Australia tour of Pakistan - 3 tests, 3 ODIs and 1 t20i

Dabur nearly bottled it...  Credit to Rizwan here.  Some amazing strokes during the inns.  Australia bottled it & perhaps a golden opportunity to win a series in SC. 

7 minutes ago, Norman said:

Chalo ideal result for us. 

Hope the last game ends in a draw too. 

With BD touring SA, the latter will still stay ahead of us, right ?

6 minutes ago, cric_fan said:

CRY

Arey zenaab go check my previous posts. I always wanted this to be draw for our WTC chances. I'm actually quite happy.

But feel a bit sad for you guys who're reduced to celebrating draws on home soil like minnows.  :dance:

3 minutes ago, rageaddict said:

Batting for more than 5.5 sessions is no joke, I don't remember last time any team batter so long to save a test .

This pitch never deteriorated. Australia's only hope was reverse on this flat deck.  It is still a benign surface. No wear and tear. Very bad advt for Test cricket.

2 minutes ago, Clarke said:

With BD touring SA, the latter will still stay ahead of us, right ?

Yes we should hope for South Africa to drop a few points too just to be on the safer side. But they are set to play 6 Tests (72 points) in England and Australia out of which they'll likely take 16-20 points. Pretty big dropoff so we should be okay unless they perform out of the ordinary.

2 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

This pitch never deteriorated. Australia's only hope was reverse on this flat deck.  It is still a benign surface. No wear and tear. Very bad advt for Test cricket.

O mere bhai

Appreciate good stuff sometime

It was an epic draw and probably better advert for test cricket than the Ind v Srl series

6 minutes ago, Norman said:

Yes we should hope for South Africa to drop a few points too just to be on the safer side. But they are set to play 6 Tests (72 points) in England and Australia out of which they'll likely take 16-20 points. Pretty big dropoff so we should be okay unless they perform out of the ordinary.

Where does one get the complete schedule/cycle ; cricinfo goes until Eng SA this Sept. 

Arey zenaab go check my previous posts. I always wanted this to be draw for our WTC chances. I'm actually quite happy.

But feel a bit sad for you guys who're reduced to celebrating draws on home soil like minnows.  :dance:

Arey janaab…relax. Nust bantering.
2 minutes ago, Nikola said:

Ramiz raja has said pitches will remain same till end of season so most likely another draw in next test.

Saala BKL, and then he says India should play Pak.

Even if they gifted PoK, I wouldn't want our players to play on these tracks.