kubrickian Posted December 16, 2021 Posted December 16, 2021 (edited) Kohli is a very good batsman but unfortunately had always been a spoilt brat. He was too arrogant for his own good. He started getting isolated from his own team mates, got into spats with the media, was also probably given too much leeway by the board for too long despite not winning ICC trophies and despite his selection and captaincy blunders. Unless, he does a big turnaround and focuses only on his game and steers clear of any controversy, his slide will be even quicker. He may even get dropped from the national side before 2023 WC. Its been ages since he had scored a century and now many of his team members dont like him and he managed to upset Ganguly with his latest presser and even Shastri is not there to lick his butt. Edited December 16, 2021 by kubrickian ShoonyaSifar and raki05 2
New guy Posted December 16, 2021 Posted December 16, 2021 17 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: That is 100 % true and the answer is very well explained by Jyotish shastra. You may check any publicly available source. Virat's Venus is debilitated in Virgo ( extremely weak ) ....Venus in any man's horoscope represents the spouse & daughter. His Venus also rules the house of career/profession in his chart. So the events are well explained - the moment Virat got married - the debilitated Venus got triggered, with career lows coming one after another. Things went further worse for him career wise with the birth of his daughter ( also represented by Venus). Ever notice so many people where after marriage or giving birth - the fortune all of a sudden shoots up or suffers significantly ? It's because of what planet that person entering your life represents in your horoscope and how strong/weak that planet is. An example of positive Venus: Sachin while always being a prodigy, got married in 1995 - he got into a beast mode career wise only post 1995. The 1996 WC is prime example. Sachin's daughter Sara was born in Oct 1997 ( data available publicly ) and then 1998 was his career's best year. That's positive Venus getting triggered both by entry of wife and daughter in life. Do you remember pre-marriage - when Virat was dating Anushka - whenever he broke up with her ( all that drama about social media unfollowing ) ...we went into a beast mode in his career. I can give...N number of examples of this. Virat's Venus is so bad, that it will sink his career very fast now. It is extremely unfortunate but a reality of life. Vedic Jyotish is a terrific terrific tool. Can you give a good source for looking up vedic jyotish? Is it available online?
rangeelaraja Posted December 16, 2021 Author Posted December 16, 2021 3 hours ago, GeeGaw said: It's not science. It's hocus pocus bullsh!te designed to part fools with their money. Stay happy in your ignorant little bubble. There has been literature on this dating back thousands of years. I know a gentleman in Kolkata who based on palm prints, is able to pin point the exact birth time , that is within +/- 5 mins to the time noted on a birth certificate without knowing anything about the person in question. He has done it for at least 5 people I know and several hundred others. Chakdephatte, Under_Score and Sunil_narine024 3
GeeGaw Posted December 16, 2021 Posted December 16, 2021 5 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: Stay happy in your ignorant little bubble. There has been literature on this dating back thousands of years. I know a gentleman in Kolkata who based on palm prints, is able to pin point the exact birth time , that is within +/- 5 mins to the time noted on a birth certificate without knowing anything about the person in question. He has done it for at least 5 people I know and several hundred others.
rangeelaraja Posted December 16, 2021 Author Posted December 16, 2021 3 hours ago, GeeGaw said: It doesn't take an astrologer to predict an aging batsman will perform worse as time goes on. You people don't understand the difference between coincidence and correlation. Historically, most top order test batsmen peak at the age Rahane declined - which is around 32/33. So to attribute his decline to age is simply ignorant. One can understand being an ignorant skeptic with regards to Jyotish, but you seem to lack even cricketing knowledge. South_Paw and Under_Score 1 1
sensible-indian Posted December 16, 2021 Posted December 16, 2021 (edited) @rangeelaraja Bhai I think you should most more on astrology. This is a fascinating thread. Can you do one for all the main cricketers (if you ever get time)? It could be in this thread itself too. Edited December 16, 2021 by sensible-indian Sunil_narine024 1
GeeGaw Posted December 16, 2021 Posted December 16, 2021 3 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: Historically, most top order test batsmen peak at the age Rahane declined - which is around 32/33. This isn't even close to being true. Most peak around 27-29... Rahane peaked at 28; right in the middle of the expected range. Quote One can understand being an ignorant skeptic with regards to Jyotish, but you seem to lack even cricketing knowledge. putrevus and Chakdephatte 1 1
rangeelaraja Posted December 16, 2021 Author Posted December 16, 2021 1 hour ago, GeeGaw said: This isn't even close to being true. Most peak around 27-29... Rahane peaked at 28; right in the middle of the expected range. Since when did Rahane become “most people “ . Since you first started making the claim that specialist top order test batsmen decline at 32/33…. Do you have any data to back up “ most “ ? Under_Score 1
