Mohsin Khan - Is he the left arm pacer that India are searching for?

12 hours ago, Jay said:

Problem is who do we choose? So many options. 

Too bad we have zero power hitters. Like zero. 

Mohsin

Bumrah

Umran

would be my picks along with Panda (if still bowling) and Kuldeep. Yes, tail looks a little long. If wickets don't offer any turn, potentially get Sundar for Kuldeep.

On 5/15/2022 at 9:09 PM, Texan said:

Mohsin

Bumrah

Umran

would be my picks along with Panda (if still bowling) and Kuldeep. Yes, tail looks a little long. If wickets don't offer any turn, potentially get Sundar for Kuldeep.

They will pocky Bumrah, Bhuvi, Shami, Shardul, D Chahar. Same lineup that played last T20 WC.

On 5/19/2022 at 4:07 AM, neel roy said:

Umran 157

Mohsin 151

Prasidh 150

ho kya raha hai bhai

Get used to it. We are way way ahead of pakistan in bowling. We are they true Asian bowling nation. Not parkies. 

20 hours ago, rkt.india said:

The Biggest joke is on Mumbai Indians who kept him with them for 2-3 years without giving any game and then didn't pick him back in auction at base price of 20 lacs and instead picked Unadkat for crores. :laugh:

if this is true then I am getting doubts on Rohit's talent spotting skills of fast bowlers

14 minutes ago, Adamant said:

Looks like the speedgun is rigged. 

No way can Mohsin bowl 150.

Even Mavi bowled a solitary ball at 148+

It happens in t20s

All the bowlers are bowling at usual speeds well read by speed guns

This is no phateechar league guns where calibarations are done to create illusion

Edited by Suhaan
8 hours ago, Vk1 said:

I am surprised why this guy is not getting picked.. is there a rule written anywhere that only one left arm pacer has to be picked? Our 2003 & 2011 wc squad had both nehra & zaheer.. 2007 squad had RP Singh & Pathan..'

Definitely worth picking. His line and length were impeccable throughout the IPL and got good bounce. I would pick Mohsin and Umran over Avesh. Avesh has disappointed.