maniac Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Krunal Pandya and a few others test positive in Srilanka. No Srilankan player tests positive. Start of the England series, Pant and few others become positive or are isolated. No cases for England players Towards the end of the England series, Ravi Shastri tests positive for Covid. No cases for England players. Even in Australia there was a small controversy that was soon forgotten when few Indian players went out to eat and took selfies with a fan. Not to forget the breaches during IPL Someone needs to be held accountable. This doesn’t look like a one off and I only see Indian team or management in this mess compared to the opponents. Gollum 1
rkt.india Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 (edited) 2 minutes ago, maniac said: Krunal Pandya and a few others test positive in Srilanka. No Srilankan player tests positive. Start of the England series, Pant and few others become positive or are isolated. No cases for England players Towards the end of the England series, Ravi Shastri tests positive for Covid. No cases for England players. Even in Australia there was a small controversy that was soon forgotten when few Indian players went out to eat and took selfies with a fan. Not to forget the breaches during IPL Someone needs to be held accountable. This doesn’t look like a one off and I only see Indian team or management in this mess compared to the opponents. It happens mostly with the touring teams. England me to bubble hi nahi hai. In IPL, Chakravarty went to hospital for scans. No one really knows what happened in SL. Edited September 10, 2021 by rkt.india
maniac Posted September 10, 2021 Author Posted September 10, 2021 8 minutes ago, rkt.india said: It happens mostly with the touring teams. It’s happening more often with Indian teams. That’s the concern.
rkt.india Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Just now, maniac said: It’s happening more often with Indian teams. That’s the concern. Not really. Happpened with England in SA. Happened with SL too. Has happened with Pakistan too.
jalebi_bhai Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 6 minutes ago, maniac said: Krunal Pandya and a few others test positive in Srilanka. No Srilankan player tests positive. Start of the England series, Pant and few others become positive or are isolated. No cases for England players Towards the end of the England series, Ravi Shastri tests positive for Covid. No cases for England players. Even in Australia there was a small controversy that was soon forgotten when few Indian players went out to eat and took selfies with a fan. Not to forget the breaches during IPL Someone needs to be held accountable. This doesn’t look like a one off and I only see Indian team or management in this mess compared to the opponents. From reports I read, bio-secure bubbles during IPL 2021 were nowhere near as water-tight as 2020 season. Hence all those cases. This virus is a wild card so really can't just blame BCCI or players here. England-RSA series got cancelled. Jofra Archer breached a bio-secure bubble. Even Sri Lankan players. These issues have been there in other sports as well.
nevada Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 16 minutes ago, rkt.india said: It happens mostly with the touring teams. England me to bubble hi nahi hai. In IPL, Chakravarty went to hospital for scans. No one really knows what happened in SL. Why can't they have 30-35 day super striict biobubble enforced tours for just 3 test matches with a 4-5 day gap between each? Like it or not, this virus is going to be a factor for the foreseeable future. There's no point pretending like things are normal and scheduling several month long 5 match series. Lord and maniac 2
Lone Wolf Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 It will be a miracle if BCCI survives both WT20 & IPl from Covid.. They need to enforce strictest possible bio bubble like they did in IPl 2020.
rkt.india Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: It will be a miracle if BCCI survives both WT20 & IPl from Covid.. They need to enforce strictest possible bio bubble like they did in IPl 2020. T20 WC isn't important for bcci
rkt.india Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 2 hours ago, Lord said: Nasser is on point. Keyboard warriors won't get it. We ourselves started getting into depression with lockdowns confined to the rooms. It's not sustainable.
Serpico Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 5 minutes ago, rkt.india said: T20 WC isn't important for bcci Would it reflect well on bcci if wt20 is called off midway due to covid breaches? Especially considering they are organising another world cup in 2 yrs time?
