Lord Posted February 13 Posted February 13 3 hours ago, Gollum said: I don't particularly care about the match. But me, @Lord, @Lone Wolf and a few others will have a watch party on Pak X spaces, to see the likes of Azam, M, Tahir, Fawad, Rana, Goraya whine and cry. The way they abuse Pak team, even Indians can't. Will be skipping the game. Goraya is a legend lol Gollum 1
Sooda Posted February 13 Author Posted February 13 5 hours ago, Sean Bradley said: Just enjoy the game, if we win, great, if we lose, so be it, we have evolved into a cricketing force, Pakistan beating us will only be an upset. That makes it worse I feel
Sooda Posted February 13 Author Posted February 13 4 hours ago, deathmonger said: Itna tension kai ko leta hai. If they win, they win. They will lose 8-9 next. Anyways a dead rubber. We have defeated China occasionally in some event or other over the years. Do you think they even give a damn lol. Get out of this Pak mentality. This feeds their importance. Hmmmmmmm
Sooda Posted February 13 Author Posted February 13 4 hours ago, putrevus said: I feel more tension for Australia matches, Pakistan matches should be cake walk so not much tension. It's just because of how much I HATE losing to them. Losing to others is always **** , but less so than to Pak
deathmonger Posted February 13 Posted February 13 1 minute ago, Sooda said: It's just because of how much I HATE losing to them. Losing to others is always **** , but less so than to Pak They are not on our level. Ignore them. Them winning a dead rubber means nothing. Lord 1
Austin 3:!6 Posted February 13 Posted February 13 5 hours ago, deathmonger said: Itna tension kai ko leta hai. If they win, they win. They will lose 8-9 next. Anyways a dead rubber. We have defeated China occasionally in some event or other over the years. Do you think they even give a damn lol. Get out of this Pak mentality. This feeds their importance. @Sooda is an old school cricket fan like me. We have seen Pakistan in 90s and still have those memories. So for us 'if they win, they win' does not work. We simply cannot tolerate any defeat against Pakistan. That hurts and stings a lot. I remember back in the days under Azharuddin & SRT captaincy, beating Pakistan was the more important than winning the world cup. I am not saying we necessarily feel the same way even now but there is no doubt they are our biggest rival irrespective of the quality of their team. Sure, for Gen Zs and fans born in IPL era, they couldn't care less. However, for us this is the game we simply cannot afford to lose. cricspirit and IndianRenegade 1 1
deathmonger Posted February 13 Posted February 13 (edited) 6 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: @Sooda is an old school cricket fan like me. We have seen Pakistan in 90s and still have those memories. So for us 'if they win, they win' does not work. We simply cannot tolerate any defeat against Pakistan. That hurts and stings a lot. I remember back in the days under Azharuddin & SRT captaincy, beating Pakistan was the more important than winning the world cup. I am not saying we necessarily feel the same way even now but there is no doubt they are our biggest rival irrespective of the quality of their team. Sure, for Gen Zs and fans born in IPL era, they couldn't care less. However, for us this is the game we simply cannot afford to lose. Aah okay. My first game was 03 WC and then I saw the 04 test/odis and i have seen way more wins than losses so don't really care that much. Younger guys prolly care even less. I just think that we are going to be the third biggest economy in the world and in 20-25 years time will be in that top tier should be looking to disassociate from Pakistan as much as possible. Guess it will happen naturally with time. Edited February 13 by deathmonger
Austin 3:!6 Posted February 13 Posted February 13 4 minutes ago, deathmonger said: Aah okay. My first game was 03 WC and then I saw the 04 test/odis and i have seen way more wins than losses so don't really care that much. younger guys prolly care even less. My first cricket memory was in 96 world cup and remember for Ind-Pak game there was curfew like situation Even 2003 was very tensed as it was coming back of Kargil. In my home town, people were chanting 'Parvez Musharraf murdabad' after the game New guy 1
Austin 3:!6 Posted February 13 Posted February 13 1 hour ago, Lord said: Will be skipping the game. Goraya is a legend lol Why bro?
jf1gp_1 Posted February 14 Posted February 14 Last India- england test series was the most i have enjoyed cricket since t20 win. At the end of series you walked away acknowledging and respecting the opponent. There is so much bad blood between India Pak now that there is no way anyone will enjoy it. We feel Pakistani constantly crib, they feel we put chip in balls and now have technology which can alter the nature of pitch mid game. Now that i think about out it, nope i dont think even i enjoy these game they are all about win.
Gollum Posted February 14 Posted February 14 5 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Why bro? Bhai, skip the game and just follow their space, their live reactions will paint the complete picture. 10x more entertainment guaranteed.
New guy Posted February 14 Posted February 14 12 hours ago, Sooda said: Too much tension Id much rather it be cancelled and we take the points without playing I know on paper we are the better team But we have seen what can happen in this format. And the more I read about the conditions and Pak spinners Normal ageing process bro. The heart cannot take the stress it once could. Sooda 1
New guy Posted February 14 Posted February 14 1 hour ago, jf1gp_1 said: Last India- england test series was the most i have enjoyed cricket since t20 win. At the end of series you walked away acknowledging and respecting the opponent. There is so much bad blood between India Pak now that there is no way anyone will enjoy it. We feel Pakistani constantly crib, they feel we put chip in balls and now have technology which can alter the nature of pitch mid game. Now that i think about out it, nope i dont think even i enjoy these game they are all about win. Didn't people make such conspiracy theories about Australia when they were on the top? Feel proud that we have reached that level.
Laaloo Posted February 14 Posted February 14 Playing against Pakistan is like fighting terrorism. You have to win every time. They have to win just once so pressure is on our players all the time Norman, singhvivek141, Tillu and 4 others 2 5
DeepSpace Posted February 14 Posted February 14 (edited) Hindustan Paxtan!! ... Hindustan Paxtan!! ... Hindustan Paxtan!! ... Edited February 14 by DeepSpace
nevada Posted February 14 Posted February 14 It's just a game like any other, and I don't care much about the result. What bothers me is the unabashed, shameless draw rigging despite recent events. How much money is enough for these people?
Tillu Posted February 14 Posted February 14 I wish to see this guy do this infront of the Afghan fans. cricspirit 1
putrevus Posted February 14 Posted February 14 Star sports is after these India Pakistan matches, they are reason the groups are being rigged?