New guy Posted March 7 Posted March 7 2 hours ago, Laaloo said: What pathetic bunch of losers. If they truly believe this they deserve to lose tomorrow. I have seen you constantly attack the team and players just to defend your favourite ground because it's named after a politician Even way before this news, you have called the team and players all kind of names to defend this stadium We don't need pathetic loser fans like you who will always put a politician before your country and team and players. In the end you are another dogla NRI who pretends to support India but your agenda is limited to one state and one political party. At least this stadium has exposed your thinking and who you really support. It's not India or indian team for sure. speedster, Stan AF, Chaos and 4 others 1 2 4
Ultimate_Game Posted March 7 Posted March 7 (edited) 12 hours ago, Laaloo said: What pathetic bunch of losers. If they truly believe this they deserve to lose tomorrow. What we deserve is the panauti stadium to be destroyed and matches played at prominent venues such as Chennai, B'lore, Mumbai, Kolkatta, Mohali, Hyderabad, Delhi etc. Even Vishakapatnam, Indore, Dharamshala, Cuttack etc. are much better. We're putting another title on the line just to play at the manhoos stadium. We've lost only 2 matches in ICC tourneys out of 32 over the last 3-4 years and both the defeats came at this piece of shyte stadium. Edited March 7 by Ultimate_Game cricspirit, vvvslaxman, Stan AF and 4 others 4 3
rangeelaraja Posted March 7 Posted March 7 4 hours ago, Gollum said: @Ultimate_Game @Lone Wolf @New guy @Lord @rangeelaraja @Nikhil_cric @Stan AF @vvvslaxman clear that this venue has gotten into the heads of our players/coaches. I don't believe in superstitions but our folks wouldn't do all this unless they get negative vibes which is messing up with their psyche. Not good signs especially for a home game. It’s not going to help. See below : Gollum and Laaloo 2
Ultimate_Game Posted March 7 Posted March 7 23 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: It’s not going to help. See below : Be positive! We never played a WC final on a Sunday against NZ! Chaos and vvvslaxman 2
Master_better Posted March 7 Posted March 7 Team India was travelling in its bus when someone asked Abhishek Sharma about fielding, to which Abhishek Sharma replied that we will have to put two keepers for Arshdeep Singh, one on the upright and one on the wide. Because Arshdeep mostly bowls wide balls and we also have two keepers Sanju Bhai and Ishan.
Gollum Posted March 7 Author Posted March 7 I don't buy into the panauti thing myself. Not a superstitious guy. Do feel the central pitch there generally hasn't suited us and crowds haven't been our 12th man as opposed to say Wankhede or DY Patil. But I won't go to the extent of blaming the venue for some so called jinx/curse. Even my endorsement for OPs is just in lighter vein, don't subscribe to luck charm there. Even if India loses tomorrow, it will not be because of who opened the thread or who observed which ritual. My grouse is a bit different, I prefer marquee games being hosted in more traditional centres. That's all. I don't like politics being a guiding factor when it comes to allotment of venues or budgets. Everything should be merit based and/or distributed throughout the country. Even though I am grateful to Odisha govt, I don't like the fact that all Pro league hockey matches are played only in Kalinga, sometimes Rourkela. Punjab, Delhi, Bengaluru, Chennai, UP, all should host. Ultimate_Game, GoldenSun, Laaloo and 1 other 1 3
devla Posted March 7 Posted March 7 I don’t know why so much hatred for the venue and fans. I’m a gujju and biased but the people of the state deserve cricket as much as people of Delhi or Mumbai or Kolkata do. Baroda and Gujarat has produced a lot of talent for India as well - let’s not forget that. We can go back in history and find examples of fans behaving worse (bottle throwing, stoppages, starting fires, you name it) in all of the so-called traditional venues so to call the fans in Ahmedabad worse than Eden Gardens is a bit unfair. I would assume there’s a big contingent of visitors vs only locals so if the stadium goes quiet, it’s not just the local fans. I bet the same happens in other stadiums. I was there in the stadium for Sachin’s last day in Mumbai, the atmosphere was electric. I’m sure if India win, it will be similar in Ahmedabad. Here’s hoping India wins but if we don’t, it’s not because of the stadium or the fans.
