1st t T20I (N), Colombo (RPS), Jul 25 2021, India tour of Sri Lanka, 8 PM IST

Why did they not run 2 of the last ball?

Is it selfishness or is it strategy in terms of rain/DRS etc. coming into play later?

Really happy for sri lanka that they have quality pacer in Chameera & all rounder in Hasaranga. Hope Kusal mendis fulfills what ever potential he has shown.

1 minute ago, Swag said:

Why did they not run 2 of the last ball?

Is it selfishness or is it strategy in terms of rain/DRS etc. coming into play later?

Explain that strategy :confused:

Just now, rageaddict said:

India were 127 in 15.1 overs then Sky got caught and only got 36 in the remaining 29 balls. 

Total Bakwas finish.

All fault of Hardik, that's the situation from where he has to take India to above par score. He was even cocky to have strike when not striking cleanly.

2 minutes ago, nitinbwj said:

Thank you Akila..without you we would have only scored 120:giggle:

They did a India dropped Jayawickrama for him just like we did with Rahul Chahar..  Seniority Udhar bhi hai :phehe:

1 minute ago, Lord said:

Explain that strategy :confused:

If Duckworth Lewis comes into play, you are better off losing fewer wickets. A second run attempt in that situation would most likely have resulted in a runout.

2 minutes ago, nevada said:

Chill man. Their dad passed away a few months ago. 

Sorry, got carried away, my blood boils to see them in Indian team, with that kind of a lunatic attitude, you are representing your nation, when you are at a position to inspire a million kids, you should have a sense of maturity and responsibility, which they both lack. Sorry to say this, but I take my words back about their father. 

1 minute ago, nevada said:

If Duckworth Lewis comes into play, you are better off losing fewer wickets. A second run attempt in that situation would most likely have resulted in a runout.

But we played out full 20 overs.So it doesnt matter

164/6 shouldnt give different DL score

3 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

They did a India dropped Jayawickrama for him just like we did with Rahul Chahar..  Seniority Udhar bhi hai :phehe:

Akila was good though in last game.got SKY

Just now, Lord said:

But we played out full 20 overs.So it doesnt matter

164/6 shouldnt give different DL score

teams like SL are more dangerous in reduced targets