rageaddict Posted February 24, 2019 Posted February 24, 2019 26 minutes ago, Singh bling said: That was not the case . The attack on muslims from sikhs in East punjab was quite severe mainly after partition Do you think Indian Punjab would have a significant Muslim population today ( like West Bengal) if not for the backlash against Muslims in the state during 1947 ? UrmiSinhaRay 1
maniac Posted February 24, 2019 Posted February 24, 2019 14 minutes ago, nikred said: I personally met that guy during school reunion, we share the same Alma mater. Very charming fellow. He never misses a chance to bash Pakistanis too. But hell I would ever trust the Owaisis based on their history. Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using Tapatalk There is no doubt that he is charismatic and has amazing communication skills. Most leaders do. I am sure Even Guys like Hitler,OBl were. I heard from an IPS officer from Bihar once how The whole laaloo bufoonery and caricature was just a gimmick. The guy was one shrewd scheming mofo who can weasel out of any situation. UrmiSinhaRay 1
Singh bling Posted February 24, 2019 Posted February 24, 2019 (edited) 27 minutes ago, rageaddict said: Do you think Indian Punjab would have a significant Muslim population today ( like West Bengal) if not for the backlash against Muslims in the state during 1947 ? Not only punjab but Haryana too . The East punjab was 30-40 % muslim zone . Even before partition muslim league goons were attacking Hindu sikhs . With high birth rate the region upto delhi would had been quite heavily muslim populated with day to day riots between sikhs/hindu and muslims Edited February 24, 2019 by Singh bling UrmiSinhaRay 1
UrmiSinhaRay Posted February 24, 2019 Posted February 24, 2019 Lol AIMIM is apparently very likely to be a party to NDA coalition along with TRS if need arises. He is also supposed to be the Minority Affairs ministers.So comes up his Pro-India stuff. Not only the Owaisi bros, all parties play good cop bad cop Even BJP. Modi is for the secular choohas with soft hearts (though I think he is a failure and he will be more successful in hardcore Hindutva mode) and Yogi for the Fanatic Hindutvas. *Drool*Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk Jimmy Cliff 1
mishra Posted February 24, 2019 Posted February 24, 2019 (edited) Dont trust Owaisi. He is directly involved in defending and funding defenses of all Terrorists in Indian courts he is re incarnation of Jinnah Edited February 24, 2019 by mishra UrmiSinhaRay and Real McCoy 1 1
gs Posted February 24, 2019 Posted February 24, 2019 taqiyya much? Turning_track, UrmiSinhaRay, mishra and 1 other 2 1 1
Ranvir Posted February 25, 2019 Posted February 25, 2019 14 hours ago, rageaddict said: Do you think Indian Punjab would have a significant Muslim population today ( like West Bengal) if not for the backlash against Muslims in the state during 1947 ? Yes it would have been significantly Muslim. Jalandhar was a Muslim majority city, Amritsar was 45-49% Muslim in 1947. I am really grateful for partition. I really like the fact that when I visit Indian Punjab that I don't see curly writing everywhere or hear azaan, however the number of muslims there has grown in the last few years due to migration of people from UP and Bihar. Some disused mosques have even re-opened because of this. UrmiSinhaRay 1
Gollum Posted February 25, 2019 Posted February 25, 2019 This best explains the dynamics between Muslims and the rest. Adi BB, mishra, rahulrulezz and 4 others 1 1 3 2
UrmiSinhaRay Posted February 25, 2019 Posted February 25, 2019 Dont trust Owaisi. He is directly involved in defending and funding defenses of all Terrorists in Indian courts he is re incarnation of JinnahHe is courting Hindu votes this seasonThere is a chance congress might eat into it since BJP is not strong yetSent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk
mishra Posted February 25, 2019 Posted February 25, 2019 3 hours ago, UrmiSinhaRay said: He is courting Hindu votes this season There is a chance congress might eat into it since BJP is not strong yet Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk See gollums post above UrmiSinhaRay 1
UrmiSinhaRay Posted February 25, 2019 Posted February 25, 2019 See gollums post aboveYeah I have seen his post. Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk
