maniac Posted April 14, 2020 Posted April 14, 2020 36 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: I don’t know any other CM that have said this, not even anyone from the center Have to see how much of it really happens! Future PM Stradlater, raki05 and coffee_rules 3
Gollum Posted April 14, 2020 Posted April 14, 2020 2 hours ago, maniac said: Future PM IMO UP CM is is almost as important as Indian PM, let Yogi stay there. After 2026 delimitation the state will have close to 120 LS seats, almost 20% of total. The party that controls UP will form central govt, so Yogi will be more vital at state level. raki05 and Stradlater 2
raki05 Posted April 15, 2020 Posted April 15, 2020 On 4/13/2020 at 11:13 AM, veer said: Still not a fan of increasing influence of Chinese companies.. specially in this situation when we are paying high price and companies are making huge losses due to China virus I was taken aback when i saw BYJU and OPPOs logo on Indian cricket team jersey.. BYJU is Indian brand. maniac and Mariyam 2
raki05 Posted April 15, 2020 Posted April 15, 2020 On 4/13/2020 at 2:43 PM, diga said: Why is the baki troll voting someone who criticises pappu? Is China buying any baki banks? He is an A grade chutiya ... maniac, velu and Real McCoy 1 1 1
Mariyam Posted April 17, 2020 Posted April 17, 2020 (edited) On 4/15/2020 at 4:05 PM, raki05 said: BYJU is Indian brand. This is true. However, a sizeable portion of the investment in BYJU's is done by Tencent which is a Chinese company. They've tried, unsuccessfully, in the past to add their other altogether unrelated product: WeChat to the BYJU's gamut. However the other investors shot this idea down. Tencent has dozens of cases against them in the Chinese courts. For going against what is the Chinese equivalent of the MRTP Act. Most famous of which is when they banned tik tok videos on their WeChat program. Lets have no doubts, they are a very assertive investor. Edited April 17, 2020 by Mariyam raki05 1
Gollum Posted April 17, 2020 Posted April 17, 2020 (edited) My thoughts about RaGa are well known here. But he isn't a coward like Modi....6 years as PM, not a single open PC with active participation of journos from hostile media networks. We all know what happened in that Karan Thapar episode, RaGa took a beating from Arnab but he was brave enough to go there in the first place. Edited April 17, 2020 by Gollum retired_hurt and Real McCoy 1 1
Real McCoy Posted April 17, 2020 Posted April 17, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Gollum said: My thoughts about RaGa are well known here. But he isn't a coward like Modi....6 years as PM, not a single open PC with active participation of journos from hostile media networks. We all know what happened in that Karan Thapar episode, RaGa took a beating from Arnab but he was brave enough to go there in the first place. What is also worrying is modi in his speech to the nation didn't announce any relief package for the poor who rely on daily wages for their sustenance. Most of the poor are more likely to die from starvation rather than covid19. A highly capitalist country like America spends a significant amount on the poor people's welfare whereas India is not spending pennies on them. This makes modi look like a baniya lord from ancient india. I understand people abuse the welfare system but this is a special case where the economy is hit, companies cannot keep paying the workers wages forever. Talking from the PMO is easy. But modi is a pm he needs to do something about the poor in this time. Edit: I totally forgot about raga and his yapping. He wont have an argument if modi acted proactively and did something for the poor. This is not the first time he did this. He did the same speech on new year 2017 after the demonitizing. No word about new paper currency just jumla Edited April 17, 2020 by Real McCoy Gollum and raki05 2
someone Posted April 18, 2020 Posted April 18, 2020 Lol, people celebrating and applauding Rahul for just saying common things. The government actually has and have done measures to solve it than just talk about it. And Rahul has just woken to this virus crises recently, why was he hiding earlier? raki05 1
