Ben Stokes complains about Edgbaston pitch: ‘It was a subcontinental pitch!’

sage

5 hours ago, Lord said:

They didn't even get proper subcontinent pitch in their India tour. Were pretty flat.. In 2021 Axar schooled them on 'subcontinent' pitches 

2016 and 2024, both series had flat beds...2016 even more so. Chennai 2021 T1 was a patta, Stokes and Poms have been given the friendliest of surfaces in India 11 out of 14 times the past decade. Still whining like babies. 

Greentop dene ki himmat nahi hai inme. Bumrah, Akash, DSP, sardarji will rip up their backsides and we have proper technicians in our top 7 unlike their sloggers. 

Gone are the days of Anderson, Broad, Cook, Bell, prime Root who could beat us in typical English farmlands masquerading as pitches. 

Naach na jaane aangan tedha applies to these two bozos Baz and Stokes.

Overhyped to the moon.

Have some shame, dignity and accept you have been outplayed and move on.But these two idiots have to resort to this nonsense.

Edited by putrevus
47 minutes ago, sage said:

So pace and bounce is supposed to scare India.We wll see a completely different pitch than what we saw in finals.

Edited by putrevus
1 hour ago, putrevus said:

So pace and bounce is supposed to scare India.We wll see a completely different pitch than what we saw in finals.

Changing a pitch from flat to green mamba in three days isn't possible. You can make a pitch by cutting grass but can't make it pacy and bouncy overnight.

31 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Changing a pitch from flat to green mamba in three days isn't possible. You can make a pitch by cutting grass but can't make it pacy and bouncy overnight.

The grass can be  cut in last couple of days based on home team's request. I have not seen the pitch for this test.Has it been posted online.

Edited by putrevus

Learn from NZ and do a 3-0 on subcontinent pitches? The formula/roadmap is there...... Whining won't get you anywhere.

Edited by AKane