Did Kohli get some divine blessings from Govind Sharan Maharaj ?

From being in absolutely terrible form to playing 2 tournament winning knocks in the CT ( vs. Pak and Aus ) 

He met Govind Sharan Maharaj straight after the Aus Tour when there was pressure from media for him to retire. 

It’s amazing how he and his wife just  surrender everything to Maharaj and how it seems to have worked some magic. 

Edited by rangeelaraja

Then why didn't Maulana Rizzu Symonds with the blessings of Syed Ahmed Barelvi couldn't do cricket Jihad on field??..

Ye kya logic hua

Ya toh win hai.ya toh lu*n hai:sherlock:

Edited by Lone Wolf
25 minutes ago, Vk1 said:

I wonder where those countless forgotten journeymen aussie cricketers would have gone to contribute in so many crucial matches in world cups.

Indian cricketers are very very special --- their performance hugely influences the mood of 1.4 Billion Indians - thats 1/6th of humanity.  

With all due to respect to Aussie cricketers - nobody gives a huge damn about them even in their own country - they won the last WC, the cold reception Pat Cummins got upon arrival back to Australia is well chronicled. And even is Australia was as cricket mad as India - they are only 27 million people. 

One has to be "destiny's child" to be a rockstar in India's cricket team - the fame, adulation, fan following, money....etc etc...it is unmatchable. 

And so when you are destiny's child - you do get attracted to the divine - one way or the other. 

The influence that Neeb Karoli Baba had on Steve Jobs is also well known...infact he advised Zuckerberg to do the same ...visit that same ashram in Uttarakhand..

https://medium.com/digital-global-traveler/visiting-the-guru-who-enlightened-steve-jobs-and-mark-zuckerberg-b5340423f063

8 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

From being in absolutely terrible form to playing 2 tournament winning knocks in the CT ( vs. Pak and Aus ) 

He met Govind Sharan Maharaj straight after the Aus Tour when there was pressure from media for him to retire. 

It’s amazing how he and his wife just  surrender everything to Maharaj and how it seems to have worked some magic. 

This a thread worthy of Pakistani forums. 

The difference is not the blessings but the pitch, length of the bowling, the bounce and the swing.. he is 36. Every reflex has a shelf life.. Tendulkars last hurrah was cape town century in 2010/11. He was 37

10 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Then why didn't Maulana Rizzu Symonds with the blessings of Syed Ahmed Barelvi couldn't do cricket Jihad on field??..

Ye kya logic hua

Ya toh win hai.ya toh lu*n hai:sherlock:

Kyonki thoda talent aur effort bhi chahiye hota hai. Else even I would be hitting centuries or you would be picking 5-fers on the field after a darshan of a baba/guru :p:

4 hours ago, Lord said:

The magic is change of format, venue, and pitches. Not some fraud baba lol

Could also be placebo effect. India thrives on it and you see it all the time with people supposedly doing better after wearing a particular stone, ring, mala/chain, or after visiting a particular mandir/holy place. The whole concept of "mannat mangna" is based on that. Kohli never struck me as one of those superstitious types but I guess with his form & performances falling off the cliff, he turned into one :dontknow:

Edited by Ultimate_Game
11 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Could also be placebo effect. India thrives on it and you see it all the time with people supposedly doing better after wearing a particular stone, ring, mala/chain, or after visiting a particular mandir/holy place. The whole concept of "mannat mangna" is based on that. Kohli never struck me as one of those superstitious types but I guess with his falling off the cliff, he turned into one :dontknow:

Will believe that if he scores in England Test series. Not holding my breath :p:

24 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Could also be placebo effect. India thrives on it and you see it all the time with people supposedly doing better after wearing a particular stone, ring, mala/chain, or after visiting a particular mandir/holy place. The whole concept of "mannat mangna" is based on that. Kohli never struck me as one of those superstitious types but I guess with his falling off the cliff, he turned into one :dontknow:

Hopefully Kohli is not afflicted with Dunning-Kruger effect

12 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

Indian cricketers are very very special --- their performance hugely influences the mood of 1.4 Billion Indians - thats 1/6th of humanity.  

With all due to respect to Aussie cricketers - nobody gives a huge damn about them even in their own country - they won the last WC, the cold reception Pat Cummins got upon arrival back to Australia is well chronicled. And even is Australia was as cricket mad as India - they are only 27 million people. 

One has to be "destiny's child" to be a rockstar in India's cricket team - the fame, adulation, fan following, money....etc etc...it is unmatchable. 

And so when you are destiny's child - you do get attracted to the divine - one way or the other. 

The influence that Neeb Karoli Baba had on Steve Jobs is also well known...infact he advised Zuckerberg to do the same ...visit that same ashram in Uttarakhand..

https://medium.com/digital-global-traveler/visiting-the-guru-who-enlightened-steve-jobs-and-mark-zuckerberg-b5340423f063

Developed countries consult Pyschologists to get better.. we still believe in babas n astrologers and leave it to luck.

5 minutes ago, Vk1 said:

Developed countries consult Pyschologists to get better.. we still believe in babas n astrologers and leave it to luck.

Cannot help it if one suffers from inferiority complex - many great accomplishers have said spiritual guidance from India has been life changing. 

Steve Jobs, Zuckerberg as an example

Not just that … Srinivas Ramanujam had zero formal specialization in maths .. worked as a clerk and yet was able to crank out mathematical discoveries just by spiritual enlightenment … one can call it superstitious or what not.. but it’s a fact that he had no background whatsoever to make the mathematical discoveries he did that were much to advanced even for the “ developed “ countries. He has said on record that he got this ideas through spiritual connection with his family deity. 

Mocking the impact of spiritual enlightenment and calling it superstitious reeks of deep seated inferiority complex. 

2 hours ago, Gollum said:

Heard that this baba is quite progressive/liberal.

I thought he would turn to Guru Shukrana... Most of Delhi NCR and majority of Bollywood including Kapoor family are supposedly his rabid followers.

He is perhaps fastest growing among targeted Demographic :sherlock:

90% of Aasaram's fanbase has already shifted to him

Edited by Lone Wolf