Feel our army and people who lost their loved ones have been let down

As @Gollum said whatever damage we inflicted on Pak, will be replenished, specially if they keep getting bheekh. The so called 'long term' measures won't stand either. We've seen that movie before. Pessimistic take I know but feel this is going to happen

What came out as embarassment  is our diplomacy. All those foreign trips, sucking up to Trump etc only for them to ditch us in our time of need. 

Shehbaz practically declared 'victory' to his people. What stops Modi from doing a similar address to the people? Is it only saved for election rallies? Optics matters whether we want to believe it or not.

Look at the change of face :giggle:

The criticism of HAL by IAF chief needs to be taken on priority by HAL. HAL cannot be so slow.

Reference

https://swarajyamag.com/news-brief/i-am-just-not-confident-in-hal-iaf-chiefs-blunt-criticism-of-defence-psu-over-tejas-delays

“I can only tell you what our requirement and our worries are. You have to alleviate those worries and make us more confident. At the moment I am just not confident of HAL, which is a very wrong thing to happen,” 

“HAL is our company; we have all worked there. But I find that HAL is just not in mission mode,” said the IAF chief. “I was promised that when I come here in February, 11 Tejas Mk1As would be ready. And not a single one is ready," he added.

9 minutes ago, Lord said:

Let's not forget Pahalgam terrorists are still at large. That should have been biggest objective as the operation started to avenge Pahalgam

Terrorists are all the same. Those terrorists are irrelevant. Goal is to hit the places they come from. You kill these terrorists, some more will come. 

16 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Online junta have shot the messanger Misri babu:facepalm: people are so angry 

Pakistani phoren babus are much more effective than indian ones.  There is a reason why a chunk of western media sides with the land of pure.

6 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

Pakistani phoren babus are much more effective than indian ones.  There is a reason why a chunk of western media sides with the land of pure.

I mean they were mesmerised by Shashi Tharoor... Oratory skill and confidence matters.

DEI hires are well DEI

24 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Terrorists are all the same. Those terrorists are irrelevant. Goal is to hit the places they come from. You kill these terrorists, some more will come. 

yeah but thats about bringing justice to Pahalgam victims

23 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

Media all over the world side with islamic entities.

24 minutes ago, goose said:

1000 years? Paxtan didn't exist before 80 years. How dumb is he?

Also no word on how Pak violated the ceasefire :wall:

5 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Media all over the world side with islamic entities.

So no matter what we do, they already won perception war. And we cannot wage actual war anyway, since they have nukes and Trump don't want it. So what's the point for all this, then?

9 minutes ago, Lord said:

He probably means islamic occupation of Kashmir in the 13th century.

12 minutes ago, Lord said:

he's getting closer. last time he spoke it was 1500 years!

6 hours ago, MechEng said:

Chalo, I agree with this.

Obviously I wasn't expecting India to break Pakistan further let alone a nuclear war, but felt that we may have not set a deterrence.

The optics might not be in our favour, but the post is well written and makes sense.

Our objectives seemed to be

Sindoor 1.0  ....

1)  Destroy terrorist installations near India's border.

Successful 

Sindoor 2 0  ....

2)  Destroy Pakistan's  Air defense system. This was needed to carry out the next point Nr.3.

This was largely achieved.

3)  Significantly impair Pakistan's Air Bases.

This is needed as they are constantly attacking our innocent civilians and military installations by drones, missiles and fighter planes. 

Achieving this objective would also mean that Pakistan would have to invest again in fighter planes and air bases and would have less money to fund terrorists.

We have hit 10 out of their 40 airbases as per our Defense ministry reports. We should have tried to hit atleast 25.

4)  Destroy terrorist installations deeper into Pakistan territory.

Partly achieved. 

5)  Showcase our ability to strike deep inside Pakistan.

Achieved successfully. 

6)  Cause as little harm as possible to Pakistani civilians and their assets. 

This was largely achieved.

We were very happy till the afternoon of 10th May regarding the progress of these operations. 

Disappointment is arising now becsuse

a)  the Ceasefire was abrupt and right in the middle of achieving our 3rd objective of impairing their air bases. 

Difficult for us to understand why the ceasefire did not happen after 24 to 48 hours after many more of their air bases were impaired. 

b)  the ceasefire was announced first by the USA and not us. This makes us look weak. We were looking really strong till the afternoon of the 10th of May.

Some closure is needed for our nation after such a wonderfully run and strong military operation and such an abrupt end.

Harming Pakistani innocent civilians, or destroying their country as a whole, was never our objective.

But a very strong and firm attitude, towards these perpetrators, must be maintained at all costs.

Edited by express bowling
2 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

He probably means islamic occupation of Kashmir in the 13th century.

Not sure how he's going to change that