Alleged sacrilege attempt at Golden Temple, suspect killed

vayuu1

A man was reportedly killed by an angry mob after an alleged attempt to commit sacrilege at Golden Temple in Amritsar on Saturday.

The SGPC president confirmed that the intruder was killed.

The incident occurred at 5.45 pm.

The man managed to jump over the metal grills, behind which the parkash of Guru Granth Sahib is there.

People saw the alleged sacrilege incident on live TV, being telecast by a private channel. The video clip soon went viral on social media.

Honestly speaking this is going gustaakh-e-rasool ki ek hi saza way,the incident at singhu border and now this

1 hour ago, ravishingravi said:

Once again proving that the issue is with the belt. It is a hub of fanaticism and radicalisation. Take out the border and you won’t be able to distinguish. 

Which belt you are referring to??  They are as much as an Indian as you are...  Or not.   Too many patriots live there as well. Comparing Punjab or North West India with a sh***hole like Paxtan is as absurd as it comes. 

37 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Which belt you are referring to??  They are as much as an Indian as you are...  Or not.   Too many patriots live there as well. Comparing Punjab or North West India with a sh***hole like Paxtan is as absurd as it comes. 

They might be ours but that doesn't change the diagnosis of the problem in the region. Fundamentalism and inclination for conflict and violence is high in the region. They killed him without blinking an eye and doubled down on it. What does that remind you of ? Second such case in two months. 

47 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

They might be ours but that doesn't change the diagnosis of the problem in the region. Fundamentalism and inclination for conflict and violence is high in the region. They killed him without blinking an eye and doubled down on it. What does that remind you of ? Second such case in two months. 

Reminds me of Hindu killings in Bengal & Bangladesh as well including Pakistan.  In Kerala as well.  Palghar case a year ago.  These are also clear cut cases on religion based violence.   At least we don't see regular riots happening here in Punjab like we see in UP or anywhere else.  There are no leaders like Owaisi who give anti national speeches every second day here.   Nature of the people varies from place to place.  That's what makes India diverse. 

On the other hand Paxtan is a heavily radicalized society & that's deep rooted into them since Gen Zia up haq did his thing...  There is no other sh***hole in the world like that 

Edited by Lone Wolf

There are many temples which were destroyed and something else was built on top of them. Agar Hindu "tan se juda (TSJ)" bole to kya hoga. It doesnt matter who destroyed Indian temples, espeically, Kashi, Mathura and Ayodhya but these have been occupied by a community for 400 years. Occupation is as bad as destruction.

If you enjoy "tan se juda (TSJ)" style then empty all the temples you have occupied. At best it is hypocrisy. Khud ko cartoon bhi nahi chalega lekin hum aise jagah ko apana batayenge jahan pehle mandir tha.

On OP, it is upto Sikh to decide how they want to portrait their image in the world.  If you are okay with TSJ image then so be it. Having said that, there are sick people out there. That man shouldnt have done what he did. It is depressing all in all. 

3 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

NRI Sikhs are cheering the killing of this person and justifying it by saying their holy book is sacred and this is the right result.

but the fckers are the first one to cry facist hindu, hindutva, modi, RSS, if hindus at worst case scenario beat up someone for doing something similar. It’s one rule for Muslims/Sikhs and one rule for hindus..

I am sure this is some staged killing to rise up sikh fundamentalism.. It seems to me that victim was either mentally unstable or some poor labourer who didn't know what happens with his action and paid handsomely without knowing the consequence of his action.. 

Sikhs are most protected religion, most politicians back these killings and media too silent.. Not a single article which calls out this lynching.. 

4 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

bigotry celebrated 

This guy is a human rights activist… you can’t make this **** up :facepalm:

also as I’ve mentioned multiple times their ‘Akaal’ is only in India where the constitution and the sanatani brotherhood Hindus, allow them to get away with this… we all know what happens in Pak and Afghanistan to their jazba junoon to protect beadbi.