someone Posted April 18, 2020 Posted April 18, 2020 On 4/17/2020 at 1:00 PM, Gollum said: My thoughts about RaGa are well known here. But he isn't a coward like Modi....6 years as PM, not a single open PC with active participation of journos from hostile media networks. We all know what happened in that Karan Thapar episode, RaGa took a beating from Arnab but he was brave enough to go there in the first place. Modi has given answers and fighted as Gujarat CM with hostile media for 12 long years. Eventually, one realize you can't win over them, and they want to insult rather than discussion. Then, as PM, he regularly gives interview to many different news channels. Rahul meanwhile, in last 15 years, as just some single digit of proper interviews.... raki05 1
Gollum Posted April 18, 2020 Posted April 18, 2020 8 minutes ago, someone said: Modi has given answers and fighted as Gujarat CM with hostile media for 12 long years. Eventually, one realize you can't win over them, and they want to insult rather than discussion. Then, as PM, he regularly gives interview to many different news channels. Rahul meanwhile, in last 15 years, as just some single digit of proper interviews.... There are legit questions to ask, there are areas where his govt is floundering and in a democracy there must be transparency, Also can't set bad precedents. The interviews Modi has given I wouldn't even categorize them as such, they are PR shoots amidst friendly journos and fanboys/girls. Real McCoy 1
Gollum Posted April 18, 2020 Posted April 18, 2020 I remember MMS taking questions in several live open PCs, often the journos had him in deep trouble. Yet we call him Maunmohan Singh.
someone Posted April 18, 2020 Posted April 18, 2020 (edited) 22 minutes ago, Gollum said: There are legit questions to ask, there are areas where his govt is floundering and in a democracy there must be transparency, Also can't set bad precedents. The interviews Modi has given I wouldn't even categorize them as such, they are PR shoots amidst friendly journos and fanboys/girls. Not really. If anything, this is something to aspire from Modi, on how to face the heat when everybody is baying for his blood in the single room. There are so many videos on Youtube of such hostile interviews. And legitimate is the real issue. You saying how things are only transparent if only certain media groups interviews, is no different than how every government actions is seen only with Muslim validation. That's basically the "veto" power, and not actually welcomed in any democracy. Edited April 18, 2020 by someone Real McCoy and raki05 2
raki05 Posted April 18, 2020 Posted April 18, 2020 31 minutes ago, Gollum said: There are legit questions to ask, there are areas where his govt is floundering and in a democracy there must be transparency, Also can't set bad precedents. The interviews Modi has given I wouldn't even categorize them as such, they are PR shoots amidst friendly journos and fanboys/girls. I agree with you to some extent. But if your worry is to give interview to paid media hypocrites like thapad, Sardesai and NDTV's whores than he is not going to give that leverage to them. We all know how Chutiya Ravish won Megasasy. However modi and Shah should be answerable to public through parliamentary discussions where we need to see how they are going to reform the economy post Corona and next parliamentary session should be important.Hope it shouldnt be like last time where during economic reform session these opposition jhantu came with black band to protest against NRC and Cab. Modi is not cowered a cowered person can't take landmark decision like triple talak, 370 and Ram Mandir, however he is impulsive sometime with decision like demonetization and GST. BTW media handle karney k liey Sudhanshu Trivedi, Arif Khan aur Swami ji to hai hi. Watch Arif Khan thug life on you tube he is in few muslims for whom I have utter respect. Real McCoy, someone and adi B 3
Deleted_User_1 Posted April 18, 2020 Posted April 18, 2020 Can someone tell why the supply chain of the whole world is in China and not a country like India. I do not labor rates are that much of a disparity. Is it because the Chinese system is more efficient because of their dictatorial regime?
Autonomous Posted April 19, 2020 Posted April 19, 2020 4 hours ago, Audiophile said: Can someone tell why the supply chain of the whole world is in China and not a country like India. I do not labor rates are that much of a disparity. Is it because the Chinese system is more efficient because of their dictatorial regime? Yes. They work like maniacs. Very result and ouput oriented.
