Number Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 (edited) What really happened though all of a sudden ? DreamXI was sponsoring Indian Cricket Team. Didn't give enough kickbacks ? Edited August 23, 2025 by Number
rkt.india Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 1 hour ago, Number said: What really happened though all of a sudden ? DreamXI was sponsoring Indian Cricket Team. Didn't give enough kickbacks ? And why they accepted govt decision and appealing in court. Yahan to kutte walo ne SC ke decision ke against SC me hi appeal kar di. Dream XI to fir bhi biggest fantasy platform in the world hai. Gollum, raki05, AuxiliA and 1 other 4
Trichromatic Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 17 hours ago, rkt.india said: I think companies will go to court. Court can't do anything here.
raki05 Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 On 8/21/2025 at 11:44 PM, Chakdephatte said: Why it's always these fraud companies that bid for BCCI sponser? BJYU, Dream 11, and the mother all scams- Sahara. Wills cigrate company… it was sponsored if 96 wc as well. Lord and Gollum 1 1
Trichromatic Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 Dream XI is backed by Ambanis. Is it first punishment for them for their betrayal? Is it Ambani v Adani now?
LordPrabhzy Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 even the English PL has banned betting apps to stop being advertised on club shirts... that would have been netter than outright banning them- what about the lost tax revenue from these companies Lord 1
pkmmamks Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 4 hours ago, Trichromatic said: Dream XI is backed by Ambanis. Is it first punishment for them for their betrayal? Is it Ambani v Adani now? Hopefully not!
pkmmamks Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 Addiction , loans leading to suicides , suicidal tendencies is also a reason
putrevus Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 On 8/22/2025 at 10:32 AM, rkt.india said: I think companies will go to court. They cannot, govt has duty to protect its citizen that would be govt's argument.
putrevus Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 On 8/22/2025 at 6:36 AM, rkt.india said: These things aren't possible in a bribe culture like us. Bribe culture is present everywhere, how bribes are given differs from country to country. In India it is just out in open where everyone can see it.
deathmonger Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 6 hours ago, Trichromatic said: Dream XI is backed by Ambanis. Is it first punishment for them for their betrayal? Is it Ambani v Adani now? What betrayal?
Lord Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 On 8/21/2025 at 11:23 PM, New guy said: I still don't understand how this app was doing any harm. Its a fantasy app, you can at max put in 40-50 rupees per match XI. There is also limitation on how many XI you can make. How is it different than any other game you spend your money on? Games cost way more than this. People spend 1000s and 1000s in micro transactions in free games. The citizens of this country are always treated like kids, no wonder we never mature as a nation. 40-50 rupees may not matter to you when it becomes addiction it can lead to big losses. Mostly already poor gamble on this and end up losing money. There is also no transparency with these things as to if anyone is actually winning or its their own people.
Lord Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 Clear case of insider trading but since rich are involved, govt and courts won't do anything Tillu, bowl_out and putrevus 1 2
Trichromatic Posted August 24, 2025 Posted August 24, 2025 5 hours ago, nitinbwj said: Fancode ka kya hoga ? That will be biggest loss. I doubt it will survive without these games funding. Fancode was doing 2 things, giving broadcast deals to smaller boards and making those available at cheap price for viewers. It was easy to pay 19 rupees to watch random games at interesting stages. nitinbwj 1
vayuu1 Posted August 24, 2025 Posted August 24, 2025 News coming in my circle, dream 11 are planning to sue Indian government over ban https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.ndtvprofit.com/amp/nation/dream11-other-gaming-companies-to-sue-government-by-next-week-profit-exclusive
nitinbwj Posted August 24, 2025 Posted August 24, 2025 4 hours ago, Trichromatic said: That will be biggest loss. I doubt it will survive without these games funding. Fancode was doing 2 things, giving broadcast deals to smaller boards and making those available at cheap price for viewers. It was easy to pay 19 rupees to watch random games at interesting stages. Yeah...Fancode is streaming every god damn cricket match on the planet, men, women,European cricket, even golf and other sports. It is my favorite app to watch sports. Don't think they will survive now
The Hound Posted August 24, 2025 Posted August 24, 2025 On 8/22/2025 at 8:59 AM, Number said: RIP half the T20 leagues, Retired players leagues etc etc. Sad, now we cannot see a former T20 WC winning captain like Aaron Finch playing a tennis ball tournament in a remote village of India. Manucrick, Number, Rondu and 2 others 5
Trichromatic Posted August 24, 2025 Posted August 24, 2025 8 hours ago, vayuu1 said: News coming in my circle, dream 11 are planning to sue Indian government over ban https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.ndtvprofit.com/amp/nation/dream11-other-gaming-companies-to-sue-government-by-next-week-profit-exclusive Nothing gonna happen.
Chakdephatte Posted August 24, 2025 Posted August 24, 2025 3 hours ago, The Hound said: Sad, now we cannot see a former T20 WC winning captain like Aaron Finch playing a tennis ball tournament in a remote village of India. For a second, I thought Rajiv Shukla is here as well. Rondu 1