ShoonyaSifar Posted July 25, 2021 Posted July 25, 2021 (edited) Why do we need Dhawan's sluggish innings at the top? If the TM doesn't want to give Kishan a chance as an opener (threat to Dhawan), Paddikal or Ruturaj can play that anchor role as well. Also, why was SKY batting at 5? He batted at 3 in the 2 Eng T20Is. Maybe because he schooled Kohli on how to bat at that position, he is now a threat too Edited July 25, 2021 by ShoonyaSifar Sandeep99 and Lone Wolf 2
Lone Wolf Posted July 25, 2021 Posted July 25, 2021 2 minutes ago, SK_IH said: This is elite stuff Mind blowing stuff... He is the Kryptonite to Hasaranga.. Guys like Buttler & Bairstow were safely playing him out. SK_IH 1
Forward Defence Posted July 25, 2021 Posted July 25, 2021 8 minutes ago, Lord said: Probably the only impressive thing he has done so far in the series. express bowling 1
speedheat Posted July 25, 2021 Posted July 25, 2021 4 minutes ago, Lord said: Yes I noticed it, his love for lanka was also visible in his batting. Lovely national anthem though Lord and express bowling 2
neel roy Posted July 25, 2021 Posted July 25, 2021 (edited) 31 minutes ago, rollingstoned said: Not including him since 2 yrs is criminal. Especially when we have issues accelerating and lack 360 degree players. Its up there with siraj only getting a chance debut to play for india. Its criminal that india still carried on with Kedar Jadhav even after the world cup. Kedar went to NZ in 2020. Also Manish Pandey. Lost two valuable years after the world cup.. I have no issues with Iyer who scored a century in NZ.. but caryying kedar and manish was criminal.. india gave debuts to Dube but didnt think of Sky Edited July 25, 2021 by neel roy rollingstoned, nevada, Suhaan and 2 others 5
vishalvirsingh Posted July 25, 2021 Posted July 25, 2021 (edited) 39 minutes ago, Suhaan said: @vishalvirsingh plz if you know Hardik in person ,plz ask him to read the match thread today ,he should be aware about his dreadful stance which has limited his range,im serious else there will be no reason left for me to take a knee as a mark of respect for him i have met Robin uthappa and venkatesh prasad in Mumbai and Bangalore airport Lounges and had the pleasure to talk to them for a while. Also have pictures with them , tried to load here but it seems size here required is too small. i have met the indian cricket team , once or twice at airports but i do not know any one personally. I know Virat's Father in Law ( cant share his name here ) as He is a retired Colonel and he wants to remain calm and unknown ( from Indian Army) and My father got me to meet him once in a couple of Gatherings in an army Club. But it seems Virat and Anushka are too busy and have no time to meet them in person. Hardik is a great Talent but it seems His focus is on many other things along with his bowling , fielding and Batting. i dont know hardik ..never met him too. JOB of playing as an all rounder for Team INDIA is a very demanding JOB and if his focus is less , he wont play for INDIA for long. Already Shardul is definitely ahead of Hardik as shardul has replaced him in Tests and who knows shardul may replace hardik in ODI's as well ( if hardik does not improve) Edited July 25, 2021 by vishalvirsingh Mariyam, Suhaan and neel roy 3
vishalvirsingh Posted July 25, 2021 Posted July 25, 2021 In Mumbai...Kambli was considered the better talent of the two..sachin and him ...but who suceeded big time- the one who applied himself better , one who was hard working. i think Hardik's case is also seeming to be another Kambli's case.
prudent_kreeda Posted July 25, 2021 Posted July 25, 2021 3 hours ago, Suhaan said: We generally never had prolific six hitter in our history of cricket nit even Sehwag he used to hit lot of fours Yuvraj was one ,used to hit quite a sixes when in flow Do not forget Hitman
Vivek92 Posted July 25, 2021 Posted July 25, 2021 2 minutes ago, prudent_kreeda said: Do not forget Hitman Raina was pretty decent at clearing the ropes as well.
Suhaan Posted July 25, 2021 Posted July 25, 2021 6 minutes ago, prudent_kreeda said: Do not forget Hitman That i know,but mostly gets out before launching
vishalvirsingh Posted July 25, 2021 Posted July 25, 2021 55 minutes ago, express bowling said: Their batting is very poor. atleast 2 good batsman sri lanka team had in the 11. good chance to beat them 3-0
Lord Posted July 25, 2021 Posted July 25, 2021 50 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said: i have met Robin uthappa and venkatesh prasad in Mumbai and Bangalore airport Lounges and had the pleasure to talk to them for a while. Also have pictures with them , tried to load here but it seems size here required is too small. i have met the indian cricket team , once or twice at airports but i do not know any one personally. I know Virat's Father in Law ( cant share his name here ) as He is a retired Colonel and he wants to remain calm and unknown ( from Indian Army) and My father got me to meet him once in a couple of Gatherings in an army Club. But it seems Virat and Anushka are too busy and have no time to meet them in person. Hardik is a great Talent but it seems His focus is on many other things along with his bowling , fielding and Batting. i dont know hardik ..never met him too. JOB of playing as an all rounder for Team INDIA is a very demanding JOB and if his focus is less , he wont play for INDIA for long. Already Shardul is definitely ahead of Hardik as shardul has replaced him in Tests and who knows shardul may replace hardik in ODI's as well ( if hardik does not improve) Col Ajay Sharma.Easily googleable bhai.
prudent_kreeda Posted July 26, 2021 Posted July 26, 2021 1 hour ago, Sgattick10 said: WTF Not only sang the SL anthem , tried very hard to win a game for them . Just that luck did not favour beetle and Sgattick10 2
vishalvirsingh Posted July 28, 2021 Posted July 28, 2021 On 7/26/2021 at 1:11 AM, Lord said: Col Ajay Sharma.Easily googleable bhai. Google sab janta hain....any way u got the information.. good job.