BacktoCricaddict Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 (edited) 22 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: why drop rohit ?? his s/r post captaincy has been phenomenal which is the only good point regd shaw .......................as far consistency goes thats never been shaw's forte . Rohit obv is miles better player of pace n bounce As much as i love pant and back him , i also know i have no numbers to back him in t20 format His recent form has been concerning. And to me, it's all about recent form in T20s. At first, in my mind, it was between VK and RGS. I picked RGS because he seems to be a good captain. But, VK's recent knocks (as you mentioned) were compelling, so I swapped them. As for Pant, they keep moving him everywhere, no consistent run in PP or role in team, but he's a good keeper, offers a good LH option to change things up and if he clicks, it's lights out for the other team. Plus every time I think of Pant in Australia (different format, of course), it gives me goosebumps!! Khair ... no matter which team is selected - heck, they could select Manpreet Gony and Priyank Panchal for 2022 T20 WC XI - I will support them to succeed!! Edited October 7, 2022 by BacktoCricaddict Ankit_sharma03 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 7, 2022 Author Posted October 7, 2022 https://www.espncricinfo.com/series/syed-mushtaq-ali-trophy-2022-23-1332915/uttar-pradesh-squad-1338715/series-squads UP SMA squad announced Mohsin khan not in squad means injured or UP selectors dont like his phase Tyagi-Mavi- Dayal in squad @express bowling @zen U can select tyagi, mavi, dayal now but not mohsin n khaleel , u can also select Saini since he is in Delhi SMA squad singhvivek141 and Chakdephatte 1 1
zen Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 2 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: https://www.espncricinfo.com/series/syed-mushtaq-ali-trophy-2022-23-1332915/uttar-pradesh-squad-1338715/series-squads UP SMA squad announced Mohsin khan not in squad means injured or UP selectors dont like his phase Tyagi-Mavi- Dayal in squad @express bowling @zen U can select tyagi, mavi, dayal now but not mohsin n khaleel , u can also select Saini since he is in Delhi SMA squad Again we don't have the details - it can be a niggle or something serious that happened recently or Moshin is simply opting to skip the event. Chakdephatte 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 7, 2022 Author Posted October 7, 2022 9 hours ago, zen said: Again we don't have the details - it can be a niggle or something serious that happened recently or Moshin is simply opting to skip the event. why wud he skip domestict20 that to at such early part of his career ?? no youngster wud do that
zen Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said: why wud he skip domestict20 that to at such early part of his career ?? no youngster wud do that Open to speculation ...
raki05 Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said: Why you're comparing a player with 2 years of exp with a guy with 10+ How good was Bhuvi in death when he was playing in 2014-2015 ? Wasn't he the one who used to bowl all overs upfront (just like what DC is doing these days). Tyagi has bowled overs against ABDV and was able to stop him, that's his first year of IPL straight after T20 WC. By that logic, Pant dismantled Bhuvi like a 4th grade bowler when he smoked 128* against SRH. By that logic Bhuvi shouldn't play IPL anymore for SRH. Heck even a junior Safaraz made mockery of Bhuvi's death bowling skills when he was playing for RCB. Lol debutant Dahani slap that slimy piece of trundler for 19 runs. Slankan no name batter smacked this kanjoos bowler . So when trundler get bashed they are out of form and when a potential youngster get bashed then he doesn't have skill. I think lot of people fail to understand that cricket is about scoring runs and taking wkts this defensive mindset of economical bowling only take you to certain stage. Because of this useless stats based selection we couldn't win an icc trophy in 9 years. BTW people fighting for stats never talk about pant stats in T20 inspite of playing 56 T20 and get defensive if someone talk about Pant stats in T20,. Not that I don't like pant hr has been chosen rightly as he is future and mercuiral can win you match from any situation. But just for stats shake his stats are not at all good inspite of playing for so long in T20 but the stats worshipper can't hear anything about Pant but same stats worshipper are against any young bowlers who doesn't have good stats. This is the hypocrisy. Suhaan, singhvivek141, Norman and 6 others 8 1
express bowling Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 12 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: https://www.espncricinfo.com/series/syed-mushtaq-ali-trophy-2022-23-1332915/uttar-pradesh-squad-1338715/series-squads UP SMA squad announced Mohsin khan not in squad means injured or UP selectors dont like his phase Tyagi-Mavi- Dayal in squad @express bowling @zen U can select tyagi, mavi, dayal now but not mohsin n khaleel , u can also select Saini since he is in Delhi SMA squad 1. No " untested in T20Is " player can be selected now. 2. If fit then atleast 1 among Tyagi or Dayal ( whoever the selectors feel is better ) could have been tried in 5 or 6 preparatory T20Is. 3. This just shows that Mohsin snd Khaleel are not match fit now. And nothing about how they were earlier. Mosher, SRT100, raki05 and 1 other 1 3
