Elections in KL, Tn, Assam And WB, Q1/Q2 2026

18 minutes ago, maniac said:

One step at a time bro :laugh: i was in Kolkata I.5 yrs back. Saw some shocking things like Namaz on the streets by huge crowds, dirty maintenance of heritage Hindu temples etc etc and definitely a demography change issue as I have visited Kolkata off and on over the years. 

let’s walk before we can run. Mumbai kya Switzerland bhi bana denge :giggle: 

What a fall for the capital of British India, once the best city of entire South Asia.

Edited by Number
1 hour ago, randomGuy said:

Out of 234*3, nearly 700 tickets, I was reading Brahmins got only 2. Is the data correct. Do parties avoid giving them tickets.

I think some small party gave a ticket.

The tamil brahmin pop is less than 1 percent jn TN.

Dravidian and bheemta ideology considers them villains.

There are multiple reasons for their low representation.

3 minutes ago, putrevus said:

New cities are nothing but money making schemes for politicians.Vizag could have been capital city .It has potential to expand .

Naidu wanted his caste who have strong hold in East, west and Guntur to benefit.

Vizag is tucked away at one corner of state. It is limited by geography. People of raayalaseema will take a day to go there. 

The caste angle is correct though. 

50 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Naidu may be corrupt.

But he does have solid vision.

He built Hyderabad...could have built Amravathi as well if not for the YSRP.

This is the thought process which will be the undoing of our democracy.

You are basically saying corruption is okay as long as he does xyz.

There are many who say the same thing about Sharad Pawar. He maybe corrupt, but he developed the sugarcane industry and ports all across the Konkan region.

You may paint him as a villain because you don't agree about his other or should I say 'othering' policies. See my point. You give a free pass to one mega corrupt politician, you have to give a free pass to them all.

It is this corruption that is the biggest cause of inflation.

Give me a person with a strong sense of morality. Modi ji, MMS, PVR and the Left are ahead on this front. Vision is a function of experience. It is developed.

7 minutes ago, putrevus said:

No he was not, the brains behind was  Nadela Bhaskar rao who committed political suicide by backstabbing NTR in when he went for his surgery.

He was only at the time of founding.

Post his backstabbing it's all naidu.

12 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

I think some small party gave a ticket.

The tamil brahmin pop is less than 1 percent jn TN.

Dravidian and bheemta ideology considers them villains.

There are multiple reasons for their low representation.

Ok, I did 234X3 as there were. 3 main poles.

They maybe 1/2 percent but achievers in various fields ramanujan, Pichai , Gukesh (Telugu ancestry), ashwin, praggnananda, vishy anand...so, i thought they aren't being given opportunity in politics unlike any other state. Whereas CM Jailalita was a Brahmin.:hmmmm2:

Edited by randomGuy
1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said:

Naidu may be corrupt.

But he does have solid vision.

He built Hyderabad...could have built Amravathi as well if not for the YSRP.

Ironically impartial outsiders give him more credit than people in Andhra.

The issue is that most voters inherit the casteism of their father's. And then they close their brains and parrot that inherited intellectual laziness through out the life.

Political opponents of kamma caste, reddies/kapus/Brahmins, will continue to hate him for rest of their history. Need not take them seriously in this aspect. I have many friend from those castes.

Meanwhile kammas consider him as saviour of telugus, which is equally laughable. Need not take them seriously too in this aspect.

One thing is certain. Dude was one of the first to even think about wealth and capitalism when our political landscape was full of rural caste lords. He might not be the builder of hyderabad, but he did market it aggressively.

Edited by kepler37b

Another Khujliwal in the making:confused: hopefully he doesn't wrecks or sabotages economic policies and manufacturing sector in his bid for freebies and bankrupts the state

2 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Ok, I did 234X3 as there were. 3 main poles.

They maybe 1/2 percent but achievers in various fields ramanujan, Pichai , Gukesh (Telugu ancestry), ashwin, praggnananda, vishy anand...so, i thought they aren't being given opportunity in politics unlike any other state. Whereas CM Jailalita was a Brahmin.:hmmmm2:

Brother...welcome to the world of lok tantr. Itni abaadi utni haq.

Annamalai is a superior leader to vijay in every fashion. He is cooking his heels in Colombo while vijay anna will decide direction of TN.

Saw this on twitter, feel free to correct if wrong.

Fathima Thahiliya won from a constituency where Hindus are a majority.

K.M.Abhijit and A.P.Anil Kumar won from constituencies where Muslims are a majority.

And then my :heart: with pleasure fills,

And dances with the daffodils. 

1 hour ago, putrevus said:

BJP is becoming another monopoly in India without any strong opposition.Where they are not able to win, they are forming alliances.

They need a stronger opposition than this useless Rahul Gandhi.

100% but NO ONE in the INDI alliance has a good leader.as long as Congress keeps hanging on to Gandhis and they keep following ultra Communist agenda(even worse than actual Communist parties) they will never come back to power and now the major player in INDI alliance have all lost.

3 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Another Khujliwal in the making:confused: hopefully he doesn't wrecks or sabotages economic policies and manufacturing sector in his bid for freebies and bankrupts the state

thats utter nonsense,Populists have a clear agenda.Vijay has zero agenda,nobody knows his policies either.This is straight up tamil Hero worship and this being happening for 5 decades.

8 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

He might not be the builder of hyderabad, but he did market it aggressively.

The current Hyderabad City and the way it's been developed has a lot to do with Naidu's vision for the city. 

airport , Orr ... And all infrastructure including metro , all planned during Naidu and implemented by the successive CMs

3 minutes ago, maniac said:

Interesting!!!

One more:

Jaya Lalitha had affair with a telugu actor Shobhan baabu.

Trisha had affair with a telugu actor rana.

Infact both these males belong to same caste. :wp24: