Sir. Jaddu vs Sanjay manjrekar

11 hours ago, Nikola said:

Even though sanju manju is very irritating at times, what's wrong in calling jaddu a bits and piece player? in odis i don't remember when he won us match with bat. With ball there is not much help for finger spinner & only thing he is good is fielding.

Did well in 2013 CT .

Jadeja isn't a bits and pieces cricketer. He is a proper bowler. He has a great record in tests, a proper bowling alrounder there. In ODIs, his bowling is average at best so should be picked or dropped based on that. Not being a great ODI bowler does not make him bits and pieces cricketer.

4 hours ago, gattaca said:

@Adi BB

"I am not a big fan of bits and pieces players which Jadeja is at this point of his career in 50 over cricket. In test match, he is a pure bowler. But in 50 over cricket, I would rather have a batsman and a spinner." - Sanjay Manjrekar during #INDvBAN match!

credits to a Twitter poster. It’s fair criticism hate for Manjrekar made it worse for lot of people to see his point. He is right in what he said.

And Jadeja is a proper spinner even in ODIs, not a bits and pieces cricketer, just because he can handle bat doesn't make him a bits and pieces cricketer. Yes, he may not be that good an LOI bowler that's up for debate but Jadeja is a bowler first. His batting is just an added advantage for him, may not be for the team in ODIs.

4 hours ago, gattaca said:

@Adi BB

"I am not a big fan of bits and pieces players which Jadeja is at this point of his career in 50 over cricket. In test match, he is a pure bowler. But in 50 over cricket, I would rather have a batsman and a spinner." - Sanjay Manjrekar during #INDvBAN match!

credits to a Twitter poster. It’s fair criticism hate for Manjrekar made it worse for lot of people to see his point. He is right in what he said.

Still you dont tell that during a world cup.. He has made enough enemies already (Sachin/Ashwin/Pollard... )

4 hours ago, diga said:

Still you dont tell that during a world cup.. He has made enough enemies already (Sachin/Ashwin/Pollard... )

Most important part is “during the world cup”.

Do we see same behaviour from English or Aussies? Indians should learn very basic stuff. (Indian meaning fans and its legends).

1 hour ago, raki05 said:

Manju ki aukat yahi hai ki sirf naye cricketers ya uski nazar me jo successful nahi hai unko hi bol sakta hai..... Agar G me D hai to kohli aur dhoni ko kuch bol k dikha wahi pe uski pant utar denge log..

He criticized dhongi also.  That's is why jadeja had to reply.:phehe:

Edited by Nonbeliever
30 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

But it is a bit childish to retort to tweets during the world cup. May be he is playing the 'attack dog' role for his boy friend Dhoni. He was not the only one that criticized Dhoni. Sachin, Laxma, Ganguly, Gambhir all did that.

Do u really think all the campaign against sachin on Twitter was not planned.

30 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

But it is a bit childish to retort to tweets during the world cup. May be he is playing the 'attack dog' role for his boy friend Dhoni. He was not the only one that criticized Dhoni. Sachin, Laxma, Ganguly, Gambhir all did that.

Do u really think all the campaign against sachin on Twitter was not planned.

57 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

I think , the way our commentators , experts , Journos had the meltdown after one loss (Please note that we didnt get all out for 170-200), I have a feeling that either English Team was able to manipulate the brains of our Legends (Sachin and Dada) included, Or their is a politics behind the scene which has nothing to do with performance.

If these guys had real interest of Indian cricket or being really honest, They should have questioned Kohli about 2 years back about various selection decsions

Good statement by Jaddu. Fact is you simply don't call someone like Jaddu bits and pieces. Shankar, Binny okay. Jaddu has been the number 1 spinner in tests in the world, excellent fielder and useful test knocks. Just being able to do that in test cricket, already means he is not bits and pieces. ODI he is still a very economical bowler who gives you 10 overs, remarkable fielder and can score 30 at number 8. 

39 minutes ago, ViruDilSeKhelo said:

Good statement by Jaddu. Fact is you simply don't call someone like Jaddu bits and pieces. Shankar, Binny okay. Jaddu has been the number 1 spinner in tests in the world, excellent fielder and useful test knocks. Just being able to do that in test cricket, already means he is not bits and pieces. ODI he is still a very economical bowler who gives you 10 overs, remarkable fielder and can score 30 at number 8. 

Jaddu isn't mentally strong, if he can't accept someone calling him bits and pieces. These players are paid premium and so they really need to digest any criticism as part of their job. Tomorrow, if some random fan calls him such things, Jaddu will explode as how dare the ordinary fan question him?

12 minutes ago, someone said:

Jaddu isn't mentally strong, if he can't accept someone calling him bits and pieces. These players are paid premium and so they really need to digest any criticism as part of their job. Tomorrow, if some random fan calls him such things, Jaddu will explode as how dare the ordinary fan question him?

Fans can say what they want since some are clueless. A commentator should stay reasonable and insightful. It's not about mental  weakness rather professionalism and this was total disrespect by Manjrekar.  Yes you can say Jaddu is not a wicket taker in ODI or can't quite bat in top 7, but he's not bits and pieces. Such players are useless, he is far from that. 

Edited by ViruDilSeKhelo
12 minutes ago, ViruDilSeKhelo said:

Fans can say what they want since some are clueless. A commentator should stay reasonable and insightful. It's not about mental  weakness rather professionalism and this was total disrespect by Manjrekar.  Yes you can say Jaddu is not a wicket taker in ODI or can't quite bat in top 7, but he's not bits and pieces. Such players are useless, he is far from that. 

Verbal diarrhoea vs bits and pieces player. Surely, the former was pathetic, personal and totally out of context. Calling someone an average player is not a crime, and Manju or any other commentor/fans can do us at their free will. If Jaddu is so sensitive over somebody calling him totally average, he is not made for top-level sport.