rangeelaraja Posted December 16, 2021 Author Posted December 16, 2021 1 hour ago, GeeGaw said: This isn't even close to being true. Most peak around 27-29... Rahane peaked at 28; right in the middle of the expected range. The peak age is exactly what I mentioned - according to rigorous data analysis -32. http://thegameisafoot.weebly.com/sport-articles/cricket-batting-averages-by-age So take your 27-29 peak age based on Rahane being “ most “ and shove it, you know where. Under_Score and South_Paw 1 1
DeepSpace Posted December 17, 2021 Posted December 17, 2021 On 12/15/2021 at 4:37 PM, rangeelaraja said: That is 100 % true and the answer is very well explained by Jyotish shastra. You may check any publicly available source. Virat's Venus is debilitated in Virgo ( extremely weak ) ....Venus in any man's horoscope represents the spouse & daughter. His Venus also rules the house of career/profession in his chart. So the events are well explained - the moment Virat got married - the debilitated Venus got triggered, with career lows coming one after another. Things went further worse for him career wise with the birth of his daughter ( also represented by Venus). Ever notice so many people where after marriage or giving birth - the fortune all of a sudden shoots up or suffers significantly ? It's because of what planet that person entering your life represents in your horoscope and how strong/weak that planet is. An example of positive Venus: Sachin while always being a prodigy, got married in 1995 - he got into a beast mode career wise only post 1995. The 1996 WC is prime example. Sachin's daughter Sara was born in Oct 1997 ( data available publicly ) and then 1998 was his career's best year. That's positive Venus getting triggered both by entry of wife and daughter in life. Do you remember pre-marriage - when Virat was dating Anushka - whenever he broke up with her ( all that drama about social media unfollowing ) ...we went into a beast mode in his career. I can give...N number of examples of this. Virat's Venus is so bad, that it will sink his career very fast now. It is extremely unfortunate but a reality of life. Vedic Jyotish is a terrific terrific tool. Are you Prem Jyotish? GeeGaw, Vilander, vijaydude and 2 others 5
GeeGaw Posted December 17, 2021 Posted December 17, 2021 12 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: The peak age is exactly what I mentioned - according to rigorous data analysis -32. http://thegameisafoot.weebly.com/sport-articles/cricket-batting-averages-by-age So take your 27-29 peak age based on Rahane being “ most “ and shove it, you know where. Flawed analysis is flawed. You don't find the peak age by averaging up all players. You take each batsman individually, find their peak age, then average those ages not runs scored per age bucket. Doing it the way the website above has it laid out allows the truth to be skewed by a few guys having some extreme range run-scoring at those ages. Just because three or four guys really rack up the runs at 32ish thus raising the average for age 32 disproportionately doesn't mean the average batsman peaks at that age.
rangeelaraja Posted December 17, 2021 Author Posted December 17, 2021 2 hours ago, GeeGaw said: Flawed analysis is flawed. You don't find the peak age by averaging up all players. You take each batsman individually, find their peak age, then average those ages not runs scored per age bucket. Doing it the way the website above has it laid out allows the truth to be skewed by a few guys having some extreme range run-scoring at those ages. Just because three or four guys really rack up the runs at 32ish thus raising the average for age 32 disproportionately doesn't mean the average batsman peaks at that age. They have selected a pool of 84 and then calculated the batting average for each age for each of the players based on each ones career span. It is absolutely the correct thing to do. Did you pull 27 and 29 from your backside or do you BS in general ? Why don’t you explain how you came up with that ? Under_Score and Sunil_narine024 2
GeeGaw Posted December 17, 2021 Posted December 17, 2021 24 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: They have selected a pool of 84 and then calculated the batting average for each age for each of the players based on each ones career span. It is absolutely the correct thing to do. Did you pull 27 and 29 from your backside or do you BS in general ? Why don’t you explain how you came up with that ? I told you how I did it. I used the year 2000 for start point and looked at guys that played at least 50 test matches. I broke down their averages by age and found the age each batsman started to decline. I then averaged those ages (because we’re determining age of peak) to get my result. E.g. Player 1 peaks at 27, player 2 peaks at 28, player three peaks at 29, player 4 peaks at 33 then average age a batsman peaks is 29. Your way, if player 1 averaged 45, player 2 averaged 40, player 3 averaged 45 and player 4 averaged 65 you would say the peak age is 33 which is complete bullshit. Go take a basic statistics course before embarrassing yourself further. Your belief in astrological nonsense has done enough in that regard.
