vvvslaxman Posted November 7, 2022 Posted November 7, 2022 2 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: he is right if pressure is built from end , it will always help at other. Rashid , narine have spoken about it Bumrah this season for MI suffered becoz of lack of support from other end . Nortje highest impact too has suffered this Wc .................alll he wud have asked for someone keeping tight at other end Ofcourse u have to bowl well in the end, pressure at other end just makes life difficult for batsman . Infact both have massively benefited from each other. Batsman also finds it hard to adjust from left arm angle to right arm angle , so it has benefitted even bhuvi and shami. Shami too deserves big credit for keeping the pressure after their spell ...............no one can replace bumrah but shami till now has covered bumrah economical and middle phase value superbly Similalry kulcha use benefit from each other and Jadeja-Ash in home test conditions . Bowling works in partnerships Bhuvi is not going to get wickets even if you apply pressure from other end unless he pitches slightly fuller. He has had guys like Guptill/Buttler/Finch all at sea with new ball. But he still has to take a lot more wickets. Guys like Ifthikar shouldn't have played that long against us after we made early inroads.
Dil Dil India Posted November 7, 2022 Posted November 7, 2022 Boobie Axar Arshdeep is a top attack? LOL!
straighttalk Posted November 8, 2022 Posted November 8, 2022 8 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: teams with 4 best eco rates qualified I mean isn't that going to be true mostly in every t20 tournament ..unless it's long ass like ipl where you can lose some badly and win others closely
Khota Posted November 8, 2022 Posted November 8, 2022 8 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: teams with 4 best eco rates qualified This is a important but what it tells me is that top team was in one group and # 2,3 and 4 were in the other. But there is no cross data to verify it But based on this Final should be between India and NZ.
Khota Posted November 8, 2022 Posted November 8, 2022 2 hours ago, Dil Dil India said: Boobie Axar Arshdeep is a top attack? LOL! Bhuvi for the first few over is better than anyone else right now. He is a difference maker.
QuarantineTormentino Posted November 8, 2022 Posted November 8, 2022 Will be interesting to see how Rauf goes at the SCG on a batting friendly pitch and stadium in the semis, the last match he played there was against SA where he got carted all around the park by Bavuma and Markram (and also Ngidi). Wasim and Naseem have been by far Pak’s best seamers in this tournament. Shadab has also been class but I think he might get hit in the semis too since NZ batters play spin very well
SM2907 Posted November 8, 2022 Posted November 8, 2022 4 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Means the Day Bhuvi gets hit, we are screwed from both ends
singhvivek141 Posted November 8, 2022 Posted November 8, 2022 (edited) 7 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: @singhvivek141 This is what u call poor performance If only rabada had a better eco, his team wud have landed in semi ........................no way he wud have had a negative impact . Someone like parnell did a great job for his team by having 6.37 eco and he ended up in list of bowlers with positive impact Upar dunia bhar ka stat hai padh lo, speed gun ke aage bhi dunia hai I knew you will miss the whole point and start showing up data just to prove yourself correct. Bhai ye WC openers ke liye tough hai, on most of the pitches openers has struggled. New ball has swung prodigiously for 2 overs, Bhuvi ke stats dekh lo first 2 overs ke aur 3rd over ke you will get the idea. Point is new ball hone ke baad bhi he struggled to pickup wickets, he bowled back of length most of the time and when Arshdeep attacked and swung new ball he remained defensive. As I said before, you might be satisfied with his performance just because he hasn't failed, but I am not because he hasn't used the conditions to his advantage. Edited November 8, 2022 by singhvivek141 adi B, rollingstoned, express bowling and 2 others 5
vvvslaxman Posted November 8, 2022 Posted November 8, 2022 2 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: I knew you will miss the whole point and start throwing up data just to prove yourself correct. Bhai ye WC openers ke liye tough hai, on most of the pitches openers has struggled. New ball has swung prodigiously for 2 overs, Bhuvi ke stats dekh lo first 2 overs ke aur 3rd over ke you will get the idea. Point is new ball hone ke baad bhi he struggled to pickup wickets, he bowled back of length most of the time and when Arshdeep attacked and swung new ball he remained defensive. As I said before, you might be satisfied with his performance just because he hasn't failed, but I am not because he hasn't used the conditions to his advantage. I honestly think India should have never allowed Chacha to stick around that long. Should have g one bang bang bang. We let it drift with useless spinners to boot singhvivek141 and rollingstoned 2
singhvivek141 Posted November 8, 2022 Posted November 8, 2022 3 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: I honestly think India should have never allowed Chacha to stick around that long. Should have g one bang bang bang. We let it drift with useless spinners to boot True, I still feel we're lucky that we escaped Pakistan match due to Kohli's brilliance, else all our wins have came against minnows and we got beaten comprehensively by SA. Let's hope our luck keep us afloat.
