velu Posted June 27, 2019 Posted June 27, 2019 Rama wasn’t Reddy for a commitment, woman goes to cops. The man, Rama Reddy (29), saw the woman, who also worked at the same private tech firm as him, on the dating app Tinder and swiped right, Bangalore Mirror reported. After dating for a month, on June 3, Reddy invited her to his apartment at Harihara Enclave and they had sex. The next day, when she asked him to marry her, she got dumped. Woman says she felt forced into having sex According to the police complaint filed by the woman, she felt forced into having sex with Reddy. She said when proposed marriage, Reddy said he wasn't looking for a commitment and broke up with her. When she pursued him, Reddy ghosted her and blocked her number on WhatsApp, the complaint said. Frustrated, the woman filed a complaint against him at the Whitefield police station. 'I felt so disgusted that I'd been used' "When I proposed marriage, he declined saying he wasn't ready for commitment and told me to not meet him in the future," the woman is quoted by the Mirror. "It was literally the morning after the night that he was breaking up with me. I felt so disgusted that I'd been used," she said, adding she proposed again a week later but was blocked. 'Accused pretended to be nice and decent' "When I met him on Tinder, the accused pretended to be nice and decent, but he just wanted a physical relationship with me and had no feelings for me," the woman's complaint stated. "These type of incidents should not be repeated with other people using dating apps. Women should not be used as a source of physical pleasure," she added. 'Accused in custody. Will be produced in court': Police It remains unclear if there was a misunderstanding between the two about the relationship or under what charges Reddy has been arrested. Speaking to the Mirror, a police official said, "The accused has been taken into custody and will be produced before the court." In India, having sex with a woman on the promise of a false marriage is considered rape. girls looks to get married in tinder https://www.newsbytesapp.com/timeline/India/47679/216617/bengaluru-techie-lands-in-jail-after-tinder-date Cricketics and rkt.india 2
I6MTW Posted June 27, 2019 Posted June 27, 2019 Old news, but anyway, the girl was moronic for looking for marriage on Tinder. Tinder's USP is for hookups, one night stands, and flings. Rarely do you see a relationship from Tinder lasting. If she wanted marriage she should've tried Shaadi.com or Bharat matrimony.
randomGuy Posted June 27, 2019 Posted June 27, 2019 "In India, having sex with a woman on the promise of a false marriage is considered rape." If this is true, then we are a society of ultimate chewtiyas. velu 1
I6MTW Posted June 27, 2019 Posted June 27, 2019 2 minutes ago, randomGuy said: "In India, having sex with a woman on the promise of a false marriage is considered rape." If this is true, then we are a society of ultimate chewtiyas. First of all did the guy promise marriage with him? No right? She was willing to have sex with him and after "consummating" the relationship, she wants to get married? velu 1
velu Posted June 27, 2019 Author Posted June 27, 2019 23 minutes ago, I6MTW said: Old news, but anyway, the girl was moronic for looking for marriage on Tinder. Tinder's USP is for hookups, one night stands, and flings. Rarely do you see a relationship from Tinder lasting. If she wanted marriage she should've tried Shaadi.com or Bharat matrimony. most probably the girl wanted to trap him for money or wanted to take revenge .. when i was with samsung , one of our super hot colleagues trapped her boss ka boss and endeup up filing rape case .. smausng shelled 40/50L to her @Number - probably you might know this story .. happened in 2011/2012 , the girl in the question is MP ( we call her masterpiece for a reason ) sergio04 1
randomGuy Posted June 27, 2019 Posted June 27, 2019 27 minutes ago, I6MTW said: First of all did the guy promise marriage with him? No right? She was willing to have sex with him and after "consummating" the relationship, she wants to get married? If the guy promised, can he escape by saying she wasn't good in the bed. velu 1
Stan AF Posted June 27, 2019 Posted June 27, 2019 25 minutes ago, velu said: most probably the girl wanted to trap him for money or wanted to take revenge .. when i was with samsung , one of our super hot colleagues trapped her boss ka boss and endeup up filing rape case .. smausng shelled 40/50L to her @Number - probably you might know this story .. happened in 2011/2012 , the girl in the question is MP ( we call her masterpiece for a reason ) Ennaiyya jollya solra??
