2nd test: India Vs England at: 3.30 pm IST on 9 August at Lords

tweaker

1 minute ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Is Woakes that good a batsman??

Just been sensible batting, rotates strike and seeing off India’s best bowler Shami, no risks and plays with straight bat

he is an all-rounder after all

Just now, Global.Baba said:

Cricket trivia of the day-Waokes is a bowling allrounder. Can't be compared to Pandya.

Don't forget the dot

Pandya ji jab dura wicket le le, tab who thread bhi bump jayega, batane ke liye ki Dev Saab ne 5 matches me 12 wicket le liye :cantstop:

Itne icche pace friendly wickets par :yess:

4 minutes ago, Gollum said:

These kind of results make me appreciate the ATG WI and Aus teams who won everywhere. Even the recent SA unit which was unbeaten overseas between 2006 Lanka and 2015 India. I think that legendary WI team didn't lose an overseas series for close to 2 decades :adore: , Australia massacred all teams away whilst only being challenged in India..but there was that 2004 series which they won. We have no standing compared to these legendary outfits...for all the $$$, BCCI power, cricket=religion and pool of talent available we don't have the results to show. Even Little Lanka has got more out of its limited resources compared to Giant India. We are perennial failures in this sport all things considered and I don't see us ever course correcting. Invest the same resources in Indian Hockey and we will be winning the big trophies against a much wider and stronger field.

Also brings perspective when these buggers playing IPL smashing around dead seamless kookaburra ball, that when playing elite cricket they fall short

3 minutes ago, DHONI_FANN said:

Lol.. We have become a butt of jokes really. Even Bangloldeshis are mocking us for our no. 1 ranking :facepalm:

yaar who cares what Bangladeshis say?

They were already shown their aukaad when we last played them

5 minutes ago, Gollum said:

These kind of results make me appreciate the ATG WI and Aus teams who won everywhere. Even the recent SA unit which was unbeaten overseas between 2006 Lanka and 2015 India. I think that legendary WI team didn't lose an overseas series for close to 2 decades :adore: , Australia massacred all teams away whilst only being challenged in India..but there was that 2004 series which they won. We have no standing compared to these legendary outfits...for all the $$$, BCCI power, cricket=religion and pool of talent available we don't have the results to show. Even Little Lanka has got more out of its limited resources compared to Giant India. We are perennial failures in this sport all things considered and I don't see us ever course correcting. Invest the same resources in Indian Hockey and we will be winning the big trophies against a much wider and stronger field.

Dare I say, we would do wonders in football if we invest even 1/3rd of what is invested in cricket and these cricketers. 

28 minutes ago, Moochad said:

Swanny with a very balanced opinion saying the batting conditions our batsmen played under and those that the English batsmen played under are very different. 

He is saying that under rain and under sun, the Lord's pitch typically plays completely differently  

It was a bad toss to lose. We don’t win important tosses..just like weather our luck is also ****.