rahulrulezz Posted November 25, 2018 Posted November 25, 2018 Jadhav. Not even a question. Batting average close to 45, strike rate of 105,bowling average less than 30. Jaan loge bande ki kya UrmiSinhaRay 1
neel roy Posted November 25, 2018 Posted November 25, 2018 I still reminisce of those days when we had ganguly,Tendulkar,sehwag and yuvraj who could give us 10 to 15 overs ( Lol even Dinesh Mongia with his sunglasses on ) Never had 6th bowler issues. Later Raina and even Yusuf Pathan for 30 odd matches. Now we cant even find one who can bend their arms UrmiSinhaRay 1
jalebi_bhai Posted November 25, 2018 Posted November 25, 2018 2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: yup he is right choice how better balance....at this point jadhav is a better batsman...but hasnt done justice to it either krunal bowling n fielding are both better then jadhav 2 hours ago, Sooda said: KJ is a "better" batsman, but Krunal more suited to no 6 Krunal the batsman has hardly proven himself. Jadhav at least has some pedigree with the bat. We need at least six proper bats in the side considering how vulnerable our middle order is. UrmiSinhaRay 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted November 25, 2018 Posted November 25, 2018 20 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said: Krunal the batsman has hardly proven himself. Jadhav at least has some pedigree with the bat. Krunal hasnt got chances so proven unproven is an after thing Jadhav apart from that eng series and a very hand few knocks hasnt done much either So yes at this point jadhav looks better option with bat But krunal is a better option with ball n fielding and batting is untested...shud have been drafted a yr back
Ankit_sharma03 Posted November 25, 2018 Posted November 25, 2018 58 minutes ago, neel roy said: I still reminisce of those days when we had ganguly,Tendulkar,sehwag and yuvraj who could give us 10 to 15 overs ( Lol even Dinesh Mongia with his sunglasses on ) Never had 6th bowler issues. Later Raina and even Yusuf Pathan for 30 odd matches. Now we cant even find one who can bend their arms the 4 fielder outside circle as compare to 5 then has affected part timers bowling + now their are 2 news balls......so our part time spinners get fairely new ball to guys like sachin, sehwag, yuvraj, raina, mongia, yusuf bats have become better, boundaries shorter, shot range widened....all this hasnt helped and yes none of them even bowls to the one who does like hooda, rana , nair, vihari will struggle to find a place in side as batsman
jalebi_bhai Posted November 25, 2018 Posted November 25, 2018 8 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Krunal hasnt got chances so proven unproven is an after thing Jadhav apart from that eng series and a very hand few knocks hasnt done much either So yes at this point jadhav looks better option with bat But krunal is a better option with ball n fielding and batting is untested...shud have been drafted a yr back Agree. Could've tried Krunal instead of Axar.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted November 25, 2018 Posted November 25, 2018 8 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said: Agree. Could've tried Krunal instead of Axar. even instead of jadeja in Asia cup, jadhav was already struggling with injury last whole year
sandeep Posted November 25, 2018 Author Posted November 25, 2018 5 hours ago, Sooda said: How about neither - Krunal Pandya I say both need to be in there - and its a dogfight between Jadhav and Rayudu for #4. Dhawan Rohit VK Jadhav / Rayudu DK Hardik Pandya Krunal Pandya Bhuvi Kuldeep Bumrah Chahal Rahul as 3rd Opener, Dhoni as reserve Keeper, Rayudu as reserve middle order bat. Shami & Umesh as reserve bowlers. There's your WC XI and squad. Starting squad has 7 bowling options, and with Krunal at #7, that's decent enough batting depth. Drop Krunal and pick Ambatli instead if you want to strengthen the batting a bit. Or if Jadhav gets injured again. Never have to see Kohli's fugly bowing action ever again. Adi BB 1
Wristy flick Posted November 26, 2018 Posted November 26, 2018 Dhawan Rohit Virat Rayadu DK Jadhav/Krunal Hardik Bhuvi Kuldeep Chahal Bumrah This seems to be the best combination for the world cup..
