India vs Pakistan match preview

vvvslaxman

I actually prefer chasing.. Our bozos bat much better when they have a definite target in mind. 

Batting first .. they will either over attack or go into a shell to end up at a below par score. And i don't agree with this "pressure of a chase" thing in T20s. Pressure is actually on the bowling sides while defending totals these days. 

2 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Don't fall for that trap...weather is unpredictable. It may rain or may not but we need to bat first.

Though I would be interested to hear other poster's view on this.

When there's uncertainty about the weather/pitch it's always safer to chase in T20s. You never know what the par score would be, how the pitch will behave. 

Also this Indian bowling lineup can't be trusted to defend par totals. Our batting is more reliable. 

22 hours ago, SRT100 said:

lol. Thanks that was funny.

Yes your correct in believing that, however this Indian was born in Australia and raised here, I wasnt taught Hindi as my parents wanted me to assimilate into Australia and therefore teaching me English only.

Theek hai bhailogo..ab isko gaali de do.Iske palle nahi padegi..:phehe:

I would give slight edge 51% to Pak, 49% to Ind, which on paper would appear as the favorite  

If SL beats IRE, chances of an "upset" would increase in the IND-PAK game, in that case PAK 54%, IND 46% 

:hmmm:

There is a sadistic side of me that I want to see India bat first and have Shaheen absolutely rip apart our top order. I want to see Kohli make yet another stupid bollywood facial expression that he got out to the ball of the century yet again, lol.:hysterical:

Dont get me wrong, I want us to win and win well but I would rather our runs scored be done outside the top 3. Love for SKY and Pandya to do the demolishing job.

The way we folded last time, nothing suggests to me that this wont happen again.

55 minutes ago, Banton said:

If pak bats first 

Pak- 175-5 India- 110-130 all out

If pak bats 2nd 

India - 143-9 Pak - 145-2 in 18 overs.

I cant see us winning if we bat first. Our bowlers will not be able to contain Pakistan in a run chase.

Our batsmen however still have the potential to chase down a target. I also think if Pakistan bat first, they will take a cautious approach early to avoid losing early wickets.

India will NOT attack inside the first 6 overs, all the pressure will be placed on our middle order.

1 hour ago, Banton said:

If pak bats first 

If pak bats 2nd 

All of this is based on assuming Shaheen will pick up wkts upfront..but thats not certain..

It will come to how well u score vs Pak spinners or any team spinners..that has been a major issue with Indian batsmen in middle overs..breaking the run scoring momentum

13 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Nice preview. Fakhar is not fit for the match, will be replaced by Shan Masood

Thanks! Wasn't Masood hit in the nets too. Fakhar out is good news for us! Seems to do well against us.

1 hour ago, Banton said:

If pak bats first 

If pak bats 2nd 

Congratulations to Pakistan for winning the match before a ball being bowled