Announced - Indian Squad for Asia Cup

2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

bhuvi wud be dangerous in perth specially in that channel that he bowls, that pitch will add pace to his bowling only

we can see such dismissals there 

bhuvi is SWING BADSHAH with the new ball...ideally he should be bowling all his 4 overs in first spell n get 2 to 3 wickets. 

he can do that too if the pitch conditions help a little bt if they are flatter like Indian IPL conditions or only bounce , he will end up bowling straight flat under 135K . still with his accuracy he will be good. 

but game changer is BOOM ..he is going to be effective in any conditions.

9 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said:

bhuvi is SWING BADSHAH with the new ball...ideally he should be bowling all his 4 overs in first spell n get 2 to 3 wickets. 

GALAT 

No bhuvi also seams the ball and is damn good at death too 

13 hours ago, HamHindustani said:

Star sports Sharma jee ads -  Asia Cup mein tiranga lehrana hai.

This can look bad if we don't win ?

Will be massively trolled by Pakiis on SM

On 8/14/2022 at 2:13 PM, Suhaan said:

Boobie is utter nonsense bowler,will be proved one more time in Aus,

Australia doesn't support swing ,most true wickets for batting nor he's that accurate either

I have seen him enough,straying onto the pads is also he does in routine

He is a swing bowler period,no swing no bhuvi Being a senior bowler has more responsibility

Had Bumrah been there i would have Arshdeep  over this fraud

This Bhuvi is biggest fraud...if you see most of his odi performance or T20 bowling was based on his domestic or ipl performance. He has been thrashed in UAE like no tomorrow in wt20 and same would happen in aus. We have many biletral bully and he is one of the best T20 biletral bully.

On 8/22/2022 at 9:15 PM, Frustrated said:

A Khan is *****

Lol people present all the stats and claim themselves expert. Reality he has been getting tonked by associate team and already have played 10-15 T20 and 3-4 ODIs in a trot. Ab bc iska janaja wc me hi nikalna hai to nikalo phir wt20 me debut Kara ke. Looking at Avesh in team made me feel bar for Khaleel who himself was so bad but atleast his bowling has few good aspects, consistent bounce,pace and smooth run-up. This Avesh is just a trundling Giant not sure why some expert hype him and argue/ debate for his selection....Hmmm it made me think that these experts would have end up became Chetan Sharma, Gagankhoda or Sarandeep singh if they ever played international cricket perfect selectors material.

2 hours ago, raki05 said:

Lol people present all the stats and claim themselves expert. Reality he has been getting tonked by associate team and already have played 10-15 T20 and 3-4 ODIs in a trot. Ab bc iska janaja wc me hi nikalna hai to nikalo phir wt20 me debut Kara ke. Looking at Avesh in team made me feel bar for Khaleel who himself was so bad but atleast his bowling has few good aspects, consistent bounce,pace and smooth run-up. This Avesh is just a trundling Giant not sure why some expert hype him and argue/ debate for his selection....Hmmm it made me think that these experts would have end up became Chetan Sharma, Gagankhoda or Sarandeep singh if they ever played international cricket perfect selectors material.

Avesh's biggest problem is his lack of fitness. Just look at the amount of effort he puts in and the relatively low reaction he gets out of the pitch. 

Till the time he sorts this aspect out, he will not perform optimally.

There was a time when he used to bowl a heavy ball but that is becoming  rarer by the series.

If the selectors had vision, they would have made him work on his fitness before giving him.a longish rope.

Edited by express bowling
On 8/14/2022 at 1:58 PM, Ankit_sharma03 said:

also do u think their is some magic in Australian wkts that turn bad length in to good length or vice versa. 

Reason Prasidh, umran, avesh have been smashed if coz they ball bad length .

u think their pace will save their poor bowling ?? Poor length + pace is a gift to batsman 

Aus wkts are true batting wkts and if u bowl bad at any pace ull get trashed . If you bowl good those pitches will assist u with extra pace n bounce which even applies for guys like Bhuvi as in past also guys like Mohit, praveen kumar, kulasekra , irfan.  Its a simple logic 

which are the best fast bowlers in Australia Or who have performed well in Australia?

Pattrick cummins- if you analyse his bowling , he is as tall as avesh and bowls 136  to 150K and gets bounce even from balls close to good length. He is a genuine fast pace bowler who can get bounce from a ball pitched at 3/4th length ( nearly good length)

Mitchell starc- a good york pace bowler with similiar capabilities as Cummins and Left arm. can bowl 136 to 157K

Josh hazelwood- is a BOUNCE bowler , he can get the ball to bounce even when it pitches at 15 metres so his Pitching is dangerous and Australian wickets help him.

i have been talking about this simple fact that on australian pitches , these 3 are Pace demons and not Pace bowlers. we need to have pace bowlers who are kind of similiar.......Bumrah can compete with them, Prasidh cant compete with Patrick Cummins but I dont see any other fast bowler getting similar bounce as Patrick. Prasidh seems a shade better than Avesh as far as I am concerned ( as of today).

Khaleel is one more left arm quick who could have been picked as I feel as of today Khaleel is better than Mohsin. Arshdeep is skilled and i respect his skills but on bouncy Australian tracks , khaleel could be a better bet than Arshdeep.

Bhuvi is a great bowler , no doubt about it but only on tracks/conditions that offer swing.

i would select Bumrah, Prasidh, Bhuvi, Khaleel , Shardul and Hardik could be a decent pace attack and Bishnoi( ahead of Yuzi chahal) and Jadeja as Spinners. Any way only jadeja may be in the final 11.