Hell Raiser Posted November 8, 2022 Posted November 8, 2022 These are not flat tracks where we should be satisfied with economy rates. We are doing well because of Arshdeep. Arshdeep has always taken wickets upfront to slow down teams. Bhuvi apart from games against Neth and Zim has failed to take a wicket upfront. If he takes wickets no body will put question marks against his performance. Don't even mind him going for bit of extra runs to get wickets with the new ball. Wickets wins you matches not economy rates. If you don't get wickets teams will line up our bowlers and smash them all over the park. Even the best would travel. Mosher and express bowling 2
Khota Posted November 8, 2022 Posted November 8, 2022 1 hour ago, BlueBlood said: Every bowler would love to bowl first 2 overs in these pitches. Even Rauf, Nortje who don't even open bowling usually are lethal in first few overs here. Even Parnell who is a part time bowler is bowling like a champ in first couple of overs. What matters is enforcer + death bowling. Rohit trusts Ashwin and Pandya more than Bhuvi to bowl death overs. That should tell you everything you need to know about this fraud of a bowler. Not a single wicket taken in power play and all he does is swing outside off stump. Can't bowl a yorker to save his life and his short ball is easy to pick due to lack of pace. Expect this guy to be smoked by England batting. He got lucky playing against weaker batting sides who are out of form like Rizwan, Bavuma etc. the minute he faced Liton Das we already saw what a fraud he is. Yet he has supporters here. Not shocking when stat padding is an art. Except for Nortje which comparable frontline bowler has done better than him? Similar argument can be made that haters are gonna hate.
Number Posted November 8, 2022 Posted November 8, 2022 (edited) Pretty satisfying performance tbh. Hope it continues. Even against Litton both Arshdeep and Bhuvi produced 2 regulation catches. Edited November 8, 2022 by Number
Mosher Posted November 8, 2022 Posted November 8, 2022 55 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Point is new ball hone ke baad bhi he struggled to pickup wickets, he bowled back of length most of the time and when Arshdeep attacked and swung new ball he remained defensive. Exactly. I think Bhuvi has been bowling around the 8m length even under these helpful conditions while Arshdeep has been aggressive looking for wickets and bowling much fuller around 6m. Bhuvi is skillful enough to easily make these changes and bowl a bit fuller for the 1st few overs when it's swinging and pick up wickets. But he prefers being economical. Wickets upfront put teams under lot more pressure. adi B, singhvivek141, rollingstoned and 2 others 5
rkt.india Posted November 8, 2022 Posted November 8, 2022 45 minutes ago, Hell Raiser said: These are not flat tracks where we should be satisfied with economy rates. We are doing well because of Arshdeep. Arshdeep has always taken wickets upfront to slow down teams. Bhuvi apart from games against Neth and Zim has failed to take a wicket upfront. If he takes wickets no body will put question marks against his performance. Don't even mind him going for bit of extra runs to get wickets with the new ball. Wickets wins you matches not economy rates. If you don't get wickets teams will line up our bowlers and smash them all over the park. Even the best would travel. Yes, economy will matter on 200 pitches. Lord and Hell Raiser 1 1
rkt.india Posted November 8, 2022 Posted November 8, 2022 5 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Bhuvi is not going to get wickets even if you apply pressure from other end unless he pitches slightly fuller. He has had guys like Guptill/Buttler/Finch all at sea with new ball. But he still has to take a lot more wickets. Guys like Ifthikar shouldn't have played that long against us after we made early inroads. Arshdeep applied pressure by taking wickets, still struggled to get wickets. express bowling 1
vvvslaxman Posted November 8, 2022 Posted November 8, 2022 2 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Arshdeep applied pressure by taking wickets, still struggled to get wickets. He could have gone all out attack against that middle order by bowling full. Instead he tried to bounce out chacha. Ball sat up and he whacked it for 4.
singhvivek141 Posted November 8, 2022 Posted November 8, 2022 9 minutes ago, Mosher said: Exactly. I think Bhuvi has been bowling around the 8m length even under these helpful conditions while Arshdeep has been aggressive looking for wickets and bowling much fuller around 6m. Bhuvi is skillful enough to easily make these changes and bowl a bit fuller for the 1st few overs when it's swinging and pick up wickets. But he prefers being economical. Wickets upfront put teams under lot more pressure. Yes, if you have noted he was bowling fuller against Zimbabwean players and moving the ball...but against Pakistan or even SA he adopted a defensive approach to ensure his stats don't get dented. We fought against SA despite of the low score because we attacked at the start. But Bhuvi was trying to play safe by sticking to way outside of off stump. Such things aren't captured in stats, but if one watch the match they can clearly see the thought process. Mosher 1
Popular Post express bowling Posted November 8, 2022 Popular Post Posted November 8, 2022 (edited) 1. 3 of our 5 games were against minnows. What is the point of analysing the stats of these games ? 2. I wonder what the economy rate of our other bowlers would have been if Arshdeep did not pick wickets upfront !! 3. The other group was much stronger with a good 4th team in Asia Cup Champion Sri Lanka. And their 5th team Afghanistan is much stronger than our 5th team Zimbabwe. So, it is not logical to compare stats of Australia, England and New Zealand with stats of India, SA and Pak. Edited November 8, 2022 by express bowling Mosher, Lone Wolf, Sgattick10 and 13 others 2 2 12
zen Posted November 8, 2022 Posted November 8, 2022 24 minutes ago, express bowling said: 1. 3 of our 5 games were against minnows. What is the point of analysing the stats of these games ? 2. I wonder what the economy rate of our other bowlers would have been if Arshdeep did not pick wickets upfront !! 3. The other group was much stronger with a good 4th team in Asia Cup Champion Sri Lanka. And their 5th team Afghanistan is much stronger than our 5th team Zimbabwe. So, it is not logical to compare stats of Australia, England and New Zealand with stats of India, SA and Pak. These are pointless discussions designed for masses, who don’t know or care about how the data is created or real insights. In short, a blind trying to lead a blind. express bowling, Adorable Fan, rollingstoned and 2 others 5