maniac Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 13 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: Hota bhai, accumen + eye test sikha dunga Lord, rollingstoned, Bigg Brother and 2 others 1 3 1
coffee_rules Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 (edited) Young debutant tearaway clocking 125kmph average is pathetic. Brought us to tears. Edited July 26, 2025 by coffee_rules rollingstoned and maniac 1 1
rkt.india Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 43 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Young debutant tearaway clocking 125kmph average is pathetic. Brought us to tears. Who called him tearaway?
Sooda Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 (edited) Kamboj 24 years old, 1st test match in the series…74mph, troddling in and being treated as a part timer Stokes 34 years old, 85 mph +, angling ball in, swinging away…threatening…and 4th test in the series…venomous short balls .. Embarrassing Edited July 26, 2025 by Sooda adi B 1
Ultimate_Game Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 1 hour ago, maniac said: Hota bhai, accumen + eye test sikha dunga Mera dil khoon ke aansu ro raha hai Bowling cupboard is absolutely bare maniac, Lord, coffee_rules and 1 other 3 1
vvvslaxman Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 4 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: Mera dil khoon ke aansu ro raha hai Bowling cupboard is absolutely bare It is the truth. Even the ones we back may or may not last long. Test cricket takes a lot out of bowlers. THey may regress too. Siraj is fully committed to test cricket. Commend him for that. Akash deep has another ocuple of years in him. But he has to be available for every test. Can't take a break after 2 tests. Ultimate_Game 1
adi B Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 He has to be one of the worst player ever to play for India . This debut reminded me of Vinee Kumar's debut at Perth. Absolutely shambolic selections! G_B_ 1
vvvslaxman Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 21 minutes ago, adi B said: He has to be one of the worst player ever to play for India . This debut reminded me of Vinee Kumar's debut at Perth. Absolutely shambolic selections! They have made a mistake. If they don't back him again i am okay. He actually was among one of the few who were tipped to play for India. So not a shock he played.
kosingh Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 I wouldn't be surprised if Kamboj was hiding a fitness issue...
coffee_rules Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 (edited) 6 hours ago, rkt.india said: Who called him tearaway? Wordplay. I was going with tearaway and tears Edited July 26, 2025 by coffee_rules
Forever Indian Posted July 26, 2025 Posted July 26, 2025 11 minutes ago, kosingh said: I wouldn't be surprised if Kamboj was hiding a fitness issue... I am more suprised that he managed to hide he was an A class trundler! adi B and Lord 2
maniac Posted July 27, 2025 Posted July 27, 2025 14 hours ago, adi B said: He has to be one of the worst player ever to play for India . This debut reminded me of Vinee Kumar's debut at Perth. Absolutely shambolic selections! Reminds me of Pankaj Singh. adi B 1
adi B Posted July 27, 2025 Posted July 27, 2025 1 hour ago, maniac said: Reminds me of Pankaj Singh. Yeah ,horrible fitness and speeds for an international fast bowler maniac 1
Suhaan Posted July 27, 2025 Posted July 27, 2025 17 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: It is the truth. Even the ones we back may or may not last long. Test cricket takes a lot out of bowlers. THey may regress too. Siraj is fully committed to test cricket. Commend him for that. Akash deep has another ocuple of years in him. But he has to be available for every test. Can't take a break after 2 tests. As we do drama of playing long series' of 5 tests we need atleast 10 fast bowlers per series and that too who can bowl atleast 2 or 3 spells in breaks at 140+ By this time we should know there is certainly no place for Indian trundlers in world test cricket(very soon will be in lois too) Trundlers are farce here,as we don't have those disciplined tall bouncy ones who also bat well like the SENA guys have Mosher 1
diga Posted July 27, 2025 Posted July 27, 2025 Kamboj + Shardul bowled less overs than Siraj or Bumrah... Both should go.
vvvslaxman Posted July 27, 2025 Posted July 27, 2025 11 hours ago, Suhaan said: As we do drama of playing long series' of 5 tests we need atleast 10 fast bowlers per series and that too who can bowl atleast 2 or 3 spells in breaks at 140+ By this time we should know there is certainly no place for Indian trundlers in world test cricket(very soon will be in lois too) Trundlers are farce here,as we don't have those disciplined tall bouncy ones who also bat well like the SENA guys have I don't think you need such unit for SA though. Even NZ is not this bad. Having said that team has to cover most bases if not all with 9 players.
G_B_ Posted July 28, 2025 Posted July 28, 2025 On 7/26/2025 at 9:51 PM, adi B said: He has to be one of the worst player ever to play for India . This debut reminded me of Vinee Kumar's debut at Perth. Absolutely shambolic selections! Worst player on both sides. Thakur with ball n bat > this guy
The Realist Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 They shipped Kamboj over in first class, backed him over Krishna and even had him open the bowling. If now dropped, what does that say about the brains trust/so-called management?
Lord Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 20 minutes ago, The Realist said: They shipped Kamboj over in first class, backed him over Krishna and even had him open the bowling. If now dropped, what does that say about the brains trust/so-called management? That they made a mistake and corrected it immediately. Rather than trying to prove it right by continuing it