Chakdephatte Posted December 17, 2021 Posted December 17, 2021 On 12/16/2021 at 12:07 PM, nevada said: Was it you who had posted a few months ago about Astrologer predicting bad times for Rahane? That prediction was spot in. Have the bad times started? He is with the Indian team in South Africa. Sunil_narine024 and rangeelaraja 1 1
rangeelaraja Posted December 17, 2021 Author Posted December 17, 2021 (edited) 2 hours ago, GeeGaw said: I told you how I did it. I used the year 2000 for start point and looked at guys that played at least 50 test matches. I broke down their averages by age and found the age each batsman started to decline. I then averaged those ages (because we’re determining age of peak) to get my result. E.g. Player 1 peaks at 27, player 2 peaks at 28, player three peaks at 29, player 4 peaks at 33 then average age a batsman peaks is 29. Your way, if player 1 averaged 45, player 2 averaged 40, player 3 averaged 45 and player 4 averaged 65 you would say the peak age is 33 which is complete bullshit. Go take a basic statistics course before embarrassing yourself further. Your belief in astrological nonsense has done enough in that regard. What a low level pathetic liar you are turning out to be. I understand stats better than you ever will, even if that’s what you did your entire lifetime. why don’t you show us the numbers and analysis, instead of talking through your rear ? The correct approach is to see the median age around which the sample of batsmen have their highest average - that’s what this approach tried to do. Here is another piece by career cricket statician from cricinfo S.Rajesh, citing the same number that I originally said - bang on 32. https://5addedminutes.com/2016/09/03/the-batting-age-curve/ The unsubstantiated 27-29 age BS that you came up with is just what you are Edited December 17, 2021 by rangeelaraja Under_Score, Sunil_narine024 and SRT100 1 2
rangeelaraja Posted December 17, 2021 Author Posted December 17, 2021 https://www.thecricketmonthly.com/story/898623/older--wiser--deadlier Batsmen of different age groups in the 2010s Age group Innings Average 100s 50s Below 20 55 18.69 0 5 Between 20 and 25 1763 29.72 85 206 Between 25 and 30 3262 31.62 187 410 Between 30 and 35 2189 32.94 131 287 Above 35 824 43.60 89 152 SRT100 and Under_Score 1 1
rangeelaraja Posted December 17, 2021 Author Posted December 17, 2021 1 hour ago, Chakdephatte said: Have the bad times started? He is with the Indian team in South Africa. He got dropped vs. NZ, and his performances have only gone from terrible to more terrible. That is a definition of bad times. But yeah, don’t pretend to play dumb, just be yourself. It will come easy. Under_Score and Sunil_narine024 2
mishra Posted December 17, 2021 Posted December 17, 2021 @rangeelaraja bhai. Aapako sabaki janam Kundali milatee kahaa se hai
Chakdephatte Posted December 17, 2021 Posted December 17, 2021 (edited) 2 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: He got dropped vs. NZ, and his performances have only gone from terrible to more terrible. That is a definition of bad times. So you will set your own definition of bad times. Good going, this way you will never be proven wrong. Rahane is performing the same way for last four years, bad times! And he started this year leading the team to it's greatest series victory ever, it's not even worse than his last three years before it. You felt the urge to write this gibbesh when my post was in response to someone else. Edited December 17, 2021 by Chakdephatte
rangeelaraja Posted December 17, 2021 Author Posted December 17, 2021 (edited) 20 minutes ago, Chakdephatte said: So you will set your own definition of bad times. Good going, this way you will never be proven wrong. Rahane is performing the same way for last four years, bad times! And he started this year leading the team to it's greatest series victory ever, it's not even worse than his last three years before it. You felt the urge to write this gibbesh when my post was in response to someone else. For someone playing as a regular in the test for many years - getting “dropped” is a significant signal and ominous sign of things to come. It can only be considered terrible if you have been a regular and just the same year led the team to a series win in Aus against all odds. Getting dropped in NZ series because of a long drought of runs is not the same as being a non performer and playing on. He has gotten selected again without anything changing between the last test against NZ and the first upcoming test against RSA. What the drop meant is that - He is just a test match or 2 away from being binned permanently. Edited December 17, 2021 by rangeelaraja Under_Score and Sunil_narine024 2