Gautam is the sort of character which no one likes even in the Indian team: Shahid Afridi

sage

1 hour ago, AuxiliA said:

What's up with Indian Punjabis (Bhaji, Yuvi, Kohli, Vikrant) sucking upto to a known Jihadi like Afridi. He's an open terror sympathizer and vile misogynist. Hell he isn't even a great cricketer by any measure. 

Haven't seen any other Indian give a rat's ass about Afridi and we regularly see gullible punjabis bending over backwards to suck that turd! 

Ya it's typically with Delhi Punjabi or Punjabi players who duck up to these chutiya Pakistani terrorist sympathizer. The current one which did so are actually inspired by moron Kohli like chahal and other. I mean still chahal and others like pant , Hahul what they did was normal courtesy talk that's still fine. But moron Kohli always go and bend over them hug them as if they are real brother dances with them after loosing also engaged with Pakistani trolls who literally did maa behen to him and his team after ct17 and T20 21 wc loss. Kohli is the biggest phattu and idiot cricketer in current crop . Bhajji and Yuvi  were still not stoop to chokli level during their playing days they turned in to moron after retirement.

Edited by raki05

This over the top friendlyness among players in a team can be good for bonding but it can be hampering for the growth of the team.

Many instances where captain just couldn't make his close friend sit on the bench.

Players should share professional relations. Gambhir and Dhoni were like that. Dhoni wasn't very friendly with many players.

Yuvraj, Kohli, Harbhajan, Sehwag etc are different from them.

17 minutes ago, raki05 said:

Ya it's typically with Delhi Punjabi or Punjabi players who duck up to these chutiya Pakistani terrorist sympathizer. The current one which did so are actually inspired by moron Kohli like chahal and other. I mean still chahal and others like pant , Hahul what they did was normal courtesy talk that's still fine. But moron Kohli always go and bend over them hug them as if they are real brother dances with them after loosing also engaged with Pakistani trolls who literally did maa behen to him and his team after ct17 and T20 21 wc loss. Kohli is the biggest phattu and idiot cricketer in current crop . Bhajji and Yuvi  were still not stoop to chokli level during their playing days they turned in to moron after retirement.

Even Gambhir is Punjabi from Delhi but he was different.

There is this Sanju Manjrekar who is ready to do anything to get into Imran Khan's backside.

So this isn't a region specific trait.

Those cricketers who are after Bollywood girls are more like this.

Bollywoodiyas have their financial interests in appeasing Pakistanis. So it kind of rubs off to these cricketers. Kohli wasn't too much into this puppy jhappi until he got with Anushka.

Edited by Number
24 minutes ago, Number said:

There is this Sanju Manjrekar who is ready to do anything to get into Imran Khan's backside.

Bollywoodiyas have their financial interests in appeasing Pakistanis. So it kind of rubs off to these cricketers. Kohli wasn't too much into this puppy jhappi until he got with Anushka.

Ya But Gautam looks more like an exception. However what you said may also be right. Current cricketers and the one which suck up to Pakistani more , have Bollywoodiya connection.

9 hours ago, AshVin said:

Closet Khalistanis have to support Pakistanis even if they spit in your mouth.

Harbhajan & Yuvraj even donated to Afridi's NGO if I'm not mistaken.

grossly incorrect categorization, they do have a soft spot for punjabis or padosis in general due to shared history & culture, that is diff from the hating India secessionist types. 

5 hours ago, vayuu1 said:

There is nothing closet about him he is as open as it gets, remember he smashed TV when his daughter was watching arti scene on television 

His closet holds the AK-47, hence my characterization. The day he comes to the LoC with that in hand, he'd be no longer classified as such and will be ever closer to his imaginary hoors. 

1 hour ago, Number said:

This is such a lazy generalization. You've not thought this out.

KL Rahul is with what you term as a "Bollywood Girl". I don't see him as someone who is overtly friendly.

Bhajji and Yuvraj's wives are barely "Bollywood Girls". Most people wouldn't be able to name 3 movies that they've starred in. 

Indian movies make no $ in Pakistan. You can argue that there is money to be made in the overseas Pakistani markets, but nothing from Pakistan. If anything, the Pakistanis pirate and watch Indian movies.

The most that our cricketers get is social media following from Pakistani cricketers.

What financial interests are you talking about?

What you see as a big bad Bollywood conspiracy could simply be affinity due to shared language and interests ( cricket mainly).

8 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

This is such a lazy generalization. You've not thought this out.

KL Rahul is with what you term as a "Bollywood Girl". I don't see him as someone who is overtly friendly.

Bhajji and Yuvraj's wives are barely "Bollywood Girls". Most people wouldn't be able to name 3 movies that they've starred in. 

Indian movies make no $ in Pakistan. You can argue that there is money to be made in the overseas Pakistani markets, but nothing from Pakistan. If anything, the Pakistanis pirate and watch Indian movies.

The most that our cricketers get is social media following from Pakistani cricketers.

What financial interests are you talking about?

What you see as a big bad Bollywood conspiracy could simply be affinity due to shared language and interests ( cricket mainly).

Language is definitely a factor and the same reason why KLR doesn't interact with Pakistanis much.

My inference was sort of anecdotal. 

