withdrawal.  They brought this upon themselves by attending the party. Then they pulled out.

Although that is one reason/nail in the coffin for Kohli, there are other contributing reasons that led to his eventual ouster. The video also talks about other things which seemed reasonable. Like his "self-apppointing" himself as the Test/ODI captain etc.

1 hour ago, jf1gp_1 said:

2 year from now we will have similar hate from the very same people who are rejoicing rohit being announced captain.

If things don't change and we don't win trophies, why shouldn't fans criticize the captain running the show? With the kind of resources we have, we should be winning every second trophy and not be content with a few bilaterals and semi finals.

In fact, any captain who fails in 2-3 back to back ICC trophies (and in the IPLs in that period) should be replaced.

Edited by ShoonyaSifar
1 hour ago, jf1gp_1 said:

2 year from now we will have similar hate from the very same people who are rejoicing rohit being announced captain.

If Rohit does same thing like Kohli or dhoni he will also get bashed too. You see fans are ruthless only expectations they have with players or captain is performance , there may be few who are biased towards a player but in general everyone wants icc trophies.

8 minutes ago, sarcastic said:

Although that is one reason/nail in the coffin for Kohli, there are other contributing reasons that led to his eventual ouster. The video also talks about other things which seemed reasonable. Like his "self-apppointing" himself as the Test/ODI captain etc.

Exactly...I think the relationship between Captain and BCCI gone sour in last 2 years, there are few issues that lead to this..

Public disagreement for selection of Abhimanyu Eswaran, I'm sure this had Ganguly's hand in selection but public disagreement and specifically asking for Shah/Padikkal was uncalled for..Its definitely overstepping the authority of  BCCI, also demoralising the player that he is not good enough. His technique or lack of it was leaked to media, and when BCCI didn't agree, Rahul was made to open. I'm sure this incident is one of the reason why they wanted cut powers of Kohli and Shashtri who is more of Kohli's man than anything else. 
Also Rohit's selection or lack of it and publicly Kohli claiming that he has no idea about it. He could've been diplomatic which he wasn't.

2 hours ago, raki05 said:

If Rohit does same thing like Kohli or dhoni he will also get bashed too. You see fans are ruthless only expectations they have with players or captain is performance , there may be few who are biased towards a player but in general everyone wants icc trophies.

Ghanta! 

Rohit won't be criticised s much as Kohli bcoz he is a laid back guy and nowhere near as successful as Kohli in real life (not on ICF). 

Not even a comparison actually. 

All the money, lavish life, private jets is what makes people hate him, being the most popular man in India is definitely a difficult thing to handle. 

Basically tall poppy syndrome describes all that I am trying to say. 

7 minutes ago, Adamant said:

Ghanta! 

Rohit won't be criticised s much as Kohli bcoz he is a laid back guy and nowhere near as successful as Kohli in real life (not on ICF). 

All the money, lavish life, private jets is what makes people hate him, being the most popular man in India is definitely a difficult thing to handle. 

May be its your judgement criteria more than his cricketing achievement you value how much money,private jets, which actress he date as mark of his greatness. Whereas many of us only care about icc tourneys and test victories.

Edited by raki05

@sarcastic This is fan fiction at best. Someone had shared this with me earlier. The video maker has cherry picked random instances and woven a narrative around it.

All that is missing is Ekta Kapoor style zoom in zoom out accompanied by sensationalising music based on the situation. And then sell the kitsch to Netflix for 30cr. :giggle: 

PS: I saw around 10 mins.

Edited by Mariyam
3 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

And then sell the kitsch it to Netflix for 30cr. :giggle: 

I doubt Netflix pays 3/- rupees to this fraud, pretty sure the younger gen is fed up of this BS :whack3:

Though I'm sure you'd probably remember some of these epics, like me :cantstop:

spacer.png

Bcci - A captain hasn't won any icc trophy for 4 years and hence he is dismissed. 

Fans - ye kaise ho gaya! , nahi nahi aise thodi na saada saada, maza nahi aaya,  ab controversy daalkar poora mini mahabharat  banake youtube par daalunga, paisa to lagta nahi hai free hai youtube, kuch bhi pel do.  

Kohli se selection to dhang se hota nahi hai yahan par Sun Tzu aur Shakuni Mama ke level par le gaye us ko. 

Satrangi chomu. 

3 hours ago, Adamant said:

Ghanta! 

Ah yss, the failure to win a single trophy with such a strong team has nothing to do with it,  we are all just jealous. Lmao

14 minutes ago, New guy said:

Ah yss, the failure to win a single trophy with such a strong team has nothing to do with it,  we are all just jealous. Lmao

It definitely has a lot to do with that but let's say if Rahul Dravid was the captain he wouldn't have faced so much criticism. 

His stardom is a big part of this. 

4 hours ago, Adamant said:

It definitely has a lot to do with that but let's say if Rahul Dravid was the captain he wouldn't have faced so much criticism. 

On the contrary, people would be asking for his head right after CT final and 2019 wc. Kohli was given a longer rope even by fans because of his stardom 

Edited by New guy

Dravid would have stepped down the moment he lost his first WC/CT final that too vs PAK. No need to give dhakka .

Dravid was already called a noob charlatan trundler picking chewtiya by several fans here. If he picks the qrong players, many will call for his head. 

I find it so amusing that there is a poster on here defending Kohli. Especially with his arrogant underperforming way of leading India.

Its genuinely laughable.