Should performances in IPL count towards national selection?

Adamant

This Asia cup and the world cup prior to this has established one fact - 

Ipl superstars are fraud and so is the entire league. 

From this point onwards selection for national team shouldn't be based on this joke of a league. 

We see these same faces hitting runs for fun in IPL, showing swagger and now failing yet again in real cricket. 

Just now, Adamant said:

This Asia cup and the world cup prior to this has established one fact - 

Ipl superstars are fraud and so is the entire league. 

From this point onwards selection for national team shouldn't be based on this joke of a league. 

We see these same faces hitting runs for fun in IPL, showing swagger and now failing yet again in real cricket. 

and basis of selection should be what? SMAT?

Just now, the don said:

Not at all. Look at hooda.

He isnt half the hitter the likes of Shanaka and Asif are. 

Hahaha pehli haar ke baad we fought well India is better team

after win in 2nd match, India has weaknesses but Pak is better team but koi nai 

india gets knocked out: IPL is terrible, etc etc 

tum sab log ek hi script se aate ho kya?

Rohit is failing in IPL,so has Kohli in recent times Kela looks a joke with Punjab

Nor has Ashwin done anything to remember in recent IPLs

Pant too after his stint as captain has looked struggling there 

Pandya has won you the game against Pakistan,bowled ok

So your point stays wrong

3 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Asif cant put bat against 135+ pace

Bosadike chale aye moo uthake

According to stats . Asif is amongst the top 5 hitters against bowls over 140 plus. Lol at your knowledge.

1 minute ago, the don said:

According to stats . Asif is amongst the top 5 hitters against bowls over 140 plus. Lol at your knowledge.

And where did he hit those sixes?

It is a completely fraud tournament. I haven't watched a single ball for last 3 years. Don't know why people go crazy over this celebrity league like tournament. 

26 minutes ago, the don said:

Not at all. Look at hooda.

He isnt half the hitter the likes of Shanaka and Asif are. 

Hooda is no3/4 batter, basically SKY and he can play at no 3 and 4.
But we have maharathi's ahead of them who has to be accomodated first.

24 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Hooda is no3/4 batter, basically SKY and he can play at no 3 and 4.
But we have maharathi's ahead of them who has to be accomodated first.

who is this maharathi bhai? Rahane is not in squad.