velu Posted June 27, 2019 Author Posted June 27, 2019 Just now, Stan AF said: Ennaiyya jollya solra?? trapped her manager .. inside news is that she did this to get money for her higher studies .. IT/finance companies will try to close the sexual harassment cases instead of finding the truth Stan AF 1
Mariyam Posted June 27, 2019 Posted June 27, 2019 27 minutes ago, randomGuy said: If the guy promised, can he escape by saying she wasn't good in the bed. No. In Indian law, it is a binary. Either there is sex or there is no intimacy. According to the law, if the couple engaged in penetrative sex, it is counted as such, regardless of the pleasure derived during the act for either of the parties involved. randomGuy, velu and coffee_rules 1 1 1
Mariyam Posted June 27, 2019 Posted June 27, 2019 41 minutes ago, velu said: most probably the girl wanted to trap him for money or wanted to take revenge .. when i was with samsung , one of our super hot colleagues trapped her boss ka boss and endeup up filing rape case .. smausng shelled 40/50L to her @Number - probably you might know this story .. happened in 2011/2012 , the girl in the question is MP ( we call her masterpiece for a reason ) You are such a gossip monger velu and beetle 2
velu Posted June 27, 2019 Author Posted June 27, 2019 15 minutes ago, Mariyam said: You are such a gossip monger Everyone in Samsung knows this story .. Also she was quite popular
Singh bling Posted June 27, 2019 Posted June 27, 2019 2 hours ago, randomGuy said: "In India, having sex with a woman on the promise of a false marriage is considered rape." If this is true, then we are a society of ultimate chewtiyas. 50-60 % of rape cases are of this type. sergio04, randomGuy and velu 3
beetle Posted June 27, 2019 Posted June 27, 2019 (edited) I have heard there is ' no hook ups' option in tinder. 2 likely scenarios 1) he set her up for sex 2) she set him up for marriage/ money 1)The guy set her up by making her believe it was a relationship not just a hook up. (If the guy/ girl only wanted a sex hook up...it should be made clear .) Why date for a month if only sex was the motive.?Dating for a month gives the impression of a connection. The fact that he needed to date her for a month to get her to go to his place means she did not set him up. Dumping someone immediately after sex is just insensitive no matter the gender, if they have been dating .( unless it was a clear hook up date on both sides) Humans are emotional animals and there is no telling how one reacts on getting dumped after getting intimate. For some it may be fine and they move on...but others may feel extreme rejection ,humiliation....and may seek revenge,in the form of rape charge ,revenge porn,acid attack. If one can invest a month to getting hooked,then be decent and spend sometime in a better breakup . If you date an Indian guy or girl,very likely you will face some kind of Indian problem too...like in this case ,expectation of marriage or face the indian law . Be sure the other person is also only looking for a hook up . Take a screenshot of the profile details. 2) Second scenario is that the guy was set up . Now if this is the case...why dump her and walk into the trap. A girl on tinder ending up in bed and asking to marry the very next day.....even in normal affairs this is not how it happens . The guy should have understood and not dumped her. That was like walking into the trap. Instead he should have got dumped. There are ways one can get dumped . He could have been the worst boy friend and thrown her the challenge. Wow...this is a good movie idea. @velu....start a thread on how to be the most abnoxious boyfriend so that you get dumped.....in case of a set up. . Edited June 27, 2019 by beetle velu and cowboysfan 1 1
velu Posted June 27, 2019 Author Posted June 27, 2019 25 minutes ago, beetle said: @velu....start a thread on how to be the most abnoxious boyfriend so that you get dumped.....in case of a set up. yeah .. guy is also dumb to break up immediately after sex
rkt.india Posted June 27, 2019 Posted June 27, 2019 2 hours ago, beetle said: I have heard there is ' no hook ups' option in tinder. 2 likely scenarios 1) he set her up for sex 2) she set him up for marriage/ money 1)The guy set her up by making her believe it was a relationship not just a hook up. (If the guy/ girl only wanted a sex hook up...it should be made clear .) Why date for a month if only sex was the motive.?Dating for a month gives the impression of a connection. The fact that he needed to date her for a month to get her to go to his place means she did not set him up. Dumping someone immediately after sex is just insensitive no matter the gender, if they have been dating .( unless it was a clear hook up date on both sides) Humans are emotional animals and there is no telling how one reacts on getting dumped after getting intimate. For some it may be fine and they move on...but others may feel extreme rejection ,humiliation....and may seek revenge,in the form of rape charge ,revenge porn,acid attack. If one can invest a month to getting hooked,then be decent and spend sometime in a better breakup . If you date an Indian guy or girl,very likely you will face some kind of Indian problem too...like in this case ,expectation of marriage or face the indian law . Be sure the other person is also only looking for a hook up . Take a screenshot of the profile details. 2) Second scenario is that the guy was set up . Now if this is the case...why dump her and walk into the trap. A girl on tinder ending up in bed and asking to marry the very next day.....even in normal affairs this is not how it happens . The guy should have understood and not dumped her. That was like walking into the trap. Instead he should have got dumped. There are ways one can get dumped . He could have been the worst boy friend and thrown her the challenge. Wow...this is a good movie idea. @velu....start a thread on how to be the most abnoxious boyfriend so that you get dumped.....in case of a set up. . he dumped her because she asked for marriage. velu 1
rkt.india Posted June 27, 2019 Posted June 27, 2019 2 hours ago, velu said: yeah .. guy is also dumb to break up immediately after sex report says he dumped her because she was asking for marriage.
beetle Posted June 27, 2019 Posted June 27, 2019 41 minutes ago, rkt.india said: he dumped her because she asked for marriage. Pata hai... Isn't that what normally is expected in the Indian scene.You go all the way ,marriage is assumed or atleast a long term relationship....unless specifically mentioned before that it is no strings attached hook up only.
Number Posted June 27, 2019 Posted June 27, 2019 8 hours ago, velu said: @Number - probably you might know this story .. happened in 2011/2012 , the girl in the question is MP ( we call her masterpiece for a reason ) lol yeah I heard some story but don't remember much as I don't know who they were. also may be coz I went there most at the end of 2012.
Cricketics Posted June 27, 2019 Posted June 27, 2019 @SLICKR392 Hopefully you are not involved in this case. Bangalore hmm maniac and beetle 2
velu Posted June 27, 2019 Author Posted June 27, 2019 1 hour ago, Cricketics said: @SLICKR392 Hopefully you are not involved in this case. Bangalore hmm he might even marry a granny if they are ready to pay him monthly stipend Cricketics and maniac 2