singhvivek141 Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 26 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: tyagi has no numbers going on for him Again bhai, his number won't improve unless he is backed and played consistently. Avesh is a living example for that...if you don't believe it then I can't help. express bowling and Vilander 2
singhvivek141 Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: why wud he skip domestict20 that to at such early part of his career ?? no youngster wud do that Corruption is common in state boards, not saying this is an example of that. But unless we don't have full details we can't be sure if he's indeed injured.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 7, 2022 Author Posted October 7, 2022 9 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Again bhai, his number won't improve unless he is backed and played consistently. Avesh is a living example for that...if you don't believe it then I can't help. u cant expect backing at national level without performances at lower level , its better expected at lower level like IPL or state where has to put up some performance for team to believe in him selectors already gave chances to Kuldeep-umran in A games despite no record in domestic, if they start to do that with everyone domestic will loose its meaning. Atleast in regd to mohsin, umran we can say they had great ipl season or ur offering some X factor which was the case with Varun. C but he to had 2 good ipls by then
QuarantineTormentino Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 3 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: bro his name hasnt come in SMA squad i think he is injured Then one of Umran Malik/Kuldeep Sen as some others have suggested
Chakdephatte Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 1 hour ago, QuarantineTormentino said: Then one of Umran Malik/Kuldeep Sen as some others have suggested Umran, it should be. Don't think Sen did anything significant at any level. Just started getting attention suddenly, travelling with India everywhere. Umran, atleast has decent control.
express bowling Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 (edited) 22 hours ago, Chakdephatte said: Don't think Sen did anything significant at any level. If you are talking about all formats then Kuldeep Sen just picked 8 wickets in the Irani Trophy to win the match for ROI. And picked 3 wickets on his Unofficisl ODI debut for India A with very low ER. Umran was playing both matches and Sen outbowled him both times. Edited October 8, 2022 by express bowling zen, Chakdephatte, raki05 and 4 others 2 5
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 7, 2022 Author Posted October 7, 2022 Junta change ur teams- deepak chahar bhi injured ho gaya jis jis ne mohsin aur khaleel rkha hai wo bhi badal lena @QuarantineTormentino @singhvivek141 @Lord @maniac @vayuu1 @BacktoCricaddict
rkt.india Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Junta change ur teams- deepak chahar bhi injured ho gaya jis jis ne mohsin aur khaleel rkha hai wo bhi badal lena @QuarantineTormentino @singhvivek141 @Lord @maniac @vayuu1 @BacktoCricaddict He has stuff back and will be traveling to Australia along with Shami on 16.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 7, 2022 Author Posted October 7, 2022 Just now, rkt.india said: He has stuff back and will be traveling to Australia along with Shami on 1 4 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Junta change ur teams- deepak chahar bhi injured ho gaya jis jis ne mohsin aur khaleel rkha hai wo bhi badal lena @QuarantineTormentino @singhvivek141 @Lord @maniac @vayuu1 @BacktoCricaddict Ok my mistake i didnt check the full news mat badalo
BacktoCricaddict Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 32 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Junta change ur teams- deepak chahar bhi injured ho gaya jis jis ne mohsin aur khaleel rkha hai wo bhi badal lena @QuarantineTormentino @singhvivek141 @Lord @maniac @vayuu1 @BacktoCricaddict :-(. I think our Asptaal XI will be better than our actual XI.
zen Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 (edited) At the end of the day, no one cares who selectors pick if the players perform in multi team events … The larger issue is that fans have been fooled many times by the bilaterals and, the recent Asia Cup, along with T20WC21, (in familiar conditions) was a disaster. We don’t want a KL for e.g. to score a 50 off 40 and raise his bat as if he is the synonym of consistency. We want players to push themselves for the team like a SKY (and if they fail in the process, it is ok). Similarly, fans don’t care what type of specialist bowler a Arshdeep or a Bhuvi or a Harshal is. If a Umran is steaming in to make watching bowling fun and coming up with similar performances (with a potential to perform even better as he develops), we will take that! Edited October 7, 2022 by zen Vilander, Suhaan and singhvivek141 2 1
singhvivek141 Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 44 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Junta change ur teams- deepak chahar bhi injured ho gaya jis jis ne mohsin aur khaleel rkha hai wo bhi badal lena @QuarantineTormentino @singhvivek141 @Lord @maniac @vayuu1 @BacktoCricaddict Bhai agar wo bhi injured ho gya tab toh pakka kisi ne koi "kaala jaadu" Kara hai Itna injury ka strike rate to shayd hi kisi team ka hoga.
Mariyam Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 (edited) Prithvi Shaw Rituraj/V Iyer/ SRK Jaiswal SKY Pant Ha Pa KL Axar Umran Siraj Arshdeep Edited October 7, 2022 by Mariyam