Vickydev Posted March 7 Posted March 7 Bit of a joke tbh, should leave stuff like this for fans to mock about.. not for the national team. Imagine if we still lose, which is very much a possibility, will just add to the lore and become worse later on. addicted4444 and devla 1 1
addicted4444 Posted March 7 Posted March 7 Wankhede was rocking and Eden Gardens showed up for NZ-SA. And yet we have to play the finals in this PoS stadium.
addicted4444 Posted March 7 Posted March 7 (edited) 17 minutes ago, devla said: I don’t know why so much hatred for the venue and fans. I’m a gujju and biased but the people of the state deserve cricket as much as people of Delhi or Mumbai or Kolkata do. Baroda and Gujarat has produced a lot of talent for India as well - let’s not forget that. We can go back in history and find examples of fans behaving worse (bottle throwing, stoppages, starting fires, you name it) in all of the so-called traditional venues so to call the fans in Ahmedabad worse than Eden Gardens is a bit unfair. I would assume there’s a big contingent of visitors vs only locals so if the stadium goes quiet, it’s not just the local fans. I bet the same happens in other stadiums. I was there in the stadium for Sachin’s last day in Mumbai, the atmosphere was electric. I’m sure if India win, it will be similar in Ahmedabad. Here’s hoping India wins but if we don’t, it’s not because of the stadium or the fans. From what logic does Ahmedabad deserve the most important matches that have been played in every tournament for the past several years? Imagine thinking Ahmedabad is getting all these matches because they “deserve” it and not because of a certain narcissist. Edited March 7 by addicted4444
goose Posted March 7 Posted March 7 watching on telly it looks too flat to feel like a fortress. when i see wankhede pictures, i see tall steel structures, i see glamour, i see wealth, i see the rich and famous, all in the heart of india's financial capital - things that make indians feel taller. GoldenSun and devla 1 1
devla Posted March 7 Posted March 7 it’s just the administrators. Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Delhi had their runs too because of the administrators were from there. Do you think it was because they were fair? This will also move on once the administration moves to a different party. Matches of more significance have been lost at other venues, more times than I can count. Get over it. Laaloo 1
deepdynamo Posted March 7 Posted March 7 Fake News. Don't fall into it. Its basically rage bait by sport jounalists for their X accouns.
Laaloo Posted March 7 Posted March 7 21 minutes ago, addicted4444 said: Wankhede was rocking and Eden Gardens showed up for NZ-SA. And yet we have to play the finals in this PoS stadium. For wankhede, before ind eng match, in T20 WCs, team India had their worst defeat in knockouts against windies in 2016. As for kolkata, in the last knockout game before NZ SA match, it was the most shameful day in history of Indian sports in 1996. Heck even recently when messi came here, we all know what the public did. devla 1
Laaloo Posted March 7 Posted March 7 Also recently Armaan Malik concert was cancelled in Kolkata due to peaceful Muslims not wanting to listen to haram music during Ramadan. Hats off to Maulana Modi and Jay Shah ( the descendant) of Shah Jahan to foresee this event and schedule India matches elsewhere.
neel roy Posted March 7 Posted March 7 Gujarat Titans lol also lost their home IPL final dont forget. Yeh stadium kisi ka nahi.. legend goes that lot of construction workers died during the creation of this.. unlogo ka aatma match dekhna chahta hai par aatmao ka sitting area nahi hai..BCCI woh bhi bech diya
Chaos Posted March 7 Posted March 7 (edited) 8 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: Be positive! We never played a WC final on a Sunday against NZ! Why cant it be Saturday? Our nemesis is sunday and at this ladoo sellers @Laaloo home ground Edited March 7 by Chaos