Even among yesteryears Shastri (engaged with Amrita Singh) and Jadeja (did a proper Bollywood movie) are the most friendly cricketers with Pakistanis.

BTW Yuvraj dated Kim Sharma too for long time. 

3 hours ago, dilliboy said:

Lala is pretty obnoxious but Gambhir has been equally nauseating since his retirement 

You can hate Gambhir for being obnoxious or due to political differences, but he is thousand times better human than that racist, terror supporting, misogynistic, pos Afridi. 

10 hours ago, Number said:

Fanboy Manju has a massive man crush on Imrand, it's very obvious! Gambhir seems like a no nonsense type who doesn't like bs in his own team, let alone tolerating bhaichara bs with a country which forced his ancestors out of their homes forever. 

11 hours ago, Number said:

This over the top friendlyness among players in a team can be good for bonding but it can be hampering for the growth of the team.

Many instances where captain just couldn't make his close friend sit on the bench.

Players should share professional relations. Gambhir and Dhoni were like that. Dhoni wasn't very friendly with many players.

Yuvraj, Kohli, Harbhajan, Sehwag etc are different from them.

Yuvraj and bhaji were always ass lickers, kohli and his bending over the top is a recent trend, the likes of Rizwan and co were even try converting some of these Indian jokers to Islam when the chance arises but our low IQ folks will never learn, after the religious jingoism last year by the Pak players and the their past players I would have thought these Jokers would have learnt their lesson but they will never do so.

18 hours ago, AuxiliA said:

What's up with Indian Punjabis (Bhaji, Yuvi, Kohli, Vikrant) sucking upto to a known Jihadi like Afridi. He's an open terror sympathizer and vile misogynist. Hell he isn't even a great cricketer by any measure. 

Haven't seen any other Indian give a rat's ass about Afridi and we regularly see gullible punjabis bending over backwards to suck that turd! 

This should be explored in exquisit detail. Why do Punjabis love Pakistanis lol 

21 hours ago, raki05 said:

Bhai vahi haal hai jo bengalis ka BD bengalis ko leke hai,they show one sided brotherhood to the guys beyond Radcliff line

Edited by Suhaan

Well they both started laughing when Afridi brought up his relationship with Gambhir, before Afridi even said the whole thing. I will alss burst out laughing because their spat is bit childish. That's how humans always diffuse the situation, by laughing.

So come off your high horses, take off hatred glasses and watch video again.

You can be a patriotic, truthful person and yet be hard to get along at same time. Human relationships are very complex, it is well documented that Gambhir has said or done following -

1. Don't worship Tendulkar, soldiers are more important to country than sportsperson (what does that even means to begin with? I know many soldiers who treat it just like any paid job )

2. Dhoni is given more credit than he deserves for WC2011 win

3. His on camera spat with Kohli

4. His relationship with foreign players

Truth of the matter is Gambhir is an ackward no chill person, he drags matter and doesn't move on, holds grudges and is always intense and serious.

He has a personality flaw, in workplace or human relationship his type of person is a disaster. I have seen many professionals who are super hard working, but are disliked by everyone. No matter how skillful you are, if you don't know how to network and build relationships you wont succeed. 

Afridi is a moron, he is mediocre in every respect, but he could be much better in building relationships.

Remember skills can be learnt or taught, it's very hard to change person's attitude. Gambhir makes every situation tense.

Edited by Vancouver
5 hours ago, Vancouver said:

Well they both started laughing when Afridi brought up his relationship with Gambhir, before Afridi even said the whole thing. I will alss burst out laughing because their spat is bit childish. That's how humans always diffuse the situation, by laughing.

So come off your high horses, take off hatred glasses and watch video again.

You can be a patriotic, truthful person and yet be hard to get along at same time. Human relationships are very complex, it is well documented that Gambhir has said or done following -

1. Don't worship Tendulkar, soldiers are more important to country than sportsperson (what does that even means to begin with? I know many soldiers who treat it just like any paid job )

2. Dhoni is given more credit than he deserves for WC2011 win

3. His on camera spat with Kohli

4. His relationship with foreign players

Truth of the matter is Gambhir is an ackward no chill person, he drags matter and doesn't move on, holds grudges and is always intense and serious.

He has a personality flaw, in workplace or human relationship his type of person is a disaster. I have seen many professionals who are super hard working, but are disliked by everyone. No matter how skillful you are, if you don't know how to network and build relationships you wont succeed. 

Afridi is a moron, he is mediocre in every respect, but he could be much better in building relationships.

Remember skills can be learnt or taught, it's very hard to change person's attitude. Gambhir makes every situation tense.

Agree with most of your points. Gambhir is a straight shooter. Speaks his mind always. That's why many don't like him. Most cricketers speak what others want to hear. 

I myself find Gambhir obnoxious at times (mostly due to his gambhir personality) but deep down I have more respect for him than the likes of Kohli, Bhaji, who come across as fake and hypocritical. 

Hate this guy vikrant gupta who has huge soft corner for padosis and always takes time to praise their fans, players when ever he gets any chance. Have seen him be so much partial on many things in past if similar stuff is said by Australian or English Players he is arrogant while keeps on praising if pakistani says the same. Even after so many anti india statements from akthar, afridi, waqar types of player he would be first one to lick their a** and call him on his shows.