Sooda Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 * on current form at least TM love KL but Kishan has to keep his place Now even until the world Cup. And for me he should open. He isn't necessarily world class but brings left handed intent rather than a Gill who just hangs on and is a slow starter raki05 1 Link to comment
Majestic Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 Bhai Kishan is a fearless aggressive intent player. When he is there, we know after 50, he will accelerate and hit sixes for fun. We don't have such players. Yuvi and Raina were like that. Pandya is more of an innings builder and so is Jadeja. Iyer can thrash spin but Kishan thrases spin and pace both after getting in. Till Pant, it should be Kishan. tweaker, raki05, Norman and 1 other 4 Link to comment
Lone Wolf Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 Proved his clutchness... I'd normally take any left hander over Rahul. After a log while I saw India not getting bogged down vs spin in middle overs. raki05 and express bowling 1 1 Link to comment
Majestic Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 All India needs to do is keep an eye on which all players perform vs major teams in pressure situations in big tournaments. Frustrated and nevada 2 Link to comment
cricketfan28 Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 left hand adv as well. Link to comment
Sean Bradley Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 But KL > Shubman Gill. So we we stuck with him forever in the loop Link to comment
vvvslaxman Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 He is a left hander. He wins there. No more of these right hander bullshitters. Link to comment
jf1gp_1 Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 All of you are nuts. Most logical thing to do after today's batting performance is drop Ishan and bring in injured KL. singhvivek141, Number, Frustrated and 4 others 6 1 Link to comment
Number Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 Even if Kishan had scored 200 KL would have walked in lol tweaker, raki05 and AKane 3 Link to comment
jf1gp_1 Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 33 minutes ago, Number said: Even if Kishan had scored 200 KL would have walked in lol I like the way you think. You are fit to be next selector and coach. Number, raki05 and tweaker 3 Link to comment
Downtown Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 Kishan > Pant >>> Rahul! Link to comment
Lord Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 yes Kishan in middle order should be backed. Also a left hander. Iyer and Rahul for one spot now. Link to comment
Frustrated Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 20 minutes ago, Downtown said: Kishan > Pant >>> Rahul! Bro. Ye kuch jyada ho gaya. Kishan > KL, for sure. But Pant is another level. (Not saying that Kishan can't reach there) raki05, express bowling and Lord 3 Link to comment
sandeep Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Proved his clutchness... I'd normally take any left hander over Rahul. After a log while I saw India not getting bogged down vs spin in middle overs. KLPD has a lot of talent and batting skill, but is the opposite of clutch. Kishan is streaky, but is a fighter. Hate to say it, because I love classy bats who time the ball, but KLPD has a long body of work - huge undeniable pattern of choking. Do not trust him at all in a big game. AuxiliA, Lone Wolf, raki05 and 1 other 1 3 Link to comment
vvvslaxman Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 23 minutes ago, sandeep said: KLPD has a lot of talent and batting skill, but is the opposite of clutch. Kishan is streaky, but is a fighter. Hate to say it, because I love classy bats who time the ball, but KLPD has a long body of work - huge undeniable pattern of choking. Do not trust him at all in a big game. No more of this technically correct Bullsh***ers who goes missing in crunch games because they can't bat ugly and survive tough phases. MSD and Gauti are classic examples being effective without being flamebuoyant. sandeep, AuxiliA and raki05 1 1 1 Link to comment
Serpico Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 4 hours ago, Sooda said: * on current form at least TM love KL but Kishan has to keep his place Now even until the world Cup. And for me he should open. He isn't necessarily world class but brings left handed intent rather than a Gill who just hangs on and is a slow starter Kishan is better against spin than express pace. He should be in middle order. Might as well open with kohli and rohit and play sky/tilak at 3 Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 2 hours ago, Downtown said: Kishan > Pant >>> Rahul! Itna nahi bhai,..Pant owns the Test format... pinnacle of cricket. ODI's he was getting his groove but got injured, not to mention he is a much superior keeper than Kishan. Link to comment
Lone Wolf Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 Kishan from the looks of it may not perform upto expectations in a good batting performance of top order. He looks like a guy who will do damage only if Top order fails. I wish we could add another leftie in there. Iyer looked good briefly... Came out firing. Needs more game time. Patience running out with Gill. Idk if they will give Tilak a shot in next game... Rest Pandu perhaps. Link to comment
Bigg Brother Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 Kishan+Tilak in middle order and team looks better suddenly. Link to comment
First class Posted September 2, 2023 Share Posted September 2, 2023 Being a keen follower of the game ,it always excites me when I see a new potential start announces himself at international stage, even one from the "enemy" camp. Kishan today passed the biggest " stress test " you can give to a rookie cricketer , in flying colors . At international level many cricketers might possess the same level of skill but its their mental strength and temperament which makes the difference. Rahul, whatever I have seen of him lacks that mental strength, which was shown by Kishan today . Hope , Indian team will persist with him and give him a long rope. sandeep and express bowling 2 Link to comment