Destiny just wants to give Pakistan the T20 World Cup on a platter for all their troubles

Once in a century flood disaster, limitless corruption by army and politicians. Every inch of the country on sale to China to repay their debts. Destiny wants to give Pak awam some joy. 

Nothing else explains the 1-1000 probability loss of South Africa to Netherlands which allowed Pak to make it to the semis.

The almost cowardly surrender of a super professional team like NZ, that scored  150 odd losing only 4 wickets… they could have easily lost 3-4 more wickets for 25-30 more runs for a 180 total. Totally pathetic bowling and fielding from a usually professional side.

I would rather lose to England in the semis  - cannot take the humiliation of losing to someone like Pak in the finals. Let them have some long deserving happiness, they have no other reason to be happy and never will  —Non-existent economy, terrorism, political anarchy and a country on splinters.

• Fakhar's injury and Masood's comeback.

• Haris coming in middle of tournament is like Fakhar in CT 2017. What a find.

• Match against SA falling on SCG and not some other ground. It made their batting easy and also brought spinners to play.

All things falling in place. However, if the final is at MCG, they ain't winning it. They will be 40/3 in the powerplay at best.

Edited by Chakdephatte
8 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Bhai hum bhi corruption & babudom se pareshan hai....  Why doesn't destiny shine on us for once? 

Time to admit Pakistani selectors>>>>>>> phuddu Indian selectors & PCB knows how to maximize its little resources better than us. 

Incompetence can't be justified. 

They have bowlers suitable for Aussie conditions. We have bowlers suitable for English conditions. India may not make the final with this side. Beating England will be tougher than we think

Just now, vvvslaxman said:

They have bowlers suitable for Aussie conditions. We have bowlers suitable for English conditions. India may not make the final with this side. Beating England will be tougher than we think

Too many holes in the team but need 2-3 players to click...  And rest to do a decent job.  At MCG it will be 50/50 coz of the occasion. 

Problem is ceiling in pace bowling & especially spin is too low.  Add to that no quality A/R too.  

41 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

It is always true better bowling units are likely to win matches.

Not really, in LO better batting sides often win most times! Oz won 2003 & 2007 WC on the back of their great batting, same goes for WI to a slightly lesser extent in 1975 & 1979 :om:

10 minutes ago, R!TTER said:

Not really, in LO better batting sides often win most times! Oz won 2003 & 2007 WC on the back of their great batting, same goes for WI to a slightly lesser extent in 1975 & 1979 :om:

In T20s limiting the opposition to manageable score is the fool proof way of winning instead of aiming for 200 every time

Key to win against bowling heavy sides is to bat deep. Thin batting line ups like NZ/SA don't win very often against quality bowling line ups.

Aussies were in hunt last year against them because they had Stoinis and Wade even after 5 down.

SL defeated them due to their amazing depth in batting. 58-5 and they kept going.

You can not afford to be consolidating and waiting for bad balls from part timers or weak links in bowling.

Edited by Number

What rubbish thread. The obsession to drag other things to cricket here on Pakistani topic is such a usual. Perhaps for similar reason India plays cricket to cheer up the 70% poverty filled nation and half a billion not having access to toilet, from their daily brutal struggle they get to cheer atleast something, right... 

I know this sound ridiculous but this is exactly how you lot sound. It's for all the ghamand and taunting that you guys do which makes such wins sweeter. Pakistan is the best team of the tournemant so its not a surprise they are in the final. They have been consistently making to semis more than any other team in last decade so it's not a surprise. 

43 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Bhai hum bhi corruption & babudom se pareshan hai....  Why doesn't destiny shine on us for once? 

Time to admit Pakistani selectors>>>>>>> phuddu Indian selectors & PCB knows how to maximize its little resources better than us. 

Incompetence can't be justified. 

PCB is more passionate than BCCI...from Shaun Tait to Matthew Hayden, they don't shy away from spending bucks on the coaches.
We are content with Vikram Rathour and Paras Mhambrey, who don't have anything to show in their international performances.
Greg Chappell was a tool, but he did helped us unearth/groom Sreesanth, MSD, RP, Munaf, Irfan (to a large extend). After that our selectors/coaches can't go beyond stats & matchups.

1 minute ago, ImranKhanGreatest said:

What rubbish thread. The obsession to drag other things to cricket here on Pakistani topic is such a usual. Perhaps for similar reason India plays cricket to cheer up the 70% poverty filled nation and half a billion not having access to toilet, from their daily brutal struggle they get to cheer atleast something, right... 

I know this sound ridiculous but this is exactly how you lot sound. It's for all the ghamand and taunting that you guys do which makes such wins sweeter. Pakistan is the best team of the tournemant so its not a surprise they are in the final. They have been consistently making to semis more than any other team in last decade so it's not a surprise. 

Hainn ? Pakistan lost 2 games to India and Zimbabwe and it became the best team ?
NZ lost it's first match today, India also has lost only one....atleast think once before you write any jargons.

Credit where is due, you guys pulled back things brilliantly after the meltdown against Zimbabwe, but still yet to win the tournament.
Try to be a little humble, I know that's unknown territory because empty vessels make the most noise, but still try to understand the scenario, you are yet to play a team before calling yourself as best team. Don't behave like Bangladesh.