Adi BB Posted November 26, 2018 Posted November 26, 2018 8 hours ago, Straight Drive said: Dhoni is totally screwing our chance to win the cup as has been posted by probably all members on this forum. Horrible waste of crucial spot in a major event. Seriously BCCI is lucky that Indian fans are still following this game after so much of stupidity in his selection. Prasad is the most dumb selector I have ever known. So true,pant/dk should easily replace dhoni in the odis and it would have been a fight between kedar and krunal probably for the #6 spot . Now we are stuck with the stubborn mule who's hogging a crucial spot in the team
Bigg Brother Posted November 26, 2018 Posted November 26, 2018 (edited) Both should play over Dhoni and Raydu..Don't know why that dud is getting so much favour..Even DK would have scored hundred against that WI team. Edited November 26, 2018 by Bigg Brother
The Dark Horse Posted November 26, 2018 Posted November 26, 2018 (edited) 57 minutes ago, Wristy flick said: Dhawan Rohit Virat Rayadu DK Jadhav/Krunal Hardik Bhuvi Kuldeep Chahal Bumrah This seems to be the best combination for the world cup.. Perfect. Rayudu/Rahul imo. Edited November 26, 2018 by The Dark Horse
SK_IH Posted November 26, 2018 Posted November 26, 2018 DK excels in T20 cricket, may be thats his best format. Why rinse and repaet once gain with DK. Secondly, another bowling option is a must, so anyone playng that role has to be a multi dimensional player. I wont mind DK in the squad but I have always been circumspect about his returns in ODIs. Ankit_sharma03 1
SK_IH Posted November 26, 2018 Posted November 26, 2018 however there is no gainsaying the fact that DK is a better option than current MSD. In my opinion, DK missed out on two great opportunities in Asia Cup to win matches for Ind, otherwise he wouldnt have been dropped and Pant wouldnt have come in for WI series. So, the first question is who is the backup keeper for legendary phony , Pant, DK or Rahul?
Suhaan Posted November 26, 2018 Posted November 26, 2018 Krunal is a lower order hitter can do better than jadeja,when it comes to pure batting jadhav is one you will bank on,but jadhav and his fragile fitness evens it out between the two Jadhav has the capability to weather the storm if only his fitness allows him
Pollack Posted November 26, 2018 Posted November 26, 2018 If krunal can prove his batting especially shows good hitting ability then I would prefer krunal over kedar. Kedar is better bowler effectively (not necessarily skillwise) than krunal who is more hit or miss. Both aren't specialist spinners and are just above part timers. Jadeja should be history as far as ODIs are concerned.
velu Posted November 26, 2018 Posted November 26, 2018 33 minutes ago, Pollack said: If krunal can prove his batting especially shows good hitting ability then I would prefer krunal over kedar. Kedar is better bowler effectively (not necessarily skillwise) than krunal who is more hit or miss. Both aren't specialist spinners and are just above part timers. Jadeja should be history as far as ODIs are concerned. off-topic:- whether your surname ends with "kar" UrmiSinhaRay and The Dark Horse 1 1
Global.Baba Posted November 26, 2018 Posted November 26, 2018 Where is the option for “None” Bigg Brother 1
Tibarn Posted November 26, 2018 Posted November 26, 2018 I think Jadhav is the answer, and I don't think it is close. He has proven to be a world class part-time spinner thus far in his career, with a large sample of games he has bowled in. His downside is his fielding and injury history. DK is good in a limited role, but I don't expect him to score large scores in tough situations, ie a loss of 3 top order wickets and him needing to stand up with a century. Moochad and UrmiSinhaRay 1 1
SUMO Posted November 26, 2018 Posted November 26, 2018 Again we are getting fooled. Dont forget he makes 30-40 runs beautifully, full of srene and silky strokes, then gets out. He is not suited for ODIs, wont make 70-80 runs to finish the game. UrmiSinhaRay 1