urbestfriend Posted November 3, 2024 Posted November 3, 2024 I dont understand why they need to prepare dustbowls like this...It is getting worse these days when the match is getting over within three days and it is becoming a bit of a lottery where anyone who turns is taking wickets. At lease prepare wickets where faster bowlers can also come into play. This is getting ridiculous. express bowling and nevada 2
Lord Posted November 3, 2024 Posted November 3, 2024 Just now, urbestfriend said: I dont understand why they need to prepare dustbowls like this...It is getting worse these days when the match is getting over within three days and it is becoming a bit of a lottery where anyone who turns is taking wickets. At lease prepare wickets where faster bowlers can also come into play. This is getting ridiculous. Fast bowlers made merry in first Test. Any pitch is bad if you cant bat cricspirit 1
rkt.india Posted November 3, 2024 Posted November 3, 2024 Now we need to prepare flatter pitches. Batting has been exposed on such pitches which they can't survive on. Forget about WTC.
R!TTER Posted November 3, 2024 Posted November 3, 2024 Ok make rank turners but why the phuck are you playing 2 pacers - ye Morkel ke contract me hai kya ki minimum 2 pacers khilana ho nitinbwj and nevada 1 1
zen Posted November 3, 2024 Posted November 3, 2024 Rank turners = probably the most boring way to play cricket as well Makes heroes out of Ajaz, Santner, Phillips, Jadeja, Ashwin, Murali Karthik, Venkatpati Raju, Sunil Joshi, and so on. One of the reasons that I rate Mankad (one man show in a test in Eng), Chandra (won Ind series in Eng and WI), etc. highly! Throwaib_Chuckter, nitinbwj, bowl_out and 3 others 1 5
bowl_out Posted November 3, 2024 Posted November 3, 2024 Agree. In recent times, one pitch that impressed me was surprisingly Chepauk. It offered something to everybody. We need more pitches like that express bowling 1
Nikhil_cric Posted November 3, 2024 Posted November 3, 2024 Stop preparing skiddy pitches that turn at pace. No other Asian country does this Ashwin keeps complaining about pitch not having pace etc. Either make good consistent wickets or make slow turners like the ones PAK made recently or the ones SL often have. Will allow batters to bat for long and force spinners to earn their wickets. If it's a turning pitch, you have to make sure it's a pitch where the ball comes off slow and you have time to play off the backfoot
vvvslaxman Posted November 3, 2024 Posted November 3, 2024 5 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: Stop preparing skiddy pitches that turn at pace. No other Asian country does this Ashwin keeps complaining about pitch not having pace etc. Either make good consistent wickets or make slow turners like the ones PAK made recently or the ones SL often have. Will allow batters to bat for long and force spinners to earn their wickets. If it's a turning pitch, you have to make sure it's a pitch where the ball comes off slow and you have time to play off the backfoot This NZ has all the bases covered as they have great proper percenatage test cricketer who could guts it out. Generally these are low scoring affairs. So they are good enough to last long enough to make a competitive total
Nikhil_cric Posted November 3, 2024 Posted November 3, 2024 5 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: This NZ has all the bases covered as they have great proper percenatage test cricketer who could guts it out. Generally these are low scoring affairs. So they are good enough to last long enough to make a competitive total The pitches are diminishing the gap between the sides. SL made slow turners and smashed NZ comprehensively We lost on a freakish covered pitch in Bangalore and a scared BCCI/TM went out of the way to make these pitches. rollingstoned 1
Adamant Posted November 4, 2024 Posted November 4, 2024 I think after closely following our test cricket team and results we just need to prepare sporting tracks, depending on the ground prepare a track which has something for everyone. That will help us play away from home too, it may not give us home domination as much as the last one but overall will be beneficial for away yours and WTC also good for test cricket team.
vvvslaxman Posted November 4, 2024 Posted November 4, 2024 13 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said: The pitches are diminishing the gap between the sides. SL made slow turners and smashed NZ comprehensively We lost on a freakish covered pitch in Bangalore and a scared BCCI/TM went out of the way to make these pitches. Current batting unit has extremely limited ability that they play well only flat pitch which eliminates the result of forcing a result. On a flat pitch Rachin Ravindra will make 200. Batsmen should be better than opposition as simple as that.
R!TTER Posted November 4, 2024 Posted November 4, 2024 13 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said: The pitches are diminishing the gap between the sides. SL made slow turners and smashed NZ comprehensively We lost on a freakish covered pitch in Bangalore and a scared BCCI/TM went out of the way to make these pitches. Pune also turned slow, so did Ahmedabad, you know when—can't use this *ing excuse every time when we're playing at home! express bowling 1
rkt.india Posted November 4, 2024 Posted November 4, 2024 54 minutes ago, R!TTER said: Pune also turned slow, so did Ahmedabad, you know when—can't use this *ing excuse every time when we're playing at home! Pune was variable in bounce and turn both.
sensible-indian Posted November 4, 2024 Posted November 4, 2024 14 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said: The pitches are diminishing the gap between the sides. SL made slow turners and smashed NZ comprehensively We lost on a freakish covered pitch in Bangalore and a scared BCCI/TM went out of the way to make these pitches. NZ would have smashed us on all pitches. Lord 1
R!TTER Posted November 4, 2024 Posted November 4, 2024 13 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Pune was variable in bounce and turn both. But it was slow enough unlike Mumbai which just rags like anything! If you just want flat decks then at least make sure to last 150 overs - oh wait Lord 1
Lord Posted November 4, 2024 Posted November 4, 2024 21 minutes ago, sensible-indian said: NZ would have smashed us on all pitches. Exactly, if you can't bat one session and miss full tosses and get run out, no pitch can help you. If anything margin might have been bigger sensible-indian 1
Nikhil_cric Posted November 4, 2024 Posted November 4, 2024 (edited) 1 hour ago, sensible-indian said: NZ would have smashed us on all pitches. Considering the way Ashwin is bowling currently , that is a possibility. Edited November 4, 2024 by Nikhil_cric
rollingstoned Posted November 4, 2024 Posted November 4, 2024 This same Mumbai pitch we beat them handily last time with Mayank scoring an impressive century and Ajaz taking 10-fer. That was after we complained that the Kanpur pitch where they survived by 1 wicket was too slow.
figo6762 Posted November 4, 2024 Posted November 4, 2024 (edited) Dust bowls , green bowls , swing bowls , salad bowls , protein bowls all are problems for Rohit … Edited November 4, 2024 by figo6762 AKane and nevada 2
vvvslaxman Posted November 4, 2024 Posted November 4, 2024 4 hours ago, rollingstoned said: This same Mumbai pitch we beat them handily last time with Mayank scoring an impressive century and Ajaz taking 10-fer. That was after we complained that the Kanpur pitch where they survived by 1 wicket was too slow. Role of opener is very important. Any time our openers did well we did well in the Tets. Rohit made 3 centuries against South Africa. Murali Vijay was dominating for a period. Against England Jaiswal showed up. First time we saw openers failing in every match. Then no.4 batting position is vital cog which is basically a walking wicket for us