wanted_desi Posted May 24, 2025 Posted May 24, 2025 I am really looking forward to the India vs England series! This will be the first time the team is free from the “leeches” after COVID. We’ve been playing with a compromised batting lineup for a while, even though we have one of the greatest bowlers of all time in the team. Can’t wait to see him perform with a full-strength, uncompromised squad. This could be the best possible XI India has at the moment! adi B, BacktoCricaddict, nevada and 1 other 2 1 1
Suhaan Posted May 24, 2025 Posted May 24, 2025 Bumrah has already cautioned BCCI his body can't take more than 3 tests in a series Fast bowling needs to step up big time And seriously needs to adopt BGT 20/21 level bowling tactics to cover up for less arsenal
Lone Wolf Posted May 24, 2025 Posted May 24, 2025 English Pace attack is pretty raw this time around. Brydon Carse will be our biggest threat along with a returning Woakes.
Nikhil_cric Posted May 24, 2025 Posted May 24, 2025 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: English Pace attack is pretty raw this time around. Brydon Carse will be our biggest threat along with a returning Woakes. It's actually Potts who goes under the radar. Not extraordinary pace but hits that outside off channel more often than any of their other bowlers.
singhvivek141 Posted May 24, 2025 Posted May 24, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, Suhaan said: Bumrah has already cautioned BCCI his body can't take more than 3 tests in a series Fast bowling needs to step up big time And seriously needs to adopt BGT 20/21 level bowling tactics to cover up for less arsenal Question is who will ? Shami himself is under scanner, anyway his numbers in Eng aren't that great. Prasidh, Akashdeep, Harshit all 3 will be playing in Eng for the first time so may take time to adapt. Siraj is well, Siraj..one inns he will bowl 20-70-4, next inns he will end up with 14-70-0 type numbers Edited May 24, 2025 by singhvivek141
Lone Wolf Posted May 24, 2025 Posted May 24, 2025 48 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: It's actually Potts who goes under the radar. Not extraordinary pace but hits that outside off channel more often than any of their other bowlers. Josh Tongue and Sam Cook look like ahead of him atp. Sam Cook is also the kind of pacer which can trouble us. Cook/Tongue Carse Woakes Atkinson This could be the pace attack in Headingley 1st test.
Lone Wolf Posted May 24, 2025 Posted May 24, 2025 46 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Question is who will ? Shami himself is under scanner, anyway his numbers in Eng aren't that great. Prasidh, Akashdeep, Harshit all 3 will be playing in Eng for the first time so may take time to adapt. Siraj is well, Siraj..one inns he will bowl 20-70-4, next inns he will end up with 14-70-0 type numbers Pitches will likely be flatter our batters need to step up. Rookie English Pace attack is no way near the quality of Australia. Our Pacers should match them pound for pound at least.
Nikhil_cric Posted May 24, 2025 Posted May 24, 2025 38 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Josh Tongue and Sam Cook look like ahead of him atp. Sam Cook is also the kind of pacer which can trouble us. Cook/Tongue Carse Woakes Atkinson This could be the pace attack in Headingley 1st test. Potts is quicker than Sam Cook who was down to 77 mph at one point. They should play Carse Atkinson Potts Tongue/spinner(if Stokes can bowl)
tweaker Posted May 24, 2025 Posted May 24, 2025 We may loose due to selection blunders as Gambhir will.try to do something different. Actually the team is quite strong, if Jaiswal, Gill, Rahul, Pant,Bumrah perfoms and are supported by Siraj,Jadeja,Shardul etc. Karun,Sai,Prasidh, Reddy should be trusted and selected.
Norman Posted May 24, 2025 Posted May 24, 2025 Opposite for me. Beginning to lose interest in cricket now for some reason. I think the past one year or so has been way too topsy turvy for my liking with the 2 ICC Title wins on one side and the dismal 3-0 NZ sweep and BGT losses on the other.
crictime Posted May 24, 2025 Posted May 24, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, Norman said: Opposite for me. Beginning to lose interest in cricket now for some reason. I think the past one year or so has been way too topsy turvy for my liking with the 2 ICC Title wins on one side and the dismal 3-0 NZ sweep and BGT losses on the other. Yes that NZ loss was the worst I have seen since I started watching cricket. Test side is hopeless with batsmen averaging 33, 35 and marketed to public that these are superstars. Neeraj Chopra has been awesome and his performance is outstanding. India is very good at chess too. Atleast in those games we get to see real value for time spending watching the matches. Imagine Indian test batsmen averaging 35 and wasting hours and hours watching a test match. No time for rubbish. What will be worth watching is high performer Jasprit Bumrah's spells and Yashasvi Jaiswal's highly skilled test batsmanship. The T20i team is good. Abhishek Sharma, Sanju Samson, SKY and others play what the format needs. It wortj watchinh them bat and perform very well more often than not. The T20i team is more of a merit based selection than the test. Edited May 24, 2025 by crictime New guy, janhfyz and Norman 1 2
Laaloo Posted May 24, 2025 Posted May 24, 2025 Just hope we don't gift any wickets to that mirpuri pig Bashir nevada and wanted_desi 2
cowboysfan Posted May 24, 2025 Posted May 24, 2025 10 hours ago, wanted_desi said: I am really looking forward to the India vs England series! This will be the first time the team is free from the “leeches” after COVID. We’ve been playing with a compromised batting lineup for a while, even though we have one of the greatest bowlers of all time in the team. Can’t wait to see him perform with a full-strength, uncompromised squad. This could be the best possible XI India has at the moment! calibrate your enthusiasm.
Prabhdeep Singh Posted May 24, 2025 Posted May 24, 2025 The excitement in batting line up is not there I am afraid. The batsmen are just good, there is nothing exceptional. Bumrah will be the highlight rest of the bowling line up meh. nevada 1
bowl_out Posted May 24, 2025 Posted May 24, 2025 16 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Josh Tongue and Sam Cook look like ahead of him atp. Sam Cook is also the kind of pacer which can trouble us. Cook/Tongue Carse Woakes Atkinson This could be the pace attack in Headingley 1st test. No idea who these bowlers are. I need to upgrade myself from the Anderson, Broad era. I have only seen Woakes. How good are the others?
tweaker Posted May 25, 2025 Posted May 25, 2025 Possible playing 11 Jaiswal Rahul Sai Gill Karun Pant Reddy Sundar Bumrah Siraj Prasidh nevada 1
vvvslaxman Posted May 25, 2025 Posted May 25, 2025 Hope we don't get bowled out for 120 or something. Last series Rohit battted 866 balls in 4 tests 8 innings. Roughly 110 balls per innings Pujara batted 828 balls in 10 innings 82 balls per innings KL Rahul batted 735 balls in 8 innings. about 90 balls per innings So we need batsmen to play 100 balls per innings. Couple more. Kohli is not a loss. He batted only 528 balls in 9 innings. Less than 60 balls per innings.Rahane 308 balls in 7 innings. That is less than 50 balls per innings. Both are replaceable. Having said that in England ball continues swinging into 30th, 40th over. So crease occupation alone won't help. tweaker 1
vishalvirsingh Posted May 25, 2025 Posted May 25, 2025 CHAK de PHATTE................I am very excited. @harshitrana .........Jatta da chora jaan laga INDIA A ke match mein 5 wickets nikaaal..fir dekhte hai kaun tujhe india ke tests mein nahi leta. In Tests, performing outside India counts.