Mariyam Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 (edited) @maniac you are one of my favourites on this board. But your OP makes NO SENSE. Why are we faulting the BCCI here? There was some streaker who got close to our players and our dugout on 2-3 occassions. No one in the crowd wore masks, from whatever little highlights that I have seen. Players were apparently hi fi-ing spectators as they went to the field from the pavillion. They mingled with the spectators while on the boundary and obliged them with autographs. This I have seen on vids on FB. ECB *did not* have an issue with any of this! And watch them act all holier than thou now. Basically passing on culpability. How can you identify the cause of this infection to be the launch of that book? Pure conjecture on your part. If the BCCI has any sense, if the IPL gets hit because of a covid outbreak, they should file a huge law suit against the ECB. Hate BCCI and Ravi Shastri for all their flaws, but this is not on them. Edited September 10, 2021 by Mariyam maniac 1
GeeGaw Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 37 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Nasser is on point. Keyboard warriors won't get it. We ourselves started getting into depression with lockdowns confined to the rooms. It's not sustainable. I realize I have much stronger mental will than probably 99% of the world population but I have thrived during lockdowns. These last 18 months have been great professionally and mentally. It’s unfortunate so many people are weak and can’t take advantage of the opportunity to show resilience.
zen Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 4 hours ago, maniac said: Even in Australia there was a small controversy that was soon forgotten when few Indian players went out to eat and took selfies with a fan. why not write Rohit’s name too like you did for others?
maniac Posted September 10, 2021 Author Posted September 10, 2021 6 minutes ago, zen said: why not write Rohit’s name too like you did for others? small details are not required as long as the post addressed the bigger picture :)
mishra Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 3 hours ago, Lord said: Very well and fair assessment of situation. That after 7 days we were scratching the walls is absolutely correct. In fact it goes so bad that i recall, we were only allowed a walk in car park and all the so called gentleman started behaving like how criminals behave in prison, like picking fight with guards as soon as they came and said something we shouldn’t be doing like not maintaining safe distance or drinking or too many people gathered
Lord Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 5 minutes ago, mishra said: Very well and fair assessment of situation. That after 7 days we were scratching the walls is absolutely correct. In fact it goes so bad that i recall, we were only allowed a walk in car park and all the so called gentleman started behaving like how criminals behave in prison, like picking fight with guards as soon as they came and said something we shouldn’t be doing like not maintaining safe distance or drinking or too many people gathered The Bigg Brother/ Bigg Boss show is based on this concept entirely. mishra 1
mishra Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 3 minutes ago, Lord said: The Bigg Brother/ Bigg Boss show is based on this concept entirely. https://m.timesofindia.com/sports/cricket/india-in-england/wasnt-outbreak-of-covid-it-was-perception-of-what-might-happen-that-caused-cancellation-ecb-ceo-tom-harrison/articleshow/86094861.cms#_ga=2.100004056.715466361.1630673877-713848578.1627118164 i think we can give it a rest now Lord 1
ShoonyaSifar Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 1 hour ago, rkt.india said: T20 WC isn't important for bcci Is that why they refused to let it be moved to any other country and instead preferred the option of hosting it themselves in UAE?
maniac Posted September 10, 2021 Author Posted September 10, 2021 1 hour ago, Mariyam said: @maniac you are one of my favourites on this board. But your OP makes NO SENSE. Why are we faulting the BCCI here? There was some streaker who got close to our players and our dugout on 2-3 occassions. No one in the crowd wore masks, from whatever little highlights that I have seen. Players were apparently hi fi-ing spectators as they went to the field from the pavillion. They mingled with the spectators while on the boundary and obliged them with autographs. This I have seen on vids on FB. ECB *did not* have an issue with any of this! And watch them act all holier than thou now. Basically passing on culpability. How can you identify the cause of this infection to be the launch of that book? Pure conjecture on your part. If the BCCI has any sense, if the IPL gets hit because of a covid outbreak, they should file a huge law suit against the ECB. Hate BCCI and Ravi Shastri for all their flaws, but this is not on them. Those intruders and crowd was for everyone. Every Indian player has been testing negative since the series started. Obviously there was some concern at the start of the series. No one in the English camp has tested positive The first one to be positive was the coach followed by few members of the coaching staff that probably convene regularly for admin meetings etc There was an event that preceded the test match after which people started getting positive. So tell me is it more practical to conclude that the events between the matches caused all this or people contracted covid during the match. There isn’t any conclusive evidence but what’s your opinion?