Karnataka plans 100% quota for locals in private blue-collar jobs

8 hours ago, Singh bling said:

Saari partiaan mil ke is desh ko barbaad karo:facepalm:

This is a last ditch attempt at appeasing people in K'taka by the Congress. Won't work. 

18 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

BJP is also supporting it. 

Even they are idiots, have been for a long time in K'taka. They inducted a C-grade goonda like Pramod Muthalik into the party for a few hours only to be forced to remove him because of protests by supporters. 

Just now, Vilander said:

This state is not alright. There is a degree of contempt for the union in it, needs to be corrected with force. Ban the KA flag for starters.

Things will improve post 2018 elections. Congress will be thrown out, even though they will fight really hard as it is their last big state. They've been facing setbacks at Panchayat and Municipal levels. There are enough patriotic, hot-blooded folk to nullify the trouble makers. They definitely do go overboard at times, this I will admit.  

This wont stick. Will never see the light of day.

But we shouldn't be only blaming the Political outfits here. They cater to the masses. The factory owners prefer migrants who are easier to exploit and work well below minimum wage hence displacing the local workforce. The migrants generally do not have any unions either.If the state governments can see to it that minimum wage is strictly enforced,  Political parties wouldn't have such suggestions ideas at all.

Problem is with the executive. not so much the legislation.

1 hour ago, Mariyam said:

This wont stick. Will never see the light of day.

But we shouldn't be only blaming the Political outfits here. They cater to the masses. The factory owners prefer migrants who are easier to exploit and work well below minimum wage hence displacing the local workforce. The migrants generally do not have any unions either.If the state governments can see to it that minimum wage is strictly enforced,  Political parties wouldn't have such suggestions ideas at all.

Problem is with the executive. not so much the legislation.

I think without democracy, even Islam won't be a problem....Look at how China deals with Islam.

Not saying China is ideal but need an alternate governance form based on science, humanity and merit. 

2 hours ago, randomGuy said:

I think without democracy, even Islam won't be a problem....Look at how China deals with Islam.

Not saying China is ideal but need an alternate governance form based on science, humanity and merit. 

Don't be too impressed by the China Model.  Folks in India need to educate themselves about Mao's cultural revolution and what that did to country in the 60s.  

5 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Don't be too impressed by the China Model.  Folks in India need to educate themselves about Mao's cultural revolution and what that did to country in the 60s.  

I am not... I can't even say Chinese system is better than democracy coz I haven't studied it enough.

3 hours ago, randomGuy said:

Okay, but what does any of this have to do with my post? :confused:

Islam won't be a problem? Is that what it is to you?

14 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Okay, but what does any of this have to do with my post? :confused:

Islam won't be a problem? Is that what it is to you?

Not much but masses (votebanks) are also a part of democracy. So your post is also blaming democracy in a way (like my first post).

Yes, much of Islam is a problem to me. Muslims at individual level are fine but their religion Islam in current form worldwide (including in India) is the biggest problem.

Edited by randomGuy
8 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

@randomguy

Im more blaming the executive. Its not democracy per se which is a problem, but the non enforcement of law.

Right, I see now.

But still , the proposal for quota in this case is stupid. Also, if netas were honest and competent , executive will also follow. 

One can't expect executive to work properly when u have leaders like we have in India.

Edited by randomGuy