Bumrah ruled out of world cup : PTI

Number

Lol play all 14 matches of useless IPL after the tam has no chance of winning, rest most of Inida International games & come back just to be injured before all important WC. 

Select a team for Australia of all places where Bumrah is the only bowler who can bowl fast, & even he won't be fit. The folks who are managing this this fiasco will go on to continue to manage more such fiascos, great job folks!

Edited by IndianRenegade
20 minutes ago, zen said:

IPL has its own importance (almost all international cricketers play in T20 leagues including IPL. SA players have missed national games for IPL). 

It is not IPL's fault. Players have their options, national sides should have theirs too including developing the talent pool. 

Blaming IPL is the easy way out ... Only interesting thing here is that Bumrah plays for MI, which is captained by the person captaining India, who knows a major tournament is ahead and still played Bumrah even when his team was out of the competition (would have been understandable if MI was in contention for the title) 

This, this and this. Rohit is mainly responsible for mismanaging the workload of his so called pace spearhead. Surprised others aren't calling him out, rubbish captaincy with zero foresight till now, unlikely to improve. 

44 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Umran has pace but isn't a "genuine bowler" just yet.  Lacks the control, or movement, or variations to be a proper top shelf international bowler.  

This arbitrary classifications of "genuine" pace etc are just that.  Anybody who can bowl 140+ is quick enough, provided he is a good bowler.  Problem for us is that we have guys like Chahar, Arshdeep, and 2022 version of Bhuvi - all of whom are not anywhere near 140+ on a consistent basis.  And guys who can bowl in that spectrum - Prasidh, Avesh, Umran - consistently demonstrated their inconsistency and lack of reliability in execution.  

My question is this - why weren't all these T20 games used to evaluate more replacements for Boomrah?  Its a glaring mistake.

Exactly, when Bumrah was out we should have played bowlers who can do his role, bowl fast, be an enforcer at the death. Instead we wer busy rehabilitating Buvi, giving Avesh a million chances...

8 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said:

Because he wanted to win a few meaningless matches for his owners. 

Not necessarily for his owners but probably to keep his own place as the captain. Was too desperate for “a” win.

PS as MI captain, he gets a 16 cr pay check ($$$ help in getting that Lamborghini Urus too).

2 minutes ago, zen said:

Not necessarily for his owners but probably to keep his own place as the captain. Was too desperate for “a” win.

PS as MI captain, he gets a 16 cr pay check. 

Yes, probably true. Either way pathetic, when it became clear they had no chance to make it, he should have told the team management he was going to try new talent.

Chalo at least no SENA tour the next 12 months or so. 

2 tests against BD in December, we should be able to demolish them with a B grade attack. Against Aussies in Feb-Mar we can go with Siraj, Shami/Umesh+ the fearsome troika of Ash-Jaddu-Axar, we have that covered.  

Even if we make it to the WTC F, doubt we will miss Bumrah. Still can't forget his horrendous effort in the inaugral WTC F, one of the worst outings for any quick in wonderful pace friendly conditions!!!!! Guy simply isn't cut out for ICC KOs. 

Just now, IndianRenegade said:

Yes, probably true. Either way pathetic, when it became clear they had no chance to make it, he should have told the team management he was going to try new talent.

If I recall correctly, commentators even asked him pre or post match that would MI rest Bumrah now where he said “No” and talked about playing the core and other such irrelevant stuff.

Aapda mein avsar type situation, a chance to give some wildcard a chance who should have been groomed long back and is suited to Aussie conditions. Will they do it though? The TM and selections under Dravid seem more on the conservative side of things else we could have expected someone like Umran, Mohsin, Sen or Tyagi to get a cap and never look back. Considering he got some chances i would not be surprised if Avesh is back in the thick of things.

7 hours ago, puneet28 said:

So our bowling attack in WT20 will be very similar to what we had in WC2015.

Bhai, Shami and Umesh bowled with venom back then. And we had peak Ashwin who was the 2nd best spinner in that WC behind Imran Tahir. Even Mohit punched above his weight. We were unlucky that we ran into red hot Aussies in the SF, maybe the match would have been closer had we won the toss and batted first, but still Aussies were in a different league almost like their 2003/07 selves. We were easily the second best team that time around (Kiwis had the comfort of playing all their games in their hobbit sized grounds, the moment they landed in Aus they got exposed....also tremendous luck in their SF), do you remember how we dominated our pool?

This bowling attack is nothing in comparison. 

Don't care about the WC. 

Will be here mainly to read @raki05's posts when TM fields Avesh, Boobie, Harshal, Thakur in Perth with keeper standing up to the stumps and opponent batsmen getting down on one knee to loft for straight six in first over. @maniac I hereby surrender my angry rantman crown to raki bhai, he is way more entertaining, fact!!!