Is Sreesanth innocent?

The way he was arrested was horrific.(He described in Arnab's interview that He felt like Some murderer was arrested,He was coming from a party and Even His driver ran away the way Police was talking and abusing to him).

Money should never been his problem as He was playing IPL and I think He was still in BCCI's annual contract list(Not sure)

Agreed that He was hyper aggressive which was not needed at times but He was passionate to play for country. I dont know but some of the Dhoni fans were abusing him on twitter 2 days ago,Did he say something about Dhoni on Bigg Boss? I dont watch BB. 

5 minutes ago, Rightarmfast said:

We all know that there was one player who didnt like him. This player openly used to speak against him, mock him. I smell a rat. This person Sreesanth had a tiff with, was and is powerful. I am talking about Dhoni. If he isn't involved in all this, I would be very surprised. I reckon Dhoni is the one who played this game to get him out. 

I know people are going to jump at me with this conspiracy theory. But who throws a match for 10 lac rs? Thats chillar for any cricketer.

The way Dhoni's holding onto his spot, I definitely feel something fishy with Dhoni the person. I've always felt he's a good character apart from his activities on the field, but I'm not so sure now.

17 minutes ago, The Dark Horse said:

The way Dhoni's holding onto his spot, I definitely feel something fishy with Dhoni the person. I've always felt he's a good character apart from his activities on the field, but I'm not so sure now.

And that his name was in the sealed envelope and he openly defended mayippan 

42 minutes ago, Mosher said:

Sreesanth has been cleared by the court and he should be allowed to play county cricket atleast. Didn't BCCI felicitate Azhar in some function for test captains? 

1 hour ago, The Dark Horse said:

He was arrested for spot fixing right? And got absolved..means he didn't commit the crime..Banning from playing in India was enough..why from all leagues is beyond me.

Sreesanth was only cleared of the criminal charges under Mcoca and not civil charges. Also delhi police has appealed his clearance and supreme court has stated sreesanth ban in all cricket has to remain in place till delhi court reviews the case

Edited by CSK Fan

Dhoni picked him in important Final ahead of Ashwin. So no,Dhoni had no problem with him 

Sreesanth is very hard to handle(Almost impossible) as he has been showing in the current reality show..Freaking irritating and no amount of talent can justify this type of behaviour. Being passionate and aggressive is different thing and being lunatic is different. Obviously no captain would like to handle such player,So Dhoni being openly vocal about his behaviour was absolutely fine.

Edited by Bigg Brother

What do we expect him to say? That he fixed matches?

Remember Danish Kaneria kept denying fixing charges before finally his conscience forced him to open up and accept that he did make a mistake. Hopefully something similar happens to our fixers - Azhar, Jadeja, Mongia, Prabhakar and Sreesanth.

I also hope some Supreme Court judge finally gathers the courage to open up the sealed envelope and ban everyone named by Lodha. As fans , that's the least we deserve.

1 hour ago, Rightarmfast said:

We all know that there was one player who didnt like him. This player openly used to speak against him, mock him. I smell a rat. This person Sreesanth had a tiff with, was and is powerful. I am talking about Dhoni. If he isn't involved in all this, I would be very surprised. I reckon Dhoni is the one who played this game to get him out. 

I know people are going to jump at me with this conspiracy theory. But who throws a match for 10 lac rs? Thats chillar for any cricketer.

You are correct.

10 lakh ..these guys can get to go and advertise a brand for a 2 hour shòoting..it's like 10000 INR for me.

It's not even imaginable. 

Sreesanth is a dancer too..he can earn that kind of money by dancing too..he is a rare talent.

His aggression pulled him to outperform and someone was angry with him n so he was treated this way.

24 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Won't jump into anything

But he did say he used to bowl 150 k.lol

He did bowl 145k in Africa and Australia and I think his fastest was 149 or 150k so he did touch 150. Umesh and Aaron and srinath got up to 153 or 154k too.

He could Swing and bowl quite fast at his best.

He got Sachin beaten by pace on Indian pitches..he made kallis dance.

He was as talented as Zak or Srinath..

Deserved a much bigger international career.

Who ever ruined his career should also get ruined.

33 minutes ago, CSK Fan said:

He did clock 150 in South africa

May be, I didn't watch it then

But as much as i have seen him bowl,i have never seen him once crossing 146 at his peak, maybe it was an aberration

30 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said:

He did bowl 145k in Africa and Australia and I think his fastest was 149 or 150k so he did touch 150. Umesh and Aaron and srinath got up to 153 or 154k too.

He could Swing and bowl quite fast at his best.

He got Sachin beaten by pace on Indian pitches..he made kallis dance.

He was as talented as Zak or Srinath..

Deserved a much bigger international career.

Who ever ruined his career should also get ruined.

Do not belittle Zak and Srinath by comparing him to Sreesanth.

Look at Sree's bowling stats across formats - had very few achievements, averaging 35+ in FC and List A, 32 in T20s. He was capable of bowling a couple of good spells but had  horrible work ethic, a very poor attitude and no desire to improve as a bowler. Success in that SA series of 2006 got to his head and he regressed from thereon.