MechEng Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 2 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: Mondo's pole vault was special as well. Man keeps breaking his own WRs. Noah Lyles 100m final was amazing as well. I got access to that Paraguayan swimmer's insta too. The tharki in me is at peace Vicks57 1
Gollum Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 3 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Can't understand anyone supporting another country against your own. I can understand Sania Mirza's family supporting Pak but other than that how anyone can do so beats me. Have heard about pockets in Hyderabad, UP and even B'lore where people supported Pakistan but never seen anything first hand. One of my colleagues supports Pak over India, his father is in coast guard, brother IPS. Never cares when India does something good. When Pak beats us, he is over the moon. Texted me, 'final dekha'. Still tolerable, I have heard worse stuff in Bhopal, Bengal, Bengaluru, Hyderabad. Provocative stuff. Ambedkar was right. rollingstoned 1
coffee_rules Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 3 minutes ago, maniac said: Can any tech guy tell me how to stop all the Pak channels I have been watching over the last month since WT20? My feed is flooded now @coffee_rules @vvvslaxman Build new playlist to change the algorithm. Better yet close the account and start afresh.
IndianRenegade Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 if the Ned players involved don't get banned for a game, we will know FIH is a sham!
Real McCoy Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 3 minutes ago, BCCISelector said: I wonder what Neeraj's strategy would have been if he was in bronze medal position right from the start - try to secure the silver or still valiantly chase gold. and how would this person know this to be true You believe anything that's on SM don't you?
Gollum Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 1 minute ago, IndianRenegade said: if the Ned players involved don't get banned for a game, we will know FIH is a sham! Gora doing it to gora. Kuch nahi hoga.
Singh bling Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 Nadeem is very humble in victory. Neeraj was too. Sgattick10, ganeshran, Lord and 3 others 2 3 1
BCCISelector Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 1 minute ago, Real McCoy said: and how would this person know this to be true You believe anything that's on SM don't you? Jonathan Selvaraj is one of the best sports journalists in this country. I've been reading his articles for years.
Texan Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 54 minutes ago, Lord said: 90m has been breached, just not by Neeraj ever. His best, if we can call it, was bettered twice. Yes, but as I said, Neeraj's strength is in his consistency and not flashes of brilliance that some others like Peters and Arshad can achieve. Frustrated 1
Singh bling Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 3 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said: if the Ned players involved don't get banned for a game, we will know FIH is a sham! Isn't Dutch has same status in Hockey as Australia has in cricket. I remember Pakistan also use to play with them in final.
Frustrated Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 Surprised to find that Vietnam (which has the fastest growing GDP per capita in Asia) with a population of 100 Million is unable to secure a medal.
BCCISelector Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 1 minute ago, Vicks57 said: I think he said Weber threw 95 m or something. Is it true? It was the first throw, so "close to Olympic record" would be around 90-91 metres. Vicks57 1
maniac Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 7 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Build new playlist to change the algorithm. Better yet close the account and start afresh. Premium account hai bhai, I don’t pay- family member ka Sgattick10 1
Singh bling Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 5 minutes ago, Frustrated said: Surprised to find that Vietnam (which has the fastest growing GDP per capita in Asia) with a population of 100 Million is unable to secure a medal. Abhi tak Pakistan ki chinta satati thhi ab Vietnam ki satane lagi hai . Koyi nahi agle Olympic mein india se aage honge Frustrated 1
maniac Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 I like this Nadeem guy would have been happier had he won silver or bronze and Neeraj gold. Gold is a bit too much :)
Real McCoy Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 5 minutes ago, BCCISelector said: Jonathan Selvaraj is one of the best sports journalists in this country. I've been reading his articles for years. But how did he get this info from. He doesn't have a access to the umpires, does he?
deathmonger Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 2 minutes ago, Real McCoy said: But how did he get this info from. He doesn't have a access to the umpires, does he? watching it live
BCCISelector Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 1 minute ago, Real McCoy said: But how did he get this info from. He doesn't have a access to the umpires, does he? He's in the stadium in Paris covering the Olympics. He would have seen it on the big screen there.
Lord Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 9 minutes ago, Texan said: Yes, but as I said, Neeraj's strength is in his consistency and not flashes of brilliance that some others like Peters and Arshad can achieve. What's the point of consistency if it doesnt reach the best? Arshad hit 90m twice so he is consistent too. In this sport just 1 great throw is enough to win even if others are not so good.
MK55 Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 Just saw USA vs Serbia SF match. Such an entertaining last quarter and an amazing comeback by USA.