Autonomous Posted April 19, 2020 Posted April 19, 2020 4 hours ago, Audiophile said: Can someone tell why the supply chain of the whole world is in China and not a country like India. I do not labor rates are that much of a disparity. Is it because the Chinese system is more efficient because of their dictatorial regime? Plus better facilities, infrastructure, technical man power qualities in china
MechEng Posted April 19, 2020 Posted April 19, 2020 On 4/14/2020 at 12:22 AM, Audiophile said: Chinese communist government is very sinister. In fact China and a Russia are two peas in a pod. Although it is a conspiracy theory right now, but it is not out of the realm of possibility that they did this on purpose. There was a novel written by two Chinese generals about world domination through germ warfare. China knows that it cannot beat US and be the world’s superpower using military means. US has the world’s strongest military. However, by wrecking the US economy, it can gain a distinct advantage. That is how this has turned out. Medical care in the US is top notch, but it lacks a good public health system to deal with pandemics like this. Right now, US is down on its knees gasping for air. Public health system is stretched thin, people are scared, paranoid, and dying. Economy is shut down and probably will go into a depression. There is no way China could have achieved this using military means. Now China is back up, selling medical goods to US and rest of the world to deal with a problem they started in the first place. Buying up companies and shyt. This is why they are bristling with anger when the blame is put on them. Yes, they lost a lot of lives too, but for the godless communist government those lives lost are worth the price of bringing US to its knees. Will the US and rest of the world and hold China accountable? Don’t hold your breath. Russia will side with China. Time for US to swallow the bitter pill and bring most of the supply chain home so that we do not depend on these assholes. It will mean sacrifices because prices will go up, it is a choice between being enslaved to dictatorial foreign government or being free. Forget terrorism, China and Russia are the most existential threats to the free world today. Phuck China!! Take my words, China and Russia will never ever be super powers even if they have the most advanced means of bio warfare. Do you know why Western Civilization has remained dominant for so long? Because they have integrity. They do have a dark history of invasion of African, American and Asian countries but the key reason why Western institutions remained the gold standard till date was because of their character make up. Chinese have nothing positive character wise for the people of the world to look up to, they have only relied on cruelty and have been open about it. If you study history, dominant civilizations gained power because they earned trust of the people they ruled over. Any civilization which tried to rule by force was always short lived like Nazi Germany.
someone Posted April 19, 2020 Posted April 19, 2020 15 minutes ago, MechEng said: Take my words, China and Russia will never ever be super powers even if they have the most advanced means of bio warfare. Do you know why Western Civilization has remained dominant for so long? Because they have integrity. They do have a dark history of invasion of African, American and Asian countries but the key reason why Western institutions remained the gold standard till date was because of their character make up. Chinese have nothing positive character wise for the people of the world to look up to, they have only relied on cruelty and have been open about it. If you study history, dominant civilizations gained power because they earned trust of the people they ruled over. Any civilization which tried to rule by force was always short lived like Nazi Germany. Haha, History is written by the winners and can always whitewash. Western exceptionalism and universalism is bogus, as there is tremendous exploitation, and double standards going on there even now. It's easy to talk about integrity when you are the most powerful and have huge hard power. It's only India which differs from such model, as it's growth till date is driven by its soft power & culture.
MechEng Posted April 19, 2020 Posted April 19, 2020 (edited) 13 minutes ago, someone said: Haha, History is written by the winners and can always whitewash. Western exceptionalism and universalism is bogus, as there is tremendous exploitation, and double standards going on there even now. It's easy to talk about integrity when you are the most powerful and have huge hard power. It's only India which differs from such model, as it's growth till date is driven by its soft power & culture. I am not denying that the west countries were not the most righteous but the key reason why they have remained in power is because their institutions follow values that warrant our trust. It would have been impossible for the British and Mughals to rule over us had they did not win our trust (does not make them morally superior at all though). CCP are douchebags and they are open about it. If they think they can conquer the world by arm twisting, they will sooner or later realize their fate which would be the same as that of Nazi Germans. Edited April 19, 2020 by MechEng