To all internet lodus, victory or winning in army warfare is defined by objectives. In response to Pahalagam, India took out 9 terror centres in the heart of Pakistan, drained drones down their urban centres and destroyed their air bases. 

Perhaps the jingoism had got to your brains and withdrawal symptoms are difficult to deal with. I wanted to go for it too. But 6 months to an year doesn't make a difference. I would rather now press through bla and taliban and water cuts than cause mass casualty of our jawans. 

3 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

He is my PM. He us not yours ? Which side are you on ? Perhaps we are not on the same side. 

And he should release the water. If he starts listening to chodus on twitter, he will lose his element of surprise. 

He was till yesterday. Today I agree with all the guys who make fun of the 56 inch chest. Element of surprise was not for pak but for us Indian when he surrendered against Pakistan yesterday. 

1 minute ago, ravishingravi said:

To all internet lodus, victory or winning in army warfare is defined by objectives. In response to Pahalagam, India took out 9 terror centres in the heart of Pakistan, drained drones down their urban centres and destroyed their air bases. 

Perhaps the jingoism had got to your brains and withdrawal symptoms are difficult to deal with. I wanted to go for it too. But 6 months to an year doesn't make a difference. I would rather now press through bla and taliban and water cuts than cause mass casualty of our jawans. 

Who wanted it for 6 months ? Just 10 more days. By then pak would have been mentally broken. 

24 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said:

you are funny. Indian DGMO went begging to Pakistan one for ceasefire. Stop believing Indian media. 

I find indian response/no response in media so far  as meek. But do you have any link or details which says its india who went for ceasefire to pakistan. As Hindustan time paper is saying its pakistani dgmo who called indian dgmo at 3:30 pm for ceasefire.

7 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

Now I seriously doubt whose side you are on. Keep at it. 

I have the same doubt. Happy that we surrendered. 

I knew this will happen. Talk big when it comes to taking the initiative, cooling it and build frustration among the ranks. Hats off to Indian armed forces. All the civilian and military casualties are nothing to the government including the terror attack victims. @coffee_rules This is why I stopped praising the govt. I don't think this is incompetence but by design. India all the way back to Gandhi and Nehru did it. We are not free yet. We are part of the larger world game.

1 minute ago, raki05 said:

I find indian response/no response in media so far  as meek. But do you have any link or details which says its india who went for ceasefire to pakistan. As Hindustan time paper is saying its pakistani dgmo who called indian dgmo at 3:30 pm for ceasefire.

That was even confirmed by mea. I don't doubt that part. 

India wouldn't have agreed for ceasefire without getting something in return. DGMO to again speak tomorrow at 12pm. I wonder if India gave time till then to fulfil xyz to Pakistan and wait to get a confirmation on same.

Just now, Teengunalagaan said:

Do bhai dil khol ke do, thodi meri tharaf se de do, kyunki abi bolne ka mann nahi kar rha :rofl:

Seriously. I lost it an hr back when I opened twitter. Pakistani are celebrating as if they are today sitting in Chennai. 

1 hour ago, ravishingravi said:

This is Khyali Pulav. Yes we have shown decisive strength. It's immaturity to think victory was around the corner. It would have been long brutal affair and yes we would have won. This was low intensity conflict not a war. There are no parallels in the situations. Neither lebanon, syria or Ukraine are nuclear powers.

I will go with the strategy of working towards implosion by squeeze. 

Is Aman Ki Aasha not a khayali pulav ?

Is expecting Pakistanistan to respect international boundaries isnt a khayali pulav ?

Yes, war cost lives. But we are losing lives even during non war times. Who the duck will go to Kashmir now for next 6-8 months ? who will ensure the responsibility of the lives lost in Pahalgam will never happen again ? You dont deal with a snake...you crush its skull.

Call me a war monger, call me a sarfira or whatever term comes to your mind. But I would stand my ground that we shouldn't have done ceasefire. 

We are again going through the route of Prithviraj Chauhan vs Ghori. We are being too lenient on them....if we were on the receiving end, Pakistanistan would have never done the ceasefire, we are allowing our enemy to survive. Chanakya would have never preached that.

I can't express my rage against Modi, he should have allowed Armed forces free hand, who would have chopped the head of Asim Munir and paraded in whole Pakistan. But no,winning Bihar elections is more important for Vishwaguru.

I want him gone, I want Yogi now to be in power. Atleast with him I know he won't back down so easily. If we have extremists around us then we have to be extreme with them...stating that terrorism can be resolved with talks and mutual agreements is a fools fantasy. Nothing more.

@Gollum your assessment is right. these people won't consider it worthy of striking back when the victim number is below 20. What they do is serjical strikes, produce reports of terrorists being killed, then sit back to watch them come back at us. They will attack us and we won't respond. They can't even say they violated the ceasefire because that would mean India has to attack them again. This is good enough for the next election which seems to be the main goal

We are only delaying in inevitable.

Remember...the battles that we choose to skip today, our next generations will have to fight them in future.

The war of Civilization is at our doorstep, we can keep out head buried in sand like an Ostrich and just do bare minimum to escape the pains of war....but sooner or later, **** will hit the ceiling.

Edited by singhvivek141

Look we dont know the real reason of ceasefire and who went for it. But i will never trust pakistani media/pm their British imported mirpuris. India wanted to retaliate and they did shoot terror launchpads, but looks like our leaders only planned for that and not to engage in longtime war as that will hold our economic development.Pakistan and pakistani are gone case all their military and elite class is living abroad , country Pakistan is just battle ground for them along with china and america and its there to destabilise India and they can go to any extant for that. May be if nuclear threat was even 1% real our government dint want to take that chance and gone as biggest reason for mass population damage!!! I agree to @Real McCoy that we are not completely free we have huge dependency on world power as of today if we want to flourish and become economic power if tomorrow and till then we have to live with this reality and situation. Now its up to us how we want to take it , as a surrender or as a calculated response for future deterrent. But atleast in media warfare we are looking at backfoot, but that wont change the reality at ground that some real damage was done by our defence forces to pakistani.

Some of us might hate this, but papa Sam is still the most powerful nation in the world.

They might not have as much hard clout, but the power they have among the foreign diplomats is immense.  Mostly due to their children studying in their universities. And it is especially true for Jeet diplomats. 

And the Amreeki investors control lot of capital in many countries. They have our industrialists by the balls. 

3 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

We are only delaying in inevitable.

Remember...the battles that we choose to skip today, our next generations will have to fight them in future.

The war of Civilization is at our doorstep, we can keep out head buried in sand like an Ostrich and just do bare minimum to escape the pains of war....but sooner or later, **** will hit the ceiling.

The war of civilization will be fought on streets of Bharat with our own citizens. Spanking Pakistani-land sounds minute compared to this challenge. Most of our elite know this.