Mariyam Posted February 25, 2019 Posted February 25, 2019 8 hours ago, Ranvir said: Yes it would have been significantly Muslim. Jalandhar was a Muslim majority city, Amritsar was 45-49% Muslim in 1947. I am really grateful for partition. I really like the fact that when I visit Indian Punjab that I don't see curly writing everywhere or hear azaan, however the number of muslims there has grown in the last few years due to migration of people from UP and Bihar. Some disused mosques have even re-opened because of this. The Gurmukhi script also has a lot of 'curly writing'. #justsaying JourneyMan 1
Mariyam Posted February 25, 2019 Posted February 25, 2019 6 hours ago, Gollum said: This best explains the dynamics between Muslims and the rest. Very strategic to use the bovine form as the 'other' Fanaa hogayein hum unki ranjishparast ankhein dekh kar Ghalib, Na jaane wo aina kaise dekhte hongay JourneyMan 1
mishra Posted February 25, 2019 Posted February 25, 2019 19 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Very strategic to use the bovine form as the 'other' Fanaa hogayein hum unki ranjishparast ankhein dekh kar Ghalib, Na jaane wo aina kaise dekhte hongay Ankhon ko gaur se dekhiye Ghaalib, inmein ranjish nahi, dukh dar aur dard bharaa huvaa hai. Mariyam and JourneyMan 1 1
Gollum Posted February 25, 2019 Posted February 25, 2019 Chiranjeevi invites ire of Muslims Quote Chiranjeevi is currently busy in his upcoming big budget drama Sye Raa Narasimha Reddy, which is progressing at the brisk pace in the direction of Surender Reddy. Now according to the latest update, the Muslims have stalled the shooting of Sye Raa Narasimha Reddy in Bidar. The Karnataka government had given permissions for the shoot and therefore, the unit place some deities of Hindu Gods for the shooting. Muslim youth strongly opposed placing Hindu Gods in the Fort that once belonged to a Muslim ruler. Though the officials tried to hold talks and convince with the big heads of the Muslim community, they didn’t reconcile and hence, the makers of ‘Sye Raa’ had to pack up the shooting. Muslims are questioning how Archalogeocial department has given permissions to Sye Raa team. According to the latest update, the police have removed the idols from the shoot spot. Now Sye Raa team is planning to recreate Bahamani fort in Ramoji Film City ,Hyderabad. Sye Raa Narasimha Reddy is directed by Surender Reddy and produced by Ram Charan under the banner of Konidela Production Company. The story is based on the life of freedom fighter Uyyalawada Narasimha Reddy from Rayalaseema. Apart from Chiranjeevi, Sye Raa has other stars like Sudeep, Vijay Sethupathi, Jagapati Babu, Nayantara, Tamannah Bhatia, and Brahmaji. Sye Raa Narasimha Reddy is the story of a freedom fighter, Uyyalawada Narasimha Reddy, who revolted against the British. The big budget entertainer will be released in Telugu, Tamil and Hindi. R Rathnavelu is the cinematographer for this film, with A Sreekar Prasad editing it. Amit Trivedi is rendering the music for Sye Raa Narasimha Reddy. After wrapping up the shoot of Sye Raa, Chiranjeevi will start the work for Koratala Siva’s film. LINK Muslims can offer namaaz in temples/gurudwaras, have iftar in mutts....but the other way, no chance. Not even for a sickular dhimmi politician like Chiranjeevi. One way street in every aspect, no compromise. In a way I admire them, the fanatical devotion to their cult. And people think they will accommodate temples in places they were demolished to construct mosques . We are heading towards an all out war, not just in India but Islam vs rest of humanity.
R!TTER Posted February 25, 2019 Posted February 25, 2019 10 hours ago, Gollum said: Chiranjeevi invites ire of Muslims Muslims can offer namaaz in temples/gurudwaras, have iftar in mutts....but the other way, no chance. Not even for a sickular dhimmi politician like Chiranjeevi. One way street in every aspect, no compromise. In a way I admire them, the fanatical devotion to their cult. And people think they will accommodate temples in places they were demolished to construct mosques . We are heading towards an all out war, not just in India but Islam vs rest of humanity. That was inevitable, if 9/11 has taught anything it's that the extreme version of Islam is growing & spreading at a scary pace. Now tbf to them even Christianity was like that just a few centuries back but they've reformed tremendously & the modern world is built on the West's inventions, discoveries, science & non Christian values. The problem is most Muslims see this as us, their entire Kaum, vs them & the infidels will always be inferior in their religion which is a big sticking point!