What I am reading below would fly to Australia-

Pacers- Bumrah, bhuvi, arshdeep, avesh , shardul ( or Deepak chahar) and hardik pandya could be in world cup team.

Spinners- Jaddu and Chahal.

Batsman- kohli ,  Rohit,  Klrahul , Hooda , Iyer 

Keepers -  Pant and kartik( I would prefer Samson ahead of Karthik).

3 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said:

which are the best fast bowlers in Australia Or who have performed well in Australia?

Pattrick cummins- if you analyse his bowling , he is as tall as avesh and bowls 136  to 150K and gets bounce even from balls close to good length. He is a genuine fast pace bowler who can get bounce from a ball pitched at 3/4th length ( nearly good length)

Mitchell starc- a good york pace bowler with similiar capabilities as Cummins and Left arm. can bowl 136 to 157K

Josh hazelwood- is a BOUNCE bowler , he can get the ball to bounce even when it pitches at 15 metres so his Pitching is dangerous and Australian wickets help him.

i have been talking about this simple fact that on australian pitches , these 3 are Pace demons and not Pace bowlers. we need to have pace bowlers who are kind of similiar.......Bumrah can compete with them, Prasidh cant compete with Patrick Cummins but I dont see any other fast bowler getting similar bounce as Patrick. Prasidh seems a shade better than Avesh as far as I am concerned ( as of today).

Khaleel is one more left arm quick who could have been picked as I feel as of today Khaleel is better than Mohsin. Arshdeep is skilled and i respect his skills but on bouncy Australian tracks , khaleel could be a better bet than Arshdeep.

Bhuvi is a great bowler , no doubt about it but only on tracks/conditions that offer swing.

i would select Bumrah, Prasidh, Bhuvi, Khaleel , Shardul and Hardik could be a decent pace attack and Bishnoi( ahead of Yuzi chahal) and Jadeja as Spinners. Any way only jadeja may be in the final 11.

What I am reading below would fly to Australia-

Pacers- Bumrah, bhuvi, arshdeep, avesh , shardul ( or Deepak chahar) and hardik pandya could be in world cup team.

Spinners- Jaddu and Chahal.

Batsman- kohli ,  Rohit,  Klrahul , Hooda , Iyer 

Keepers -  Pant and kartik( I would prefer Samson ahead of Karthik).

• When someone doesnt understand difference between test and t20
  • when someone keeps telling themselves a lie, i think me and @chak de phatte showed u enough stats about bhuvi condition based nonsense, yet u wanna keep telling urself a lie 
  • btw in Aus ball swings, do u want me to show u . Under lights kookabura always swings and wc in australia wud be start of season so their wud be fresh pitches. 
  • Btw in aus slower ball also works big time u want me to show u 
  • PRasidh krishna is not even a good t20 bowler forget competing with cummins who himself hasnt been a great t20 bowler . No one even takes cummins names in world best t20 bowlers. 
  • Prasidh krishna bounce- haha guys like moeen ali and pooran have smacked his short balls ............and they are not strong players . Konsa bounce kaheka bounce
  • prasidh cant even bowl in middle-death phases, that height and pace shud come in handy specially when ball is old but he gets spanked in those overs. 
  • Arshdeep vs Khaleel - I like Khaleel but damn arshdeep is so tight ...........khaleel is a potential match looser 
  • How does prasidh look better then avesh ? Avesh has had more success in IPL . Even in recent bad form avesh stilll has had some good games...prasidh hasnt had any post IPL and he hasnt even cracked the format
  • Prasidh-Khaleel vs Starc-cummins-hazelwood..............zameen asmaan ka farq hai . Unki tarah length ki consistency bhi chahiye . 
  • What works in Australia- those 3 work in Australia coz they bowl in good areas..............prasidh has failed in recent IPL, ENG, WI or even Zimb first game coz he bowled crap lengths. U can bowl crap length anywhere in world it doesnt work. 
  • The difference between Bhuvi and prasidh in t20 is miles in any condition
  • Khaleel eco is almost 11 in australia and bhuvi under 7 , yea but bhuvi will struggle in australia . As j said delussions in ur head 
  • Reality is Prasidh is actually condition n situation based, coz he struggles whenever he is given a slightly old ball . Kya faida uss height n pace ka..............Its was evident in |IPL, WI, ZIMB, ENG series .................so 4 conditions he struggled and post new ball he struggled . But clearly u werent watching since u have these delusion in ur head which u wanna keep living 
On 8/15/2022 at 1:30 PM, Sgattick10 said:

Will be massively trolled by Pakiis on SM

We will shamelessly pull out mauka mauka next 50 over WC. You think India anyone cares

I just pray that Kohli gets out early and fails in every innings.

He is selfish, he will not play any risky shots whatsoever as he knows his World Cup selection is on the line here.

He will singlehandedly kill any chance India has of winning both the Asia Cup and World Cup if selected.

Virat again trying his best to suck up to the Pak players, don't these Jokers learn from the past, have they already forgotten those religious jingoistic comments from the Pak players just after the world cup game, why exactly is he desperate to show love these Pak players? Grow some balls and focus on your job ahead, avoid them, no need to bend down. 

2 hours ago, Majestic said:

Kohli at 4? He is useless post powerplays.

He is useless at 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11.

Pretty sure that Bumrah and Shami have played better knocks as batsmen compared to him in the last 12-24months.