maniac Posted January 4, 2017 Author Posted January 4, 2017 7 minutes ago, Cricketics said: Karthik would have been Dhoni's senior but the fact is that Dhoni was the captain and the first choice wicket keeper of India when he was first picked as captain. Remember the world t20 2007. Remember Karthik taking the catch at slip and Dhoni the keeper? Bhai aap ka concept hai Mil-baat ke khaao,ek dusre se seekho Mera concept hai Arjun ka Dronacharya bano Samjhe?
sandeep Posted January 4, 2017 Posted January 4, 2017 First off, get this "elementary" point through your moroniac head - either way would work, but they are not the same - especially when you insinuate malicious intentions on Dhoni's part by claiming he's holding the gloves tightly. And somehow after giving up the captaincy, if the Indian team decides not to include a young keeper in the playing XI alongside Dhoni, that's a failure on his part? That's also equally Moroniacal. Rasgulla, ykvyas and Shunya 3
asterix Posted January 4, 2017 Posted January 4, 2017 I don't think public will miss Dhoni because, they follow real cricket... IPL. And Dhoni is the King of IPL... maniac 1
Yoda-esque Posted January 4, 2017 Posted January 4, 2017 First off, get this "elementary" point through your moroniac head - either way would work, but they are not the same - especially when you insinuate malicious intentions on Dhoni's part by claiming he's holding the gloves tightly. And somehow after giving up the captaincy, if the Indian team decides not to include a young keeper in the playing XI alongside Dhoni, that's a failure on his part? That's also equally Moroniacal. My friend,this thread is clickbait and you fell for it:) Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk sandeep, Shunya and maniac 2 1
SRT100 Posted January 5, 2017 Posted January 5, 2017 1 hour ago, maniac said: Will they be allowed to play in the same team as him,for starters? The only time he took out gloves was to bowl that infamous over in the Lord's test otherwise held tightly to it.....Dhoni can play as a batsman and let a young keeper keep for a change.....that would be a start Actually took off the gloves in the Champions Trophy in an ODI.
SRT100 Posted January 5, 2017 Posted January 5, 2017 1 hour ago, maniac said: Get Pant in as a batsman and have Dhoni mentor him...how complex is that concept? basic mentorship 101 This tactic should have been employed when we play the shitty teams like Bangladesh and can afford to "carry" two wicketkeepers.
goose Posted January 5, 2017 Posted January 5, 2017 another post that's just pure pants. Shunya and Yoda-esque 2
mancalledsting Posted January 5, 2017 Posted January 5, 2017 Dhoni can do more for Indian cricket by just moving on once he's finished playing.....I'm sure he'd make a good tv personality
BeautifulGame Posted January 5, 2017 Posted January 5, 2017 So, in less than half an hour you go from - Dhoni should not "hold gloves tightly" to "he should keep and next 'keeper should bat", while claiming you were saying the same thing all along. Banjo Fata hua Double dholki. It's just a moronic thread to moan about Dhoni. Can't expect any logic in that. Mind you if you point out that stupidity then will whinge about how Dhoni fans are bone headed . Shunya and Rasgulla 2
maniac Posted January 5, 2017 Author Posted January 5, 2017 4 minutes ago, BeautifulGame said: It's just a moronic thread to moan about Dhoni. Can't expect any logic in that. Mind you if you point out that stupidity then will whinge about how Dhoni fans are bone headed . Please see my opening post and tell me which part of it is criticizing dhoni? some of the replies on here were not even related to what I said in the OP.
maniac Posted January 5, 2017 Author Posted January 5, 2017 In the aus vs pak test when warner was going all guns blazing, young Renshaw was not exactly struggling but he was not able to obviously keep up with warner. It is so easy to get carried away and throw your wicket away getting inspired by someone like that at the other end. So what did warner do, he was talking regularly to his partner and assuring him and asking him to take his time. why did this make it to a thread about Dhoni? simple...little things like that make a huge difference. now imagine young pant or kishan keeping with dhoni in the same team and they make a rookie mistake...someone like dhoni going up to them and reassuring them will make a huge difference. obviously it is not dhoni's prerogative to pick additional keeper-bat...this is something totally based on the selectors vision. I hope they pick a young keeper bat in the team. that will be a huge step and then we can see how dhoni will groom him. hooe dhoni suggests something like this...when sachin can recommend dhoni for captaincy ahead of his close friends like yuvraj,sehwag and Bhajji sure dhoni yields enough power still to suggest something like that. He had a big chat with msk prasad to announce retirement...hope that included a larger vision template and a transition plan.
Cricketics Posted January 5, 2017 Posted January 5, 2017 Yeh le, pappu, Read this. Here is your test of character, you want. Read it Dhoni spent entire day with Jharkhand Team, yesterday. http://www.espncricinfo.com/india/content/story/1075602.html Quote Wicketkeeping tips were given to Ishan Kishan. Considerable time was spent in demonstrating, or so it seemed, the importance of having soft hands. Batting tips were offered to men that were to follow in the batting order, catching practice and light throw-downs before play completing his everyday routine to begin. He looked every inch a man who didn't have the weight of expectation. But be careful, don't try reading it twice, else you will find too much character shown by Dhoni, and that will not give you good sleep tonight. BeautifulGame, Shunya, beetle and 3 others 6
beetle Posted January 5, 2017 Posted January 5, 2017 He left test captaincy when Kohli was ready. He left LOI captaincy when Kohli proved himself capable as a captain. He is playing under Kohli for sometime so that there is no void created by his sudden leaving, as an important tournament is coming up. What more character is required? A keeper who should take his place should be good enough by now to take on the mantle of the national team WK. We don't get batsmen and bowlers who are half raw and expect other players to groom them.It is not his job.Every team in the country at various levels has a specialist keeper preparing for the dream of playing for the country. He did not stop any one from doing their best and learning and dreaming big for his replacement.The next keeper will learn the way he learnt .Besides every keeper is different. Any one who takes his place should have his own way of keeping by now.You can't teach basics at this level. Forever Indian, Shunya, Cricketics and 3 others 6
beetle Posted January 5, 2017 Posted January 5, 2017 4 hours ago, maniac said: now imagine young pant or kishan keeping with dhoni in the same team and they make a rookie mistake...someone like dhoni going up to them and reassuring them will make a huge difference. Any one can do the reassuring part. A skipper is the best person to do that .Dhoni should leave it to kohli to 'mother'the team now and enjoy playing under him as a player. What if kohli prefers to teach the rookie with a stare rather that an arm around the shoulder?
maniac Posted January 5, 2017 Author Posted January 5, 2017 9 hours ago, Cricketics said: Yeh le, pappu, Read this. Here is your test of character, you want. Read it Dhoni spent entire day with Jharkhand Team, yesterday. http://www.espncricinfo.com/india/content/story/1075602.html But be careful, don't try reading it twice, else you will find too much character shown by Dhoni, and that will not give you good sleep tonight. Heard of Jump to conclusions mat ever? you should probably give that idea a try. Did I say Dhoni has never mentored anyone? ANyway this is not about a motivational speech...I am talking about grooming a potential youngster to take his place.....again don't jump to conclusions....Did I say he won't do that? All I am saying is hope selectors,Kohli and Dhoni have the right vision and template and hope Dhoni implements it successfully.
Laaloo Posted January 5, 2017 Posted January 5, 2017 16 minutes ago, maniac said: Heard of Jump to conclusions mat ever? you should probably give that idea a try. Did I say Dhoni has never mentored anyone? ANyway this is not about a motivational speech...I am talking about grooming a potential youngster to take his place.....again don't jump to conclusions....Did I say he won't do that? All I am saying is hope selectors,Kohli and Dhoni have the right vision and template and hope Dhoni implements it successfully. There was a dead rubber 5th odi a couple years back probably against NZ or SL at home where it was perfect time to play the reserve keepers and let them have a go. Dhoni didnt let that happen. What makes you think anything will be different now? maniac and express bowling 2
maniac Posted January 5, 2017 Author Posted January 5, 2017 Just now, laaloo said: There was a dead rubber 5th odi a couple years back probably against NZ or SL at home where it was perfect time to play the reserve keepers and let them have a go. Dhoni didnt let that happen. What makes you think anything will be different now? Just an advice from a victim......Please try to beat around the bush....saying it like it is will get you down votes sandeep and Shunya 2
sandeep Posted January 5, 2017 Posted January 5, 2017 10 minutes ago, laaloo said: There was a dead rubber 5th odi a couple years back probably against NZ or SL at home where it was perfect time to play the reserve keepers and let them have a go. Dhoni didnt let that happen. What makes you think anything will be different now? By that token, VK should have rested in the NZ ODI series and let the young batsmen have a go in a home series. Did he do that? No. He told Ashwin, I want to score a couple of hundreds. Is VK selfish to do that? Cricketics 1
BeautifulGame Posted January 5, 2017 Posted January 5, 2017 By that token, VK should have rested in the NZ ODI series and let the young batsmen have a go in a home series. Did he do that? No. He told Ashwin, I want to score a couple of hundreds. Is VK selfish to do that? Also we should have rested Ashwin for the final test against New Zealand and tried new spinners . Maybe Ashwin is selfish as well Cricketics 1