Gollum Posted February 25, 2019 Posted February 25, 2019 Mega Star Always a great day when dhimmis get put in their place by the peacefuls. mishra and Turning_track 2
Mariyam Posted February 25, 2019 Posted February 25, 2019 15 minutes ago, Gollum said: Chiranjeevi invites ire of Muslims Muslims can offer namaaz in temples/gurudwaras, have iftar in mutts....but the other way, no chance. Not even for a sickular dhimmi politician like Chiranjeevi. One way street in every aspect, no compromise. In a way I admire them, the fanatical devotion to their cult. And people think they will accommodate temples in places they were demolished to construct mosques . We are heading towards an all out war, not just in India but Islam vs rest of humanity. From the link in your post: "The sources say that today a group of Muslim youths opposed the film’s shooting that is going on at Bidar, Karnataka. Few days ago, the team of Sye Raa Narasimha Reddy erected a special set in Bahmani Castle at Bidar. The makers also erected some Hindu Gods idols inside the castle especially at the place where Muslims worship. This did not go well with the Muslims and they complained to the police. Not only this, they also stalled the shoot. Muslims demanded the police to arrest Surender Reddy and the filmmakers for hurting their sentiments" Why did you leave the highlighted part out of your post? They complained to the police. Its up to the administration to take a call. Chiranjeevi can always approach the courts if he feels he's gotten the wrong end of the stick. The 'people' didn't create a ruckus or beat up the director/junior artistes a la the Karni Sena. Of course, the objection that the Muslim group has in this case is loony, but they acted in accordance with the laws of the land. PS: Most Ganesh processions which are immersed at chowpatty pass from Bombay Central to Haji Ali (Muslim dominated areas), where the devotees are given milk/juices/water and at times showered with petals. PPS: You are welcome to pray at my home.
Gollum Posted February 25, 2019 Posted February 25, 2019 1 minute ago, Mariyam said: From the link in your post: "The sources say that today a group of Muslim youths opposed the film’s shooting that is going on at Bidar, Karnataka. Few days ago, the team of Sye Raa Narasimha Reddy erected a special set in Bahmani Castle at Bidar. The makers also erected some Hindu Gods idols inside the castle especially at the place where Muslims worship. This did not go well with the Muslims and they complained to the police. Not only this, they also stalled the shoot. Muslims demanded the police to arrest Surender Reddy and the filmmakers for hurting their sentiments" Why did you leave the highlighted part out of your post? They complained to the police. Its up to the administration to take a call. Chiranjeevi can always approach the courts if he feels he's gotten the wrong end of the stick. The 'people' didn't create a ruckus or beat up the director/junior artistes a la the Karni Sena. 2nd source: LINK, I combined info from both links but forgot to mention the 2nd link. Quote The Karnataka government had given permissions for the shoot and therefore, the unit place some deities of Hindu Gods for the shooting. Muslim youth strongly opposed placing Hindu Gods in the Fort that once belonged to a Muslim ruler. Though the officials tried to hold talks and convince with the big heads of the Muslim community, they didn’t reconcile and hence, the makers of ‘Sye Raa’ had to pack up the shooting. 1 minute ago, Mariyam said: Of course, the objection that the Muslim group has in this case is loony, but they acted in accordance with the laws of the land. In India we do adjust over these small things, so many news stories about mutts and temples/gurudwaras inviting Muslims to pray. Why not the other way around? 1 minute ago, Mariyam said: PS: Most Ganesh processions which are immersed at chowpatty pass from Bombay Central to Haji Ali (Muslim dominated areas), where the devotees are given milk/juices/water and at times showered with petals. Dunno about Mumbai. 1 minute ago, Mariyam said: PPS: You are welcome to pray at my home. Why should I? And truth be told I don't consider you a Muslim. I doubt you will be a Muslim applying Islamic standards. That you are inviting me to pray at your home means you ain't Muslim.
coffee_rules Posted February 25, 2019 Posted February 25, 2019 BS from Owaisi in the OP. Muslims voted overwhelmingly ML in all Muslim constituencies and won all of them. A clear vote on formation of Pakistan. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1946_Indian_provincial_elections Quote The All-India Muslim League won 425 seats (26.81% of the total), placing it as the second-ranking party. It captured all Muslim constituencies in the central assembly as well as most of the Muslim constituencies in the provincial legislatures.[16] The vote opened the path to Pakistan.[3] The system of separate electorates ensured that Muslim contestants would compete with other Muslim candidates instead of facing non-Muslim contestants. Thus, the establishment of Pakistan was debated mainly among Muslims themselves.[17] The Muslim League's biggest success was in Bengal where out of 119 seats for Muslims, it won 113. The League reinforced its vote in the Muslim minority provinces. It won 54 out of 64 Muslim seats in the United Provinces and 34 of Bihar's 40 Muslim seats. It captured all Muslim seats in Bombay and Madras. The party demonstrated that it was the representative of Muslim India.[3] Muslims in major cities, UP and Bihar clearly voted for Pakistan. Only the privileged were able to migrate, others stayed back